Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Calculus

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Calculus par Université de Sydney

4.8
étoiles
2,709 évaluations
821 avis

À propos du cours

The focus and themes of the Introduction to Calculus course address the most important foundations for applications of mathematics in science, engineering and commerce. The course emphasises the key ideas and historical motivation for calculus, while at the same time striking a balance between theory and application, leading to a mastery of key threshold concepts in foundational mathematics. Students taking Introduction to Calculus will: • gain familiarity with key ideas of precalculus, including the manipulation of equations and elementary functions (first two weeks), • develop fluency with the preliminary methodology of tangents and limits, and the definition of a derivative (third week), • develop and practice methods of differential calculus with applications (fourth week), • develop and practice methods of the integral calculus (fifth week)....

Meilleurs avis

OM
26 sept. 2020

I have completed quite a few courses on Coursera. This is by far the best instructor. I really hope David is going to do teach another Coursera course soon - I will sign up regardless of the content!

CN
13 nov. 2021

thanks coursera and Professor David Easdown for suitable instruction and friendly methodology after calculus which course to carry in advancement\n\nmy will is to undergoes with chemistry engineering

Filtrer par :

276 - 300 sur 834 Avis pour Introduction to Calculus

par Deleted A

13 avr. 2020

Probably, one of the best calculus course that sparked my interest in mathematics. Professor Easdown did a great job of explaining it, and, the problems were never easy! Thank you!

par Tsan-Chi Y

30 mars 2020

This course teaches students from very fundamental skills to harder concepts in calculus. The videos are clear, and the teacher is patient. I feel sooo great after completing them!

par Susan V

19 févr. 2021

Excellent organizatiion and progression of ideas and skills. Best mathematics teacher I have ever been taught by. Especially enjoyed relating of ideas to history of mathematics.

par Daniel H

11 déc. 2020

Very helpful course! Difficult, I needed to use additional online sources for weeks 4 and 5, but this class provided a good guideline for working through various calculus topics.

par Mohammed A

4 nov. 2020

Very informative lectures that build mathematical intuition and robust ground to move on to higher mathematics, I am really grateful for this course and its amazing instructor

par Box H

3 juil. 2020

The course is well-organized and easy-to-follow. When I completed the course, I not only felt as though I had learned but also believed that it was time well spent. Thanks.

par Name N

13 mars 2021

It was difficult at times. Took more than 5 weeks but glad that I persevered. Excellent course definitely recommend it if you have the commitment and passion for mathematics

par Lawrence K

6 mai 2020

David Easdown is a great teacher! Fantastic presentation and excellent communication made this once daunting subject approachable! Hope to see more like this in the future.

par subbu k

11 janv. 2022

absolutely loved the course , thank you prof. David and coursera for creating such a great course course. finally love you prof David, waiting for another course from you.

par AGRES, K J S

1 oct. 2021

It is indeed a very helpful course for refresher, reviewer, and starters. This definitely boosted my chances in being a successful person with respect to my chosen career.

par Valter S

17 févr. 2020

Excellent course, with so much easy explained information. This will help me to remember all the Calculus basis. Congratulations to Sidney University and to the professor.

par Rimsha S

8 avr. 2020

This was the awesome course not only for the beginners but also for the ones who have higher degrees but scares to read calculus. Interesting course with great lectures.

par José B

30 nov. 2019

Clases en vídeo muy claras con notas de cada clase que resumen lo enseñado en las mismas. Lo recomiendo para aquellos que quieran recordar conceptos básicos del cálculo.

par Elizabeth R

5 janv. 2021

Really engaging teaching and helpful responses on the forums.

Would definitely recommend for anyone wishing to consolidate their knowledge of Calculus and Pre-Calculus.

par Beini L

13 oct. 2020

Thank you Professor Easdown for providing such an amazing course! You taught with a great and slow pace so I can fully understand everything. Again, thank you so much!

par Declan R

15 août 2020

David Easdown is great. He clearly loves what he does and it comes through in his teaching. A worthwhile endeavor for those interested in the fundamentals of calculus.

par Palmer B D L

4 juin 2020

Thanks a lot Professor David Easdown for the wonderful lectures. The videos were engaging and full of knowledge and the exams were challenging. Keep it up!!! Salute!!!

par Daria

28 avr. 2020

Good course with lots of exercises. simple and effective explanations, also a music is classy, as well as presentation - the look of professor makes me calm and

par Soumyamoy D

26 nov. 2020

The course is indeed a very conceptual one and would clear your basics in Algebra and Calculus. I would recommend this even for professional maths and cs students.

par Angel G

10 janv. 2021

Excelente curso y muy buen profesor. Ayuda a entender los conceptos necesarios para empezar a estudiar cálculo. Ejercicios con aplicaciones reales y motivadores.

par Francisco J J

11 juil. 2020

This course is outstanding. Presentations, settings, syllabus, reading materials, exams, and above all the instructor: absolutely fantastic. Thank you so much.

par Shubham t

28 avr. 2020

Well its amazing ,

i have completed course and now my basic in calculus is much more clear ,

i must recommend this course to all who have interest in mathematics.

par king r

6 oct. 2020

David is one of the best teacher that I ever had in my entire life even though it's an online class but he still manage to teach us clearly and understandable.

par Dangate, A J

7 juil. 2020

I love this course! It covers all possible topics for the introduction of calculus. Quizzes are challenging but finishing the is still worth it... Thank you!!!

par Christian N

28 juin 2020

Really helpful course, the most interesting time I have ever had with maths. The instructor is passionate and so helpful. I thouroughly recommend this course.