Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
1,372 notes
322 avis

À propos du cours

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Meilleurs avis

MJ

Jan 08, 2019

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS

Aug 23, 2019

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 313 Examens pour Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

par Gargi A J

Mar 05, 2017

Very informative and systematic. But have to pay attention to the terms because it can be quiet difficult for the beginners in this field.

par Divya S P

Aug 26, 2017

It was a very useful course

par Scott H

Mar 17, 2017

The best systematic review and meta analysis course I have taken thus far. Great information and delivery!!

par Neelakanta R B

Apr 10, 2017

Easily understandable well designed course Modules with flexibility to choose time and target dates.Module assessment formats are very simple and user friendly.Peer Graded assignments were self explanatory to answer the questions .Overall i have enjoyed the content and the course

par Chris C

Aug 18, 2017

I work in a practice environment where assessing the quality of evidence for interventions is becoming more critical from the perspective of resource allocation. This wonderful equips the user with the fundamental concepts and methods for conducting systematic literature reviews and meta-analyses. My only quibble, which is relatively small, is that the course is very clinically focused. For those of us working in public health, it would be useful to have non-clinical examples of interventions eg. physical activity, diet, and tobacco cessation. Otherwise, I couldn't recommend this course more to researchers and practitioners interested in answering the questions: what works; what works better based on resources? As a JHU alum,. I am proud of the quality and rigor of this course. Thank you!

par Estibalitz L

Sep 16, 2017

Great course. Clear and precise

par José A H S

Aug 22, 2017

It is direct and very easy to understand.

par daniela a

Oct 16, 2017

Excelente course! The lectures were great very well explained and with accurate examples. I would have liked to see a little bit more of how to do a Meta-analysis in a software (like Stata for example) but as an Introducttion I would say it is perfect.

par Abdelrahman S M A A

Dec 10, 2016

Excellent Course that will easily Guide you through the journey of systematic review and meta-analysis but requires full attention !!

par Gideon T Y C

May 21, 2017

Very informative and useful for students new to the subject.

par NEELAKANT V

Mar 31, 2018

The knowledge and training provided during the course was exceptional. I learned this course with confidence that the lecturers were expert of this domain and helped in proficient manner to learn this course. I am certainly recommending this course to my colleagues and friends. Thanks Coursera and John hopkins university for the services provided.

par Aaron F

Apr 23, 2018

Great lectures with extremely knowledgeable professors. I really appreciated the structure of each lesson, and the flow of the course as a whole. It was quite helpful.

It was a wise move to include directions to in-depth reference materials, as finding the standards and guidelines for a technique can be daunting to newcomers.

par Vitalii U

Jun 05, 2018

Good overview course

par Neelima K

Nov 23, 2016

Wonderful learning opportunities

par Eshak I M B

Apr 22, 2017

Than; you very very much, i hope i can join you soon

par Gehad M T R

Jul 21, 2017

excellent course

par Caroline M

Aug 30, 2017

Wonderful!

par Shu C

Oct 29, 2016

Covered basic information regarding systematic review and meta-analysis. Certain tools were introduced.

par Lily K

Jan 07, 2017

This course is awesome! I love it so much

par Khal S

Jun 29, 2017

Great course, as a physician I learned a lot from it. It also has very informative Pdf copies of the lectures for future references.

par Ipsita S

Sep 12, 2017

It is an awesome course to take specially for the beginners in this field.

par Eduards K

Apr 16, 2018

Excellent course with valuable and useful tips to do an actual review. The content is a mix of very-basic review priciples which every medical student should know and more advancedMinor annoyance was that the audio recording was obviously from some on-site course and references to other assignments and courses have not been cut-out.

par Ei M P

Aug 06, 2017

Clearly explained about how to perform systematic review. Enjoyable to learn the course.

par Adam O

Nov 27, 2016

Great

par Jonathan J D J

Mar 05, 2017

Excellent Course