Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
étoiles
2,663 évaluations
710 avis

À propos du cours

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Meilleurs avis

MJ
7 janv. 2019

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS
22 août 2019

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 705 Avis pour Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

par Damla s

9 juil. 2020

it's a great opportunity to understand systematic review steps and details in meta-analysis. I'm pretty sure, this course affect positively my future career.

par Eva H G

6 mars 2018

Course that I recommend doing to introduce yourself in the topic of reviews and meta-analysis. Both the content and the teachers' explanations are excellent!

par Mario M C

22 févr. 2020

It's an amuzing course, to all personel and physician who want to know about the publication and elaboration of a meta-analysis. So many important themes.

par Diana R R

9 avr. 2021

I learned a lot about the importance of the review process in meta-analysis and the considerations to take into account when conducting medical research.

par Suvarna S

10 févr. 2021

Very good course indeed! The one who is interested to start doing Systematic Reviews and understand what Meta-analysis is exactly, should do this course.

par OMAR A G H

12 nov. 2018

Good material, and the way in wich the teachers guide us in the course makes the information more digestible by presenting practical examples. Thank you.

par Nwakwue N C

21 sept. 2016

Fantastic course. I hope a degree on this should be made available online. Thanks to the tutors. Your videos and explanation and transcription was clear.

par Chris

25 juil. 2017

Great course, learned a lot from instructors. Highly recommend to those who are interested in learning more about systematic reviews and meta-analyses.

par James R

22 avr. 2020

It was great opportunity for me to learn with the online course offered by Johns Hopkins university . i really appreciate the effort taken by the team.

par Mehrnoosh K A

26 déc. 2020

Thanks for your useful course ,although every thing was well ,it might be more appropriate if long videos were devided to smaller part up to 5 minutes

par Dr. B A A

30 oct. 2020

This course provided the foundation that I needed to start thinking about doing my systematic review. The resources are also quite helpful. Thank you

par Alexia F R d S

21 juin 2020

This course is great to anyone interested in learning more about how to make a systematic review with or without a meta-analysis. Highly recommended!

par OMAR A A

28 mars 2020

This course has definitely broadened my scope and addressed my fear of systematic reviews and meta-analysis. The instructors are very professional.

par Hoang B L

7 juin 2018

A very interesting course that provided me a lot of valuable information. People say the first step is crucial and I think I've taken it properly.

par Tracey M

22 mars 2021

I found this course very helpful and informative and would recommend it to anyone wanting to know more about Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis.

par Arifudin A

3 févr. 2018

Slightly too much math part in the mid-course (which can be handled by most software), but in general, this is a recommended introductory course!

par Michelle W

26 mai 2018

Really good course, really good assignments that help you better understand how to apply the knowledge and skills that are taught in the course.

par Md. K h

8 mars 2020

This course was really helpful for me. Learned a lot from this course. Thanks to all of the course facilitators and thanks to all course mates!

par Ronald M

29 mai 2016

Great introduction to systematic reviews and meta-analysis, it also gives you the tools you will need to continue your studies in the subject.

par Nithin N

16 mars 2020

The lectures were short, simple and easy to comprehend. Kudos to the professors for putting in their time and effort in making these videos.

par ankit k s

21 sept. 2019

loved this course...it gives a strong foundation to start reading and ultimately inspiring you to do a systematic review and metaanalysis...

par Carlos A M

22 oct. 2018

Excellent, concise review of the essentials of Systematic Reviews and Meta - Analysis. A definite necessity for any healthcare professional.

par Sabiha F

9 sept. 2020

I am glad to choose this course and completed it, five-star review, and highly recommended to others, Thank you johns Hopkins and Coursera.

par gegout c

9 juil. 2020

It was a very good course, very good introduction. I will now have to complete with some practice. Thank you. I would recommend the course.

par Milton R M M

17 août 2018

It is a excellent option to learn about sitematic review and meta analysis, basics concepts with the posibility to go deeper as you can do.