Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
1,374 notes
322 avis

À propos du cours

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Meilleurs avis

MJ

Jan 08, 2019

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS

Aug 23, 2019

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 313 Examens pour Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

par Jameel R H

Oct 14, 2019

I really loved the way the course was organised from simplifying the concepts to taking through the process very systematically. The facilitators' expertise is much appreciated.

par LUZ M P M

Nov 12, 2019

Excelente curso

par David A V C

Nov 15, 2019

Excellent course. Absolutely recommended.

par Rosa d B

Dec 16, 2018

It is a good basic course to learn to understand the ins and outs of a SR and MA. Although I think the course needs an update at some specific topics like 'searching the evidence'.

par Andres D

Jan 03, 2019

A bit outdated but pretty useful for the basics, make sure to look for the updated version of the bibliography the course recommends.

par Nathan G

Mar 27, 2019

A useful introduction to systematic reviews and meta-analyses. Presentation could be improved somewhat.

par dr j b

Nov 23, 2018

More on peto maybe

par Victoria S

Jan 03, 2017

Excellent introductory material!

par Yuqing W

Oct 04, 2017

Very informative course with practical knowledge to take away. My one comment is that the content and the course modality is a little dry and I think the learners would benefit even more from this course if it's more engaging.

par Osama D E

Nov 08, 2017

very penificial

par Tiago V

Jun 08, 2017

Great

par Hani M

Jun 26, 2016

Very well organized and very informative.

par Manuel B

May 03, 2016

Well matured course that provides a great digest over a very complex topic and is a fantastic gateway to get started on the topic. Don't expect a terribly engaging set of presentations, but it is factually very useful and worth the time for those relatively new to the subject. I found the amount of content easy to handle on the side, while working full time.

par Taneya S

Apr 01, 2018

It is an excellent course for beginners. It explained in detail everything you need to know to get started with systematic reviews and gave enough examples. It also gave a list of references to read further. I know it mentions that is from the health care field- but they could have incorporated examples from other fields as there is no bar to students in other fields to take this course. None the less the course was very useful and planned very systematically.

par Jorge P

Jul 13, 2016

It's a very good introductory course to systematic reviews.

par Ahmed G

Sep 21, 2017

very useful and informative

par Keyur S

Jun 11, 2018

The course need to be updated. Some of the information sounds outdated. Otherwise a great experience. Thank you so much.

par Catia M R P

Aug 10, 2016

The course is a good introduction to the topic, however, it is a pity that there is no follow up to the course. At the end of the course you will not be able to perform a SLR + meta-analysis.

par Yousab Y H

Feb 15, 2017

good material and knowledge ... but some how boring ...

par AMIT P

Nov 11, 2016

It was comprehensive and worth course to take upon. I would recommend to add course about detailed methodology behind conducting meta-analysis.

par Ignacio S

Jun 26, 2017

Very useful to put into place and frame up my previous experience on this matter! Thanks for making possible to benefit from it.

par Lei W

Sep 17, 2016

Meta-analysis 101.

This course introduces some basic concepts of evidence-based medicine and meta-analysis. The peer assignments are well designed, which encourage students to read papers critically.

However, practical and advanced meta-analysis skills are not introduced in lectures. Looking forward to future advanced courses!

par Søren B E

Jun 26, 2016

Good introduction to conducting systematic reviews in general and a teaser for doing meta-analysis. I enjoyed it!

par Aya A O

Jan 09, 2018

This is a good introductory course to how and why systematic reviews are performed. I would have liked to have one assignment at the end to try and apply it ourselves but all in all great course !

par Gerardo G

Mar 04, 2018

very helpful, spect to see more of these and deeper