Chevron Left
Retour à Analytique numérique pour les professionnels du marketing : L'analytique marketing en pratique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Analytique numérique pour les professionnels du marketing : L'analytique marketing en pratique par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.5
étoiles
2,589 évaluations
529 avis

À propos du cours

This course builds on the theory and foundations of marketing analytics and focuses on practical application by demystifying the use of data in marketing and helping you realize the power of visualizing data with artful use of numbers found in the digital space. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Meilleurs avis

OA

Mar 01, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. I liked the professor's teaching style as well as the materials the course provided. All the knowledge I've got from the course helps me when I do research online.

AS

Apr 13, 2018

Very well delivered content - having the slides to review ahead of the videos was very beneficial and I found the readings were very to the point in support of the content being delivered.

Filtrer par :

326 - 350 sur 519 Avis pour Analytique numérique pour les professionnels du marketing : L'analytique marketing en pratique

par Diego P

Feb 11, 2016

Excelente Curso que contiene los conceptos y las herramientas de estrategias para el mundo digital, ahora se como usar mejor los análisis y los datos para dirigir y mejorar la comunicación en el mundo digital.

Puse 4 estrellas, porque tiene contenido y slides repetidos del curso anterior, creo que no habría necesidad de eso pues el curso es una continuación del anterior.

par Sofia P

Jan 29, 2017

The course content is very valuable to any digital marketing practitioner, but the reason I am rating it as 4/5 is that there was basically no "In practice" part. All assignments were along the lines of "discuss this," which might be OK to make us think, but analytics is so much about doing I missed having a chunk of data thrown at me to see what I can find.

par Alicia G

Aug 14, 2017

This was a fairly good course, however I don't feel like I walked away learning much more than I already knew. I think I was expecting some more detailed instruction on how to perform specific analyses, and this course was quite general. The best part was the fourth module that talked about data visualization, which I did actually find super helpful!

par Mingyuan C

Feb 24, 2018

This course gives a guide line and an introduction of Marketing Analysis, and illustrates on four parts: plan, collect, analyze and report. It also instructed the right mindset of marketing analysis. But the real technical analysis part out of the scope of this course. Overall, it's a good course for you to get to know about Marketing Analysis.

par SJ H

Dec 08, 2016

This course was more specific and actionable than the theory course. It fulfills it's mission well. The readings are excellent. I printed several to use for my own blog and content marketing efforts.

Though competent, the instructor is lackluster, frequently just reading from the slides. The substance is good but the style is dry.

par Sergei S

Oct 03, 2015

Great course. Like the slides and the way it structured. It could be broader if not so Google centralized and more international. For example in Russia there is Yandex.ru (ya.com) which controls 75% of search market and in China there is Baidu and others and no Google and Facebook. These questions is not highlighted in the course.

par Christina C

Sep 27, 2016

Great course with useful tips and organized materials. However, some of the materials (recommended tools, hyperlinks, etc) are outdated so it would be great if they can refresh them. Also, the in-course quizzes are too easy to the point it seemed quite stupid - please include more meaningful questions in the in-video quizzes.

par Marvin V

Sep 27, 2016

Overall it was a good course but the only thing I would recommend is relating with the assignments. What I saw in almost all the assignments we should have had experience on the work to do them. But since not everybody has that experience it would be nice to think even for beginners as well.

par Heinz D

Jul 09, 2019

It's an interesting course, and Prof. Hartman again uses a clear and distingt language. Yet I expected a little bit more practice here in sense of creation of simple visualizations using R or being confronted with data visualizations and deciding what could be done better here.

par Utkarsh V

Jul 09, 2020

It is a very nice course to grasp maximum knowledge about the use of data analytics in real life. I have learnt about various tools that can be used to analyse and also understand the process of data analytics. It is an excellent course to learn the basics of this field!!

par Sandra O M G

Oct 25, 2016

Very good course. Interesting content, great suggested readings, well explained lectures. I have no previous knowledge about the subject and I have learnt a lot about Marketing Analytics in both course Marketing Analytics in Theory and In Practice.

par Reber E J

Feb 18, 2018

Gave a useful insight in digital analytics. However, it is mainly an overview and will require more individual work or other courses to turn this course into a valuable one - in particular is digital analytics is the are you want to focus on.

par Daniela A G R

Apr 13, 2020

This course gives a nice overview on every step necessary during the Marketing Analytics Process, giving many tools and key concepts to have in mind and execute better analysis on our data in order to generate better decisions based on it

par Adnan K

Nov 16, 2019

this course is quite helpful in learning the tools and best way to apply them in real-time situations. The course content needs to be updated I found a few expired links in course content. Overall I am happy with the learning outcome.

par Eleni R

Sep 28, 2016

I stongly recommend this course if you are working in a marketing department. The only reason I give 4 stars is because I would like more recent extra material. Instructor Kevin Hartman is great and clearly passionate about his job.

par George T

Mar 01, 2020

This course gives the students the basic concepts of the digital marketing analytical tools. Even there is no chance to practice in the class, the students can find the resources to learn these tools and apply it in the business.

par Ryan H

Jul 24, 2019

Waiting for others to submit work or grade your work is more time consuming than the course itself. Theres a question I was possibly wrong about, or others were wrong and graded mine as wrong when I was right? Ill never know!

par Fereydoon G M

Feb 20, 2019

As it has said in the course, there is not any technical stuff here.

I personally enjoyed it because of the new material I learned about marketing, analytics and research.

Take the other analytics course for better insight.

par Christophe J

Feb 09, 2016

Very interesting course with clean slides and good understanding of the key concepts. A bit more "practice" would have been better, but I still highly recommend this course for a basic knowledge in digital marketing.

par Anastasia

Jul 06, 2020

I believe in professionalism of the people who created this course and that they have brought great value to it, but from the side of the student, it is very boring course, not motivating to continue at all.

par Etsuko Y

Apr 25, 2020

It was easier than I thought in the sense that there weren't actually analytical exercises or presentation to practice, but still good overview of approach and techniques of digital analytics.

par Shahil S

Jun 09, 2020

It teaches you a lot of things that are required for an analyst. Considering today's innovative market, this course helps you to understand how you analyze the market or company or any data.

par Julia W

Jan 14, 2020

Some of the articles linked are outdated and not even exist on the linked pages ;) But generally, the course was full of helpful informations and more practical than other courses I took.

par Daniel K

Dec 14, 2019

Learned a whole lot about Digital Analytics in Marketing. An even more practical application of the knowledge gathered would have been even better though (as implied by the course title).

par Camilo A R

Jun 20, 2016

If you want to understand the context, use and possible tools to manage digital marketing understanding the importance of data in this process, this is the course you should apply for.