Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
étoiles
1,723 évaluations
433 avis

À propos du cours

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Meilleurs avis

MJ

Jan 08, 2019

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS

Aug 23, 2019

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 426 Avis pour Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

par Stephan R

May 15, 2020

This course gives you a perfect overview at introductory level. The course units and time spend on different aspects are balanced, the material used is supportive, and I enjoyed the way the teaching staff engaged in this course. A next interesting step could be how to deal with all the new developments in science (such as open access, FAIR procedures, etc) and their meaning with regards to the quality of reviews.

par Ram K M

May 30, 2017

https://in.linkedin.com/in/rammishra

Hi This is Ram Mishra.

I am working to deliver Systematic literature reviews (SLR), and also familiar with Meta-analysis (MA). This was a refresher course for me. I got to know many things in details through this course, which I used to do without giving further thought. Overall, this is a great course for someone looking forward to learn the basics of SLR and MA.

par Ramesh C

Oct 12, 2016

I never had prior exposure to online courses, this is my first experience and I am very happy to complete the course successfully. It was a very good forum and an excellent opportunity to learn about systematic reviews and meta-analysis from one among the world class university. I express my sincere thanks to Coursera and Johns Hopkins University for providing an excellent course.

par Dimitris K

Mar 26, 2020

I think that this course is a hidden diamond for every medical and public health student who respects himself and wants to be to the edge of scientists' community. The fact that the course is free - and from a top range University - gives the opportunity in all the less fortunate students to attend the course. Congratulations to john Hopkins University for its act.

par Diana I C C

May 16, 2020

It was a great way to learn the basics about the systematic review and it provides the steps and the examples to be able to join a research group and start doing them. I really enjoyed the assignments because it helps us put the knowledge into practice, more of these assignments would be even more helpful for future courses. Thank you very much.

par Joanne Q

Feb 04, 2017

Very well organized, chock full of both theoretical content and details regarding application. Just the right amount of challenging! Would have been nice to have had more exercises that force you to use the information learned in actually choosing/not choosing studies, or writing about the literature systematically. Overall, highly recommend.

par Eduards K

Apr 16, 2018

Excellent course with valuable and useful tips to do an actual review. The content is a mix of very-basic review priciples which every medical student should know and more advancedMinor annoyance was that the audio recording was obviously from some on-site course and references to other assignments and courses have not been cut-out.

par Váncsa S

Dec 13, 2018

Systematic review and meta analysis course is a good start for clinicians, for orientation, for opinion, to form your idea. It is cheap, the only obstacle is the time you can spend on searching, reading than writing. You can and you have to work in a group, being more effective. I hope the next step will be network analysis course.

par Prashanthi C

Mar 29, 2020

I have always felt Systematic Review and meta-analysis to be such a complex topic to understand. this course has simplified it so well. Though i still need to put in a lot of effort to understand meta-analysis, I found this course to be highly useful. I will suggest others, whoever are interested, to take up this course. Thanks

par Aaron F

Apr 23, 2018

Great lectures with extremely knowledgeable professors. I really appreciated the structure of each lesson, and the flow of the course as a whole. It was quite helpful.

It was a wise move to include directions to in-depth reference materials, as finding the standards and guidelines for a technique can be daunting to newcomers.

par Mohammed O

Dec 08, 2017

The course was well structured and well presented.

I loved the idea that after sending my review of an article,

I had to review other participants thoughts about the article

This technique of teaching helped me to remember the different

factors important for systematic review / metaanalysis

Thank you very much for a job well done.

par Jyoti B G

Feb 09, 2018

I learnt the integral steps to write a systematic review and what is meta analysis and why it is needed.It is a beautifulcourse and I would love to do the second part of it if available where limitations of the prior course are covered in the second course.Thanks to all the reviewers and oourse co-ordinators.

par Faryal B

Oct 03, 2016

I would highly recommend this course. It was very informative and I hope Johns Hopkins will continue more in this series. Systematic reviews and meta analyses have become crucial for clinical research and evidence based medicine. This course allows users to gain basic knowledge about both. Great initiative.

par Giselle C M

Apr 28, 2020

This course added many aspects to my academic life. It was a great opportunity to reinforce concepts, answer questions and learn even more about systematic review and meta-analysis. I am grateful for giving us the opportunity to acquire knowledge, through excellent classes taught by brilliant teachers!

par Rohit

May 27, 2020

Very interesting deep learning course of basics of Systematic Review & Meta-Analysis, It provides the concepts of PICO, assessment of risk of bias, minimizing meta-bias, qualitative synthesis and interpreting results. Thank you for providing me the opportunity to learn from this course. thanks alot.

par Neelakanta R B

Apr 10, 2017

Easily understandable well designed course Modules with flexibility to choose time and target dates.Module assessment formats are very simple and user friendly.Peer Graded assignments were self explanatory to answer the questions .Overall i have enjoyed the content and the course

par Aedrian A

Apr 20, 2020

My only regret is that I should have taken this course BEFORE formally embarking in making systematic reviews. This is an excellent introductory course on the said endeavor, with very little assumptions on your baseline knowledge in the art and science of critical appraisal and evidence synthesis.

par Julio I V C

Mar 27, 2016

Excelente curso! brinda las bases necesarias para realizar una revisión sistemática. Como su nombre lo indica, es una Introducción, y una introducción muy buena y completa. Adicionalmente, también brinda información suficiente (como libros y artículos) para seguir aprendiendo por uno mismo.

par Tarek N

Apr 08, 2016

i found this course a great intro to the concept of systematic review which is a special type of research that helps resolve conflicts in published studies, provide evidence for healthcare practices and policies and identify the the area in which research is lacking hence orienting it.

par Sreekanth K M

Feb 13, 2019

An excellent platform for the budding researchers and especially for all postgraduate students .

I would strongly recommend this course for all those who are planning to perform a Systematic review.

Once again many thanks for coursera for giving us opportunity to learn SR and MA.

par Stacey K

Oct 01, 2017

Thank you very much for very concise yet comprehensive course. The choice of examples (papers) was excellent as I was interested in supplements and vitamins at the time of taking the course. IT's great how the authors managed to convey the information without bias. Thank you

par Rina R

Dec 03, 2019

Im on the 5th week currently and I have learnt a lot of information about Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis from this Course. Earlier I have always had confusions between the two and had difficulty trying to find the differences. This course has made things a lot easier.

par Irena I

Feb 11, 2017

Excellent teachers, great experience. Gained new knowledge thanks to a well paced set-up of the course and the effort of the professors from the Johns Hopkins University. Successfully published a meta-analysis after the course, in a peer reviewed journal on the SCI list.

par Abdulhadi J

Apr 27, 2020

The course is excellent introduction. I suggest adding 2 new sections in the future. One on generating the search protocol and softwares to extract the articles. The second on meta analysis softwares for beginners! Overall, the course is excellent. Highly recommended

par Gizem K

Mar 28, 2020

I find this course very informative with supportive examples, detailed information and great tutors. I am so happy that I spend time on learning about systematic review and meta-analysis and will continue to learn about it with additional reading materials!