Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis, Université Johns-Hopkins

4.7
1,051 notes
257 avis

À propos de ce cours

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Meilleurs avis

par MJ

Jan 08, 2019

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

par KA

Feb 13, 2017

Incredible course! You learned a lot from these amazing professors. If you take this course you will know how to do a high quality systematic review and even a meta analysis and publish them.

Filtrer par :

251 avis

par Sreekanth Kumar Mallineni

Feb 13, 2019

An excellent platform for the budding researchers and especially for all postgraduate students .

I would strongly recommend this course for all those who are planning to perform a Systematic review.

Once again many thanks for coursera for giving us opportunity to learn SR and MA.

par Heider Alexis Bautista Mier

Feb 10, 2019

excellent!!

par swati deshwal

Feb 06, 2019

great course

par Hong T Tran

Feb 05, 2019

It's a great course, information rich and comprehensive!!! It covers almost everything I should know about the topic! Thank you so much for offering such a great course!

par Sixtus Aguree

Jan 31, 2019

Terrific course in systematic review and meta-analysis. I learned a lot from this course and which they has more hand on practices. It was a great learning opportunity for me.

par Francisco Javier Barrera López

Jan 22, 2019

Excellent course with the best profesor

par Adrienne Sulistyo

Jan 18, 2019

I thought it was a helpful course. I finally have a full understanding of what systematic reviews are and how to read a forest plot. I also have gained the knowledge needed to start my own systematic review.

par Ahmed Mohammed Baqer Khudhur Alsunbuli

Jan 16, 2019

good engagement, up to date and simplifying, a good introduction to the science of systematic review

par K K L prasad

Jan 10, 2019

This course has provided an excellent platform to do further Systematic reviews and Metaanalysis

par Giancarlo Saal Zapata

Jan 10, 2019

Excellent course for beginners