Chevron Left
Retour à People Analytics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour People Analytics par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.5
stars
3,533 évaluations
604 avis

À propos du cours

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Meilleurs avis

AA

Dec 22, 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

PN

Jul 28, 2017

This is a very well defined course to give a very good start to the knowledge of People Analytics. The professors have brought in numerous examples to make the understanding of analytics better.

Filtrer par :

451 - 475 sur 592 Avis pour People Analytics

par Anindita D M

Aug 17, 2017

A good overview.

I think there should be a reference or link to courses on statistics one should take up to understand the concepts better.

par Srinivasan

Aug 22, 2018

Informative ,squeezes our brains to think practically of how a firm works when it comes to the employees and its performance retention .

par Mahdi J

Dec 24, 2018

It was a pretty good course but it would be much better if they provided some real examples conducted by having these notions in mind .

par Stephanie M

Mar 03, 2018

Nice high level introduction on how analytics is used in various stages of resourcing from hiring, working and growing human capital.

par Ricardo D A R

Aug 17, 2016

Awesome, great analysis and studies. I would like to show how the regression models works and how they can be applied to the company!

par Jacob A F

Jun 19, 2016

Could have used some more quantitative examples, but still transformed the I looked at inter-company people management and networking

par Marcella T

Feb 13, 2018

Very useful for a start on People Analytics, to understand the impacts and the knowledge you need to better get the overall picture

par Noah W

May 29, 2017

Sometimes dry but the information was relevent and good examples to use for organizations, maybe too many sports based examples.

par Atif A

Dec 15, 2017

This course was really helpful in building my concepts of what people analytics is and how is it being practiced in real world.

par Honghai Y

Apr 26, 2016

I hope the course can be longer and goes into more detail. Also, it would be helpful if the assignments are open to everyone.

par Sergio A H B

Sep 02, 2016

Wonderful and to the point course. Would maybe try to make it a bit more practical and add real-life business activities.

par Rik v E

Jan 03, 2016

I thought it was challenging. There might be some evaluation how to approach the multiple choice questions of the quizzes.

par Luis V

Oct 23, 2016

it is very interesting, but would like to see more practical use cases and how to apply them using excel for example. tha

par Justin D

Nov 22, 2017

Overall, good.

Network Analytics (i.e. mapping the relationships between individuals at an organization) was fascinating.

par Juan P A

Dec 29, 2015

Interesting. I would like to go way deeper in to the Analytics of everything we got since we just got basic concepts.

par Arpita P

Aug 22, 2017

Provided a crisp and succinct understanding of how important a role Analytics plays in the Human Resource department

par Maria d C V B

Jun 28, 2018

The only thing I would change is that you after saved the quiz grade, you could get feedback on the wrong answers.

par Yogesh

Apr 13, 2017

Content-very good, Delivery- Excellent, Faculty- Amazing. Overall great experience, enriching and worth pursuing.

par David C L

Oct 03, 2017

Una introducción muy valiosa al mundo de people analytics. He echado de mnos algunas herramientas más concretas.

par Abhyudai T

Oct 12, 2019

Some more emphasis on prevalent analytical techniques and use cases would add the already informative course.

par Sheldon L L

Sep 25, 2018

I enjoyed doing this course, the videos are broken down effectively to maximize understanding topics better.

par Shuhan C

Oct 16, 2019

Not a bad class, but I enjoyed more and am more interested and in Customer and Operation Analytics course.

par Vladimir A

Mar 08, 2016

Would prefer to have more hands on course... With some actual assignments requiring analytical solutions

par Carl O H

Jul 11, 2016

A good comprehensive overview and insight of how data can be adopted into human resource management!

par Karthik S N

Apr 24, 2016

Good Learning Experience. The course is not in depth. But leaves you with a taste of people analytics