Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
1,364 notes
320 avis

À propos du cours

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Meilleurs avis

MJ

Jan 08, 2019

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS

Aug 23, 2019

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 312 Examens pour Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

par Amirah E W

Jul 26, 2017

As a Bloomberg School of Public Health student taking a certification in Epidemiology and currently conducting a systematic review for my field placement, this course helps me a lot in understanding systematic review.

par Lampros S

Mar 01, 2017

Very helpful course. Strongly suggested!

par LIN Z

Mar 22, 2016

Step-by-step way to learn the systematic review and meta-analysis

par José E Z

Jul 31, 2017

Excelente curso para alunos da área da saúde.

par Ahmed R M A

May 21, 2016

Extremely important for every one, whether clinician, researcher or both.

par Kyle M

Jun 26, 2017

Very good introduction to systematic reviews, meta-analysis, and resources for f

par Mohammad A

Sep 19, 2016

Very good course, it help me alot.

par Yeset C

Apr 19, 2018

Well organized and detailed material

par Amina A

Aug 20, 2016

great course with informative and clear knowledge gained. I've benefited a lot from it.

par NIDHI C

May 23, 2018

Very good course, informative and give good start to some one who is new to this area...even to experienced some one like...it is very good

par Sergey V P

Jan 31, 2017

Great course.

par sanaabelrhiti

Jan 12, 2017

Thank you so much for your expertise

par Luis W

Jun 16, 2016

Very well explained. It takes you step by step into the vast world of systematic review

par Harmeet K

Dec 14, 2016

Excellent Course. The lectures were very clear and crisp with good examples. The method of evaluation was excellent.

par Ramesh C

Oct 12, 2016

I never had prior exposure to online courses, this is my first experience and I am very happy to complete the course successfully. It was a very good forum and an excellent opportunity to learn about systematic reviews and meta-analysis from one among the world class university. I express my sincere thanks to Coursera and Johns Hopkins University for providing an excellent course.

par Mohammed A H A

Jan 25, 2017

It is Amazing course thanks for JHH and thanks for Coursera.

par Paul H

Jul 23, 2017

Benchmark for an online short course. Excellent.

par Mukesh P

Apr 12, 2018

Great teaching and great learning experience from the expertise

par Divya S P

Aug 26, 2017

It was a very useful course

par Estibalitz L

Sep 16, 2017

Great course. Clear and precise

par Chris C

Aug 18, 2017

I work in a practice environment where assessing the quality of evidence for interventions is becoming more critical from the perspective of resource allocation. This wonderful equips the user with the fundamental concepts and methods for conducting systematic literature reviews and meta-analyses. My only quibble, which is relatively small, is that the course is very clinically focused. For those of us working in public health, it would be useful to have non-clinical examples of interventions eg. physical activity, diet, and tobacco cessation. Otherwise, I couldn't recommend this course more to researchers and practitioners interested in answering the questions: what works; what works better based on resources? As a JHU alum,. I am proud of the quality and rigor of this course. Thank you!

par daniela a

Oct 16, 2017

Excelente course! The lectures were great very well explained and with accurate examples. I would have liked to see a little bit more of how to do a Meta-analysis in a software (like Stata for example) but as an Introducttion I would say it is perfect.

par Gideon T Y C

May 21, 2017

Very informative and useful for students new to the subject.

par Aaron F

Apr 23, 2018

Great lectures with extremely knowledgeable professors. I really appreciated the structure of each lesson, and the flow of the course as a whole. It was quite helpful.

It was a wise move to include directions to in-depth reference materials, as finding the standards and guidelines for a technique can be daunting to newcomers.

par Mohammad R

Jul 25, 2017

This course is a great opportunity to get to know the field of systematic reviews and meta-analysis!