Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
étoiles
2,512 évaluations
670 avis

À propos du cours

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Meilleurs avis

MJ
7 janv. 2019

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS
22 août 2019

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 661 Avis pour Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

par Ryan d T

9 févr. 2017

The lesson are very simple and well discussed. I hope there can be more activities as this needs more application to be practiced. I hope there can be a follow up course on this.

par Jameel R H

14 oct. 2019

I really loved the way the course was organised from simplifying the concepts to taking through the process very systematically. The facilitators' expertise is much appreciated.

par Darío d J V S

14 mai 2020

This course has been an excellent experience. I'm in the middle of writing my thesis - a systematic review- and this course has helped me a lot. Thanks and greeting from Chile.

par Janaina d S F

3 oct. 2020

Thank you to all courses in defining this course.

This course is for dumb and I learned from zero to intermediate level.

Now I will apply what I learned in my master's degree.

par Ana L M G

8 oct. 2019

Excellent! Allowed me to perceive systematic review and meta-analysis with much more clarity than before. Would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in performing one.

par Sixtus A

30 janv. 2019

Terrific course in systematic review and meta-analysis. I learned a lot from this course and which they has more hand on practices. It was a great learning opportunity for me.

par Anna K

19 oct. 2020

Great course and very informative! I was able to use this a guide to "fill in the blanks" while starting my first systematic review. I personally liked the jazzy intro music.

par ZUL A B M F

3 juin 2020

This course made me understand how to read, analyse and critique a systematic review in a more systematic ways.Thank you to the organizer.God bless you.Stay safe and humble.

par Malamati V

31 oct. 2020

It was a really good course, all the instructors were very informative and explained all the concepts very clearly! I also found the peer-reviewed assignments really useful

par Sheik A k A

31 mai 2020

This course was suggested by my mentor as a part of PhD preparation. I thorouhly enjoyed the course content.

The format is wonderful which ensures the participant's learn.

par My N

7 mai 2018

Excellent courses with great explanation and instruction. I am analyzing meta-analysis quite often, this course really helps me a lot in complete understanding an article!

par gaobinn@yahoo.com

12 mars 2017

clear knowledge structure,

easily understandable language,

necessary evidence to support viewpoint,

and supplementary of working tools and interactive tests.

perfect course

par Hong T T

5 févr. 2019

It's a great course, information rich and comprehensive!!! It covers almost everything I should know about the topic! Thank you so much for offering such a great course!

par Rhea F F R

4 juin 2016

This is an excellent introduction to the world of systematic reviews and meta-analysis. I enjoyed the detailed information on every step of this research methodology.

par Shreedevi B

9 févr. 2021

Excellent course material. repeats tough information over and over again. Made it very understandable for beginners like me who entered the course with skepticism

par Aaron B

16 mai 2019

Very informative, plenty of examples throughout. Stimulates a lot of thought not only about systematic reviews but on performing high quality research in general.

par momina z

29 mars 2020

A Surprisingly crystal clear course.

Loved the weeks 5 and 6,made all the difference to my understanding.

Thank you coursera for a wonderful learning experience.

par Lyris O

13 déc. 2017

Excellent course with a good level of detail. It has given me much greater understanding of systematic reviews and meta-analyses and the process of doing them.

par Carlos N

9 févr. 2021

Curso bastante concreto en su contenido y te integra de buena forma hacia lo que es el mundo de las revisiones sistemáticas, me siento a gusto con este curso.

par João T d S B

26 janv. 2018

It's a superb course. I felt that is probably the best introductory course to who wants to prepare a systematic review and meta-analysis.

I strongly recommend!

par Rodrigo G M

14 juil. 2020

Muy interesante para empezar a idear temas de nuevas investigaciones.

Los profesores de alto nivel y siempre con explicaciones sencillas a topicos complejos.

par Damla s

9 juil. 2020

it's a great opportunity to understand systematic review steps and details in meta-analysis. I'm pretty sure, this course affect positively my future career.

par Eva H

6 mars 2018

Course that I recommend doing to introduce yourself in the topic of reviews and meta-analysis. Both the content and the teachers' explanations are excellent!

par Mario M C

22 févr. 2020

It's an amuzing course, to all personel and physician who want to know about the publication and elaboration of a meta-analysis. So many important themes.

par Diana R R

9 avr. 2021

I learned a lot about the importance of the review process in meta-analysis and the considerations to take into account when conducting medical research.