Chevron Left
Retour à L'art de la négociation

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour L'art de la négociation par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.4
étoiles
2,088 évaluations
345 avis

À propos du cours

The art of negotiation comes into play daily in the life of employees at all levels and in every position. Participants explore how current approaches to negotiation strategy and tactics are used, what negotiation entails, types of negotiation relationships that exist from hard bargain to win-win, to fully partnered relationships and personal ones. The course explores the personal and behavioral characteristics of an effective negotiator. Participants discuss how empowerment, power, and authority affect the negotiation process and outcome. Topics include how important it is to plan and prepare for a negotiation session. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the nature of negotiation and how it differs from selling 2. Gain awareness of the basic doctrines of negotiation and barriers to effective negotiation 3. Explain the role of authority and how to address it in negotiations 4. Explain the role of power in negotiations and how to address power inequities 5. Explain the positive and negative influences of empowerment 6. Learn the different “stances” or negotiation styles negotiators might adopt 7. Demonstrate the factors that influence which negotiation style is implemented 8. Describe the personal and behavioral characteristics of an effective negotiator 9. Demonstrate your grasp of emotional intelligence and how it impacts the effectiveness of a negotiator 10. Assess your own values and personal style and how they affect the negotiation process 11. Learn about the critical importance of planning and preparation in the negotiation process...

Meilleurs avis

EE

Nov 29, 2017

Considering and placing value on my counterpart's interest as a way to obtaining an overall positive outcome in negotiations made sense to me as a Christian. Applying this principle

CM

Oct 21, 2020

Good overview of negotiation. I liked that the instructor gave an outline of what she would cover in each video, covered each topic and then gave a summary of what was covered.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 343 Avis pour L'art de la négociation

par Vanessa L

Dec 03, 2018

helpful and practical coverage of the principled negotiation method. Excellent base for newbies and refresher for old-timers. Never hurts to refresh the basics!

par Vanshika S G

May 03, 2020

The teacher Ms. Sue Robins was not able to get me feel connected with the course, also there were just much stating of facts, types, classifications, etc it lacked detailing and examples.

George Siedel in his course, Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills! taught so well that i was so much convinced to read more on the same topic, but this course disappointed me.

Thank you.

par Laura S

Oct 07, 2015

Very bad course. The content can barely be applied outside US, you don't know from which perspective it's explained (for sales or purchasing people), the videos are bad quality, the teacher is babbling, no extra resources, no interaction with the audience outside the assessments.

par Dan

Mar 30, 2020

The instructor is incredibly boring, no flair or charisma. There is too much information is compacted in too little time. There really needs to be more examples and in-video quizzes. There are

par Thomas C

Sep 13, 2015

Too short, too easy, too costly. Beautiful picture, beautiful title, but low content.

par DINAH N T

Oct 26, 2018

Great class and content. I can’t wait to apply in real life situations. Thank you.

par usama d

Oct 10, 2018

A lot of information regarding the negotiation. very good subject and informative.

par Martin S

Jan 06, 2019

I enjoyed this course. I would like to recommend it. Regards

par Mayrine F

Nov 18, 2018

Excellent skill builder! Priceless in my profession!

par Abdelmohimen H

Oct 27, 2018

amazing course for life and working

par Tuan D N D

Dec 14, 2018

Simple, short but very informative course, hope that Instructors can add more practical scenarios to test what I've learned

par BO-XIANG W

May 07, 2020

Bad course. The quiz is totally irrelevant to the topic. I don't like waiting for 8 hours to take another quiz. It's completely stupid and ridiculous.

par Ekereobong E

Nov 29, 2017

Considering and placing value on my counterpart's interest as a way to obtaining an overall positive outcome in negotiations made sense to me as a Christian. Applying this principle

par Anoop G

Jan 30, 2018

I am new to Coursera and this is my first course. I found it very helpful in the current area of work. The detailing is good and the concepts are practicable.

par Aura M T

Aug 29, 2017

Great course!! Easy to follow and at the same time provides you with a lot of information. Good examples of every new concept and a great teacher.

par Givaldo A

Jan 02, 2019

excellent course that gave me a lot of knowledge that I will certainly use every day, thank you.

par Carlos E V A

Dec 10, 2018

please add more courses with this instructor!!

par Christy B

Aug 03, 2017

The instructor should have taken us through the assignment step by step instead of the peer-review format. Lots of information repeat but almost no real life example/role play/videos.

par mohammed.afifi

Sep 05, 2015

The Instructor doesn't give enough info about principles and her presentation skills are very week,the studying material also are very poor

par ANDRE C D B

Apr 12, 2019

The course is really not clear and objective, and the quiz is asking content that is not in classes.

par Elaine N

Aug 14, 2015

teacher talks much too slowly, and uses many complex terms when they are not needed

par Anand G

Mar 11, 2017

Not much useful. Limited in interactivity. Dropped out after a week and half

par Nikita F

May 11, 2020

Worse course I've taken in a long time. Don't waste your time.

par Jaewon K

Dec 16, 2015

She is fluent just like reading the scripts.

par K R K

Jun 15, 2020

This course throws light on various methods of negotiations, behaviour and traits of a negotiators, how to start and end a negotiation and judge the success of negotiation at the end. This course is very well paced. The videos are also supported with resource materials really helps in better understanding and making notes. It covers all practical aspects and also includes a case study and peer review assignement. I really liked the course and it really made me to better understand the nuances of negotiation.