Chevron Left
Retour à Technical Support Fundamentals

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Technical Support Fundamentals par Google

4.8
16,570 notes
3,824 avis

À propos du cours

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works. ● assemble a computer from scratch. ● choose and install an operating system on a computer. ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world. ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer. ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting....

Meilleurs avis

AH

Oct 04, 2018

Starting from scratch, I feel like I've gained a great basic understanding of IT support. It was informative, and it has motivated me and left me hungry for more. I am pumped to start the next course!

DP

Mar 06, 2018

Awesome course designed by google. Thank you very much. Knowledge gained in just introductery leactures started burning desire in me to complete whole syllabus. Every bit of program is worth the time.

Filtrer par :

3551 - 3575 sur 3,816 Examens pour Technical Support Fundamentals

par Joseph H

Jun 24, 2018

Good starting point to help acclimate users with the level of know how needed to progress further in future courses. Good integration of quicklabs and supporting documentation makes me excited for the scalability of future technical assignments.

par Jason B O

Jun 08, 2018

Very well put together.

par Anthony D M

Jul 01, 2018

Only criticism is that the Windows labs are very slow to load, be great if we could retain a persistent instance to reduce wait times. Linux is fine.

par Antanas R

Jul 24, 2018

It was worryingly basic at first, but it's also thorough and really focuses on job-necessary skills. I like that is uses common real world examples. I loved it when something basic was being covered that showed me a gap in my knowledge that i could then read up on and also got assured that it would be covered in more detail in a future module.

par Bee V

May 29, 2018

Pretty good. I was expecting alot more, but this is pretty basic. I did learn some new things though.

par Alessandro

Mar 02, 2018

good introduction to IT support

par Penny S P

Jul 17, 2018

Very informative

par Luke N

Jul 26, 2018

Great help. Some parts went a little quick and might be hard to pick up if you're new to this type of work. All together a nice set up!

par Craig W

Jul 25, 2018

there were a few technical details that were wrong that seemed pretty alarming, for example the teacher saying 42 bits instead of 32 bits stood out to me as a pretty "fundamental" error to make. there was a pop-up correcting it but that doesn't inspire a lot of confidence when nobody caught that during the process of writing and filming these supposed experts.

par Devin C

Jul 30, 2018

This was my first time taking an online course and it was definitely challenging to say the least. It made me realize that I really have to focus in order to truly understand the concepts that were being taught to me. I think the format in which everyone taking the course was very thorough. The discussion board aspect of the site definitely came in handy when some of the lab assignments became too difficult to figure out.

par Innocent A L M

May 02, 2019

It was a good experience to take an online course for the first time in my life with a quality education.

par JOSEF L M

Apr 18, 2019

Course was very informative. Labs & assignments can be a little unclear but this is basic IT information so if you can't figure it out on your own you need to find a different career

par Kayla T

May 03, 2019

This is good for basic knowledge and it had the right amount of videos. Only reason I did not give 5 stars is because I wish there was maybe 3 or 4 more interactive workshops, but other than that really amazing.

par Felipe G

Apr 18, 2019

I liked it, it was a subtle introduction to IT, but it still had some technical concepts that I guess will be covered more in-depth on the following courses.

par Brandon R

Apr 18, 2019

I really like the lessons towards the end of the course.

par Sergio M

Apr 21, 2019

Great first start.

par Deleted A

Apr 19, 2019

Good explanation in the video's

par Curtis B B

May 07, 2019

It was a good overall review of things to come. The best part of the course was assembling a computer and doing some work in the virtual machine.

par Rochelle G

May 07, 2019

linux was challenging for me and i had a very difficult time understanding the course material after a two week struggle i was able to complete this course.

par Martin B

Apr 25, 2019

good course! many new information.

par Ming y T P

Apr 24, 2019

easy to understand and learn step by step.

par Joseph J G j

May 08, 2019

This course is easy to follow and easy to follow along.

par Aaron W

May 09, 2019

Some of it was a little too easy, even for an introductory course. I think the addition a few other operating systems tasks like the software installation assignment that don't have step by step instruction would force some self directed learning.

par Betsy S

May 24, 2019

Easy, engaging and fun.

par Andrew P

Apr 16, 2019

Some of the modules had wrong information. What was wrong in the videos are corrected, by interruptions, but the video of the instructions for the Linux module was different from the text instructions when you open up the lab and start. Also, during the second Linux lab, the one of the commands were wrong. Please thoroughly review the course before your next update to it.