Chevron Left
Retour à People Analytics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour People Analytics par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.5
stars
3,511 évaluations
601 avis

À propos du cours

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Meilleurs avis

AA

Dec 22, 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

PN

Jul 28, 2017

This is a very well defined course to give a very good start to the knowledge of People Analytics. The professors have brought in numerous examples to make the understanding of analytics better.

Filtrer par :

401 - 425 sur 589 Avis pour People Analytics

par Gabriela E L M

Dec 13, 2016

Well explained, instructors show knowledge and experience in the area. Interesting, specially the topics to avoid pitfalls, cognitive biases, etc.

I thought that the Collaboration part was too abstract, some examples of What was measured, How (with numbers), the changes that happened in Collaboration and the measured Outcomes would definitely improve this part of the course.

par Mario F

Jun 18, 2016

Objectively analyzing the capabilties of people is very important in order to avoid the subjectivity. This provides an equal playing field for everyone. I really appreciate the feedback and techniques we got. I did however feel the Organizatinal Network Analysis was too general, and didn't provide much specific details. But it was a good overall background on the subject.

par Rossana M T

Jun 21, 2017

It is a great program with great content. Very informative and thought provoking in how to evaluate talent and how to deploy analytics in the TA and Talent development areas. I found the applicability of the broader concepts very useful However, given my limited background on analytical tools, the actual deployment becomes more limited.

par Andy Y

Feb 24, 2017

Great intro course to People Analytics from a HR perspective. Really like the modules on Talent Acquisition and Collaboration (which is often overlooked when it comes to performance). Would have loved to learn about some of the tools that are available to consultants/HR professionals today to measure people performance.

par Gautham A

Aug 02, 2017

The course was very thought provoking. I had previously known about the biases and heuristics but this course gave me a different perspective as to how do they manifest themselves in organisational spaces. It could have been better if we are taught a few more technical analyses. Thank you very much for the course.

par Jason R

Apr 27, 2016

Overall excellent.

Constructive feedback: Similar to the Customer Analytics course, I would have found it valuable to learn about vendors that provide some of the services discussed; namely, the top-3 vendors of psychometric data that could fuel the analytics frameworks presented in these modules.

par Sarah R

Sep 16, 2016

Aside from being unable to take the quizzes (which seemed to provide very little in the way of testing understanding of the material), the course videos were great, very professional and some good info. Would be good to have project based assignment rather than just regurgitation of main points!

par Mircea-Stefan G

Dec 29, 2015

Great course, both focused and easy to follow. The sports (baseball) world analogies were not always very transparent for those who are not familiar with the field. All in all, a great course; really appreciate all three professors, who covered the material in a very coherent way. Thank you!

par Shreyas N

Apr 12, 2018

The course helped me understand how people analytics is being used in organizations, something that i never thought of.

Helped me get present to my own biases. It gave me areas to work on and be cognizant of in my company. A lot of practices we do here can now be improved and modified.

par saurabh s

Oct 16, 2016

The course serves well for beginners purpose. However I would really appreciate a little more advance level to be introduced as soon as possible to leverage the momentum generated and also to cater to practical needs.

Greater fo

Focus on real life examples and exercises will also help.

par Karin F

Apr 17, 2018

This course give a good summery about People Analytics. I think it's just a pity that one does not see in the tests which is the correct answer, if one has chosen the wrong one. The course keeps saying that employees value feedback. That should also be considered here too.

par Rabab W A

Sep 24, 2017

The course was useful and definitely it added to my experience; however I was a little bit confused by the middle of the course may be because of the quantity of the information or the length of the course.

Overall; it was very useful and it helped me a lot, thank you!

par Christos F

Sep 06, 2018

The course was really interesting as it deals with human nature, how people think, act and are assessed in a working environment. It brings in new ideas on how to manage and assess people, giving a clear view on the commom mistakes made through that process.

par Domenico M

Jan 04, 2017

This course gives you plenty of examples of the way un-measurable human relationship can be quantified. Moreover, you will be very surprise in all the evidence put together to show how the "good old way" in selecting and evaluating people is quite wrong

par Clara Z

Dec 15, 2015

All the videos are very interesting and insightful. But I feel the overall content can be more substantiated to make it more like a course. Each of the current week can be followed by at least 2 more weeks of detailed techniques and examples.

par Jay S

Dec 18, 2015

Great introduction to Performance evaluation and Talent assessment techniques. Application of statistical tools to the data needs more emphasis and possibly with a hands-on example using Excel data analysis tool would have been great!

par Pavel C

Apr 10, 2016

Very good one on subject - however I suggest to improve it by

a) giving some more challenging tasks than just checking knowledge with MCQ

b) adding some ideas from cross-cultural perspective

c) considering adding more links to resources

par Rashi A M

Apr 17, 2017

Really found this course of immense value. The aspects discussed, illustrations given and the content are all very relevant. Also, loved the fact that while concepts and theory has been discussed, a mention of the practical aspects

par Babuprasad S

Aug 22, 2016

Some more context based on examples from that could map to students going through this from different pats of the World would help better. The baseball was to specific to the West which was tough to follow at the start.

Thanks

Babu

par Shilpa P

Aug 09, 2017

I am new to this field. Have been in Line HR for more than 15 years and really struggled to use analytics to the HR function. This program gives a very good framework. The topics and discussion were very insightful and thought

par Rasika D

Jul 18, 2017

I find this course really helpful which provides modern approach to HR challenges. Though I am not from statistics background, it was easy to understand all the concepts as they were well explained by all the professors.

par Daniel M

Oct 03, 2019

Good foundation for people analytics concepts, but not a great deal of how-to do involved. Would provide a good starting point for new practitioners or individuals going into a People Analytics consulting role.

par Pham Y V

Nov 14, 2018

The lesson 1 is quite hard to follow but the others are really good and interesting. You could understand the measure in performance evaluation by the passionate teaching mothod of these qualified professors.

par Matt T

Dec 09, 2015

I don't hold business school types in high regard, but the material in this course is surprisingly balanced and nuanced, especially in the treatment of the unreliability of small samples, and of causality.

par Rahul D

Jun 02, 2017

Good overview on how analytics can be used for hiring, talent management and collaboration. Opens up the possibilities to further explore analytics in people management by creating a strong foundation.