Chevron Left
Retour à Technical Support Fundamentals

Technical Support Fundamentals, Google

4.8
10,246 notes
2,355 avis

À propos de ce cours

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. We’ll go through what a technical interview could look like, and provide tips on how to best prepare for one. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works. ● assemble a computer from scratch. ● choose and install an operating system on a computer. ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world. ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer. ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting....

Meilleurs avis

par JM

Feb 15, 2018

Great introduction to IT and the different standards that are used in the field. It really gives you an idea of what to expect and the different aspects that you may encounter while you're on the job.

par FK

Mar 10, 2018

An excellent introductory course. The all around material was well presented, the instructors are doing a great job passing on their knowledge. The weekly assignments were interesting and fun to take.

Filtrer par :

2,344 avis

par MITCHELL M MORITOMO

Feb 19, 2019

The course was very easy and informative. My only complaint was that I kept getting conflicting messages about having coursework due that was finished and labs due that were completed. The labs were my fault: I did not wait for the green bar to fully load. I am going to finish this certificate and get a job in the tech industry so thank you very much Google and Coursera!

par Aman Kumar

Feb 19, 2019

A very informative course. Great for revisiting stuff you already know. recommended.

par Jessica Derick

Feb 19, 2019

I very much enjoyed this course! its details were great and the instructors were fabulous and brought so much to the course. excited to dive into course 2

par Joseph Trombi

Feb 19, 2019

I love that it is the essentials with the options of learning more about the history of computing and extra reading suvgestions. I personally took it twice just to make sure I didnt miss any critical information.

par Bright Kwame Nuertey

Feb 18, 2019

I was particularly impressed with the instructors and how they delivered the lessons, making it easy to understand key concepts. I also enjoyed the interactivity which made me gauge how much information i had retained at any level. This course is highly recommended for anyone who wants to enter the IT field.

par Erin Bussear

Feb 18, 2019

This is a great introduction to the IT Support Services career field. It will help you decide if this is a career in which you can be successful. The instructors are top notch, and the insights from Google employees throughout the course paint a vivid picture of what the job entails, and the skills necessary to be great in it. I highly recommend this course!

par LaTryce Johnson

Feb 18, 2019

Getting to windows through Qwiklabs with the password (typing several times) and it not logging me in is a pain! I am using a Mac Pro OS. Not easy and taking several hours to achieve. Very frustrating.

par LESLIE CODJOE

Feb 18, 2019

very interactive and intuitive

par Trey Carlock

Feb 17, 2019

me

par Sagun Shrestha

Feb 17, 2019

Excellent course