Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
étoiles
2,349 évaluations
625 avis

À propos du cours

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Meilleurs avis

MJ
7 janv. 2019

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS
22 août 2019

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 617 Avis pour Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

par Arifudin A

3 févr. 2018

Slightly too much math part in the mid-course (which can be handled by most software), but in general, this is a recommended introductory course!

par Michelle W

26 mai 2018

Really good course, really good assignments that help you better understand how to apply the knowledge and skills that are taught in the course.

par Md. K h

8 mars 2020

This course was really helpful for me. Learned a lot from this course. Thanks to all of the course facilitators and thanks to all course mates!

par Ronald M

29 mai 2016

Great introduction to systematic reviews and meta-analysis, it also gives you the tools you will need to continue your studies in the subject.

par Nithin N

16 mars 2020

The lectures were short, simple and easy to comprehend. Kudos to the professors for putting in their time and effort in making these videos.

par ANKIT K S

21 sept. 2019

loved this course...it gives a strong foundation to start reading and ultimately inspiring you to do a systematic review and metaanalysis...

par Carlos A M

22 oct. 2018

Excellent, concise review of the essentials of Systematic Reviews and Meta - Analysis. A definite necessity for any healthcare professional.

par Sabiha F

9 sept. 2020

I am glad to choose this course and completed it, five-star review, and highly recommended to others, Thank you johns Hopkins and Coursera.

par gegout c

9 juil. 2020

It was a very good course, very good introduction. I will now have to complete with some practice. Thank you. I would recommend the course.

par Milton R M M

17 août 2018

It is a excellent option to learn about sitematic review and meta analysis, basics concepts with the posibility to go deeper as you can do.

par NIDHI C

23 mai 2018

Very good course, informative and give good start to some one who is new to this area...even to experienced some one like...it is very good

par Marcel V N

4 févr. 2018

An excellent course in terms of introduction. It really attended my expectation and I am more secure to work and start a sistematic review.

par Jaime L

25 juil. 2020

Es un curso bien diseñado, claro, se enfoca en puntos claves y por medio de los ejercicios permite entender mejor y obtener realimentación

par Gargi A J

5 mars 2017

Very informative and systematic. But have to pay attention to the terms because it can be quiet difficult for the beginners in this field.

par Kerry T

15 avr. 2016

Great intro to the topic. Nice lecture content and presenters. Left me wanting more! I wish there was an advanced course as a follow up.

par Van-An D

1 sept. 2020

The course is well-prepared and designed. It is a good starting point for those who want to conduct systematic review and meta-analysis.

par Patricio G A

9 août 2020

Excellent course to understand the basics of systematic reviews, you get the basics to everything from critically reading one to do one.

par Emese B

26 mai 2016

A very detailed course about writing a systematic review, still helped me to gain better understanding while reading one as a clinician.

par S D R

4 août 2020

Very nice and well-explained course. The lectures were engaging and dynamic. I've learned a lot. Thank you very much for this course.

par Shobha G

27 juil. 2020

Hi

How do I enrol or pay for certificate. Completed course succesfully

Excellent online course, good speakers, topic is dealt in detail.

par Silvana L L G

11 juin 2020

Buenas teoría, explicadas muy claramente. Me quedé con ganas de aprender un poco más sobre los meta-análisis. Me gustó mucho el curso.

par Abdelrahman S M A A

9 déc. 2016

Excellent Course that will easily Guide you through the journey of systematic review and meta-analysis but requires full attention !!

par Praveen K G

1 janv. 2021

You can learn systematic review in detail in this course. Do read this if you are looking for a systematic review course in coursera

par Anthony A

23 oct. 2020

It has a lot of information that is really useful for develop this kind of project and it provides a good experience for the student

par Parth D

19 févr. 2019

However i had a forgettable experience of peer graded assessment, even though my answers were same as prescribed i got fail, thrice.