Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
1,369 notes
321 avis

À propos du cours

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Meilleurs avis

MJ

Jan 08, 2019

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS

Aug 23, 2019

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 312 Examens pour Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

par Michelle W

May 26, 2018

Really good course, really good assignments that help you better understand how to apply the knowledge and skills that are taught in the course.

par sayantan b

Apr 29, 2018

Excellent course

par Mohammed O

Dec 08, 2017

The course was well structured and well presented.

I loved the idea that after sending my review of an article,

I had to review other participants thoughts about the article

This technique of teaching helped me to remember the different

factors important for systematic review / metaanalysis

Thank you very much for a job well done.

par Sandro C Z

Oct 16, 2017

Very good and useful course

par Marcel V N

Feb 04, 2018

An excellent course in terms of introduction. It really attended my expectation and I am more secure to work and start a sistematic review.

par Trần Đ M H

Mar 04, 2018

Great course, highly recommend to other colleagues

par Hozaifa

Jul 06, 2018

Need PDF please

par Sara P G

Dec 10, 2017

Excellent course

par Aya C

Apr 07, 2018

excellent course! thanks

par abir m

Mar 01, 2018

Excellent course

par Ajna H

Apr 06, 2018

This is an excellent course. You can really tell that the instructors put effort in presenting the concepts logically, so that the course flows really well. I highly recommend it!

par Adrien D L P

Jul 10, 2018

Worthwhile at any level.

par Osvaldo M J

Apr 02, 2019

It is worthy to invest the time to complete this course. Although it is focused on introductory level, providing the basics to begin a systematic review, it also directs the students to deeper contents when necessary.

par Hyunseok K

May 11, 2019

good introductive course for meta analysis. We can trust JH

par ashwin

May 11, 2019

It's useful...very nice to learn

par ANAMIKA S

Apr 09, 2019

Its really good as an introductory course and for understanding the steps/guidelines in brief...

par Ahmed s b

Apr 09, 2019

Grea

par VIERS

Apr 09, 2019

very good Mooc

par Sarasuati D

Apr 11, 2019

This course its very complete, it helps you understand in a more specific way systematic reviews and meta-analisis. after the course you´ll be able to do a better judgement when reading a systematic review .

par M B

May 13, 2019

very useful and clear

par 丁雪松

May 15, 2019

I've learned the fundamental role of the systematic review and meta-analysis, great course!

par Jan B

May 25, 2019

Very well designed, a clear introduction.

par Aaron B

May 16, 2019

Very informative, plenty of examples throughout. Stimulates a lot of thought not only about systematic reviews but on performing high quality research in general.

par Shivay S

May 31, 2019

One of the most perfect course to start with SR MA's.

par Kevin R V H

Jun 03, 2019

excellent