Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
1,374 notes
322 avis

À propos du cours

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Meilleurs avis

MJ

Jan 08, 2019

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS

Aug 23, 2019

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 313 Examens pour Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

par Heider A B M

Feb 10, 2019

excellent!!

par Natalia R F

Mar 12, 2019

Es un buen curso, aunque deben mejorar la forma en la que se hacen las evaluaciones entre compañeros.

par Andrea O

Mar 13, 2019

Excellent course. Very neat, clear, easy to follow and very useful for professional practice.

par Elba S L I

Nov 27, 2018

Excelente, la metodología fue dinámica y muy práctico

par Vinodkumar M

Dec 13, 2018

My doubts regarding how to conduct meta-analysis was cleared with help of this course. It helped me to improve my academic expertise

par Osvaldo M J

Apr 02, 2019

It is worthy to invest the time to complete this course. Although it is focused on introductory level, providing the basics to begin a systematic review, it also directs the students to deeper contents when necessary.

par VIERS

Apr 09, 2019

very good Mooc

par ANAMIKA S

Apr 09, 2019

Its really good as an introductory course and for understanding the steps/guidelines in brief...

par Ahmed s b

Apr 09, 2019

Grea

par swati d

Feb 06, 2019

great course

par Hong T T

Feb 05, 2019

It's a great course, information rich and comprehensive!!! It covers almost everything I should know about the topic! Thank you so much for offering such a great course!

par Parth P D

Feb 19, 2019

However i had a forgettable experience of peer graded assessment, even though my answers were same as prescribed i got fail, thrice.

par Váncsa S

Dec 13, 2018

Systematic review and meta analysis course is a good start for clinicians, for orientation, for opinion, to form your idea. It is cheap, the only obstacle is the time you can spend on searching, reading than writing. You can and you have to work in a group, being more effective. I hope the next step will be network analysis course.

par Sarasuati D

Apr 11, 2019

This course its very complete, it helps you understand in a more specific way systematic reviews and meta-analisis. after the course you´ll be able to do a better judgement when reading a systematic review .

par Duong N C K

Jul 23, 2018

This is the essential step to conduct a research. The course presents the foundamental principles in conducting systematic review and meta-analysis. Join and enjoy the boundless knowledge. <3

par Carolina P U

Jul 24, 2018

It is an excellent, clear course, complete with multiple tools and didactic material that improve learning

par Adrien D L P

Jul 10, 2018

Worthwhile at any level.

par NWAKWUO G C

Jan 06, 2018

It's becoming more interesting and educative.

par Dr. G G

Dec 12, 2016

Thank you so much. Hoping to apply these concepts ahead.

par Zaid

Aug 21, 2017

Great course

par UMA J K

May 26, 2017

This course was very informative and easy to understand.

par Faryal B

Oct 03, 2016

I would highly recommend this course. It was very informative and I hope Johns Hopkins will continue more in this series. Systematic reviews and meta analyses have become crucial for clinical research and evidence based medicine. This course allows users to gain basic knowledge about both. Great initiative.

par Hebatullah M A

Sep 25, 2016

It is very organized course, I earned a lot of information ... thanks

par saurab s

Oct 11, 2017

Brilliant course for beginners. It also provides guide to other resources for in-depth learning. I highly recommend this.

par Irena

Feb 11, 2017

Excellent teachers, great experience. Gained new knowledge thanks to a well paced set-up of the course and the effort of the professors from the Johns Hopkins University. Successfully published a meta-analysis after the course, in a peer reviewed journal on the SCI list.