Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
1,367 notes
320 avis

À propos du cours

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Meilleurs avis

MJ

Jan 08, 2019

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS

Aug 23, 2019

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 312 Examens pour Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

par Eliseo L H

Jun 04, 2019

It is perfecto to introduce to the subject.

par Yamile C S C

Jun 22, 2019

OK

par Carlos A T A

Jun 23, 2019

excelent work

par sanju g

Jul 21, 2019

very informative ! Thankyou coursera

par Suja A

Jul 29, 2019

Very useful for those interested in working on a systematic review

par Fenny

Aug 02, 2019

This course is really helpful. The material and the recommended supporting material also give the benefit for those who need to conduct the systematic review and meta-analysis. Thank you for all the facilitator!

par Dr V K C

Aug 15, 2019

Many new things I have learnt - which will be very helpful for doing my research

par Felipe T G

Apr 26, 2019

Excelente curso

par P S

Aug 23, 2019

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

par Dr S G

Oct 05, 2019

Excellent course to upgrade the research work in doing Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis.

par Dr M N

Sep 22, 2019

Very good basic knowledge I could gain through the course. And kudos to Coursera team too for making this platform for all of us

par ANKIT K S

Sep 21, 2019

loved this course...it gives a strong foundation to start reading and ultimately inspiring you to do a systematic review and metaanalysis...

par ANISHA M

Aug 28, 2019

very simple and easy to understand

par achenef k b

Aug 28, 2019

This is the best online course I have attended before.

par Bibek K

Sep 02, 2019

This course helps to learn basics about systematic review and meta-analysis. I recommend this course to the beginners, who wants to do systematic review in future.

Thank you John Hopkins!

par Ana P C T

Sep 04, 2019

Its easy to learn step and step

par Jasmina O

Oct 01, 2019

Clear for beginners! Now, I know what is on the plots in Meta-analysis papers. Although, I expected more practical knowledge, for actually "how to do Meta-analysis". This course stayed only on introduction level. How ever, I am very satisfied, indeed.

par Elmer F S

Oct 03, 2019

Great course about medical research

par ANDREA G

Oct 03, 2019

I am very happy with the content of the course, and also I hope you can open a new course of intermediate level. Congratulations to this amazing woman that create this course! Thank you!

par Ana L M G

Oct 08, 2019

Excellent! Allowed me to perceive systematic review and meta-analysis with much more clarity than before. Would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in performing one.

par Christ.K

Oct 08, 2019

让我对systematic review 有个宏观和清晰的了解,为进一步更深层次的学习做了很好铺垫。

par Kuba R

Oct 13, 2019

Great course! I would like to continue learning about systematic review of observational studies.

par Jameel R H

Oct 14, 2019

I really loved the way the course was organised from simplifying the concepts to taking through the process very systematically. The facilitators' expertise is much appreciated.

par Willian d C C

Nov 04, 2019

Best quality course

par Braulio H V S

Oct 18, 2019

For anyone interested in secondary research, I would recommend it 100%