Chevron Left
Retour à Technical Support Fundamentals

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Technical Support Fundamentals par Google

4.8
16,616 notes
3,838 avis

À propos du cours

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works. ● assemble a computer from scratch. ● choose and install an operating system on a computer. ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world. ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer. ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting....

Meilleurs avis

AH

Oct 04, 2018

Starting from scratch, I feel like I've gained a great basic understanding of IT support. It was informative, and it has motivated me and left me hungry for more. I am pumped to start the next course!

AL

May 08, 2019

Great course for beginners and experts. Easy to understand and a good refresher for those who have been into IT for a long date. Recommend it to everyone looking for a high quality course on coursera.

Filtrer par :

3576 - 3600 sur 3,863 Examens pour Technical Support Fundamentals

par Brandon

Apr 05, 2018

Its nice basic course for someone who begin.

par Megan K

Mar 17, 2018

It was a lot of fun! I just wish the labs had slightly more information in them on how to comp

par Jason E

Mar 06, 2018

This course was a great refresher for me with regard to understanding networking terminology, counting in binary, and understanding some of the key differences between environments such as Windows and Linux. It also eased me into new concepts such as application management in Ubuntu, and working with virtual machines. Overall I feel like it was a very good entry-level IT course.

par Don T L

Mar 18, 2018

i

par Braden W

May 30, 2018

Pretty interesting and easy to follow.

par Jay K

May 24, 2018

This is a great introductory course to the world of IT.

I was a bit basic for me as I´m already inducted into this world, but I still learned some new things, and re-evaluated some of my beliefs. It was also good to consolidate some of my existing knowledge.

It also whet my appetite for the next course!

par William W

Jun 26, 2018

Great program. It covers the basics. It moves fast and the tone is friendly.

par Marcin T

May 26, 2018

Overall it's a nice course but I was lost most of the time as to where I am and how far do I have left. After I've finished first module I wasn't sure how to start the next one or..what happens next. There were some glitches with the VR machines but nothing major.

par bianca b

Jun 28, 2018

Trying to turn in the labs were stressful

par Patrick R

Jun 20, 2018

Overall fantastic course. A couple hiccups when it comes to assignment quality and content consistency but it's great as an introductory overall.

par Sherice M

Jun 19, 2018

great overview of computer parts

par Liz M

Apr 27, 2018

The video content of this course is excellent. It is clear and informative. I would love a few more external resources in the extra readings.

par Jennifer H

Jun 15, 2018

Informative course

par Björn S

May 23, 2018

Very good.

There's only one improvment I can think of. When you shift cameras you loose the direct eye-contact of the teacher. A bit annoying. You could skip changing cameras or tell the teacher to look into the active camera. Just my two cents.

par Sarah B

Jun 27, 2018

This is a good introductory course to IT. I really enjoyed it. Some of the lessons are presented in a wordy manner. I wish they would focus on what you need to know versus all the extra stuff. There was so much much " but we will learn that later on". The Peer review can be frustrating as there is no instructor. You have to rely that that peer is understanding the information and accurately grading you. If they do not understand the material and give you a bad review, you risk failing the course.

par Susan P

Jun 15, 2018

This has been a good introduction so far. I am hoping for more explanation of things in the proceeding courses.

par Peter J W

Jun 08, 2018

I found the course to be excellent overall. My two concerns were with Google's quality control of the original material presented in videos, requiring various corrections after it was made available on Coursera. Even worse, the written correction pop-ups were quite sloppy with typos and poor wording.

par Ana A G

Jun 08, 2018

Good

par Charlotte M

Jul 06, 2018

While mostly review for myself, it was a great refresher and actually made some things, such as binary conversions, easier for me to understand. I appreciate all of the videos of people explaining their roles and passions, and how they got started. It makes me feel more capable. Only thing I did not like, was sometimes the Qwiklabs instructions did not apply to me so I was afraid I was missing something.

par Amirtha P R

Jun 18, 2018

Very Helpful

par Joseph H

Jun 24, 2018

Good starting point to help acclimate users with the level of know how needed to progress further in future courses. Good integration of quicklabs and supporting documentation makes me excited for the scalability of future technical assignments.

par Jason B O

Jun 08, 2018

Very well put together.

par Anthony D M

Jul 01, 2018

Only criticism is that the Windows labs are very slow to load, be great if we could retain a persistent instance to reduce wait times. Linux is fine.

par Antanas R

Jul 24, 2018

It was worryingly basic at first, but it's also thorough and really focuses on job-necessary skills. I like that is uses common real world examples. I loved it when something basic was being covered that showed me a gap in my knowledge that i could then read up on and also got assured that it would be covered in more detail in a future module.

par Bee V

May 29, 2018

Pretty good. I was expecting alot more, but this is pretty basic. I did learn some new things though.