Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Calculus

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Calculus par Université de Sydney

4.8
étoiles
2,705 évaluations
821 avis

À propos du cours

The focus and themes of the Introduction to Calculus course address the most important foundations for applications of mathematics in science, engineering and commerce. The course emphasises the key ideas and historical motivation for calculus, while at the same time striking a balance between theory and application, leading to a mastery of key threshold concepts in foundational mathematics. Students taking Introduction to Calculus will: • gain familiarity with key ideas of precalculus, including the manipulation of equations and elementary functions (first two weeks), • develop fluency with the preliminary methodology of tangents and limits, and the definition of a derivative (third week), • develop and practice methods of differential calculus with applications (fourth week), • develop and practice methods of the integral calculus (fifth week)....

Meilleurs avis

OM
26 sept. 2020

I have completed quite a few courses on Coursera. This is by far the best instructor. I really hope David is going to do teach another Coursera course soon - I will sign up regardless of the content!

CN
13 nov. 2021

thanks coursera and Professor David Easdown for suitable instruction and friendly methodology after calculus which course to carry in advancement\n\nmy will is to undergoes with chemistry engineering

Filtrer par :

351 - 375 sur 831 Avis pour Introduction to Calculus

par Christian P

11 juil. 2021

G​reat course with clear, concise videos and logical progressions. Excellent examples and tests throughout that are easy to follow.

par Debadatta D M

8 mai 2020

Excellent course builds from ground up your knowledge. One of the best faculty , explains the concept with examples and very lucid.

par Taisa V

20 déc. 2021

G​reat course for somone who wants to refresh mathematic skills and learn something new. Last modules were especially interesting.

par Febriyan N A

20 nov. 2021

Thank you very much! Professor David, your instructions are very clear and I'd be glad to take courses taught by you in the future

par Sharon P

9 janv. 2021

Very good review of the basic principles required for calculus especially for those who have not done the subject for a long time.

par Vivi A

18 nov. 2020

This course enriches me with the wonderfulness and the greatness of mathematics. Thank you so much to David Easdown and Coursera.

par Dorval M

29 mars 2020

Its was a very good course , with some praticals exercices , and help me to introduce college level calculus without problems !!!

par Md. N A C

22 nov. 2020

Best course on Coursera. My only criticism: modules four and five, especially the latter, were a bit too steep for the build-up.

par Daria S

28 juil. 2020

Wonderful course. Huge thanks to David and the University of Sydney for such an effort. For the first time I truly enjoyed math!

par Richard A S

3 oct. 2021

e​xcellent refresher, gives historical and practical uses. quiz problems graduate slowly, allowing you to take in the concepts.

par Syed I A L

4 oct. 2020

it was honestly a great course. I was searching for something basic about calculus and it provided almost everything, I wanted.

par Reiser

3 sept. 2020

Thank You, the PDFs are very helpful, I wish other Coursera courses could follow your example and put a PDF after each lecture.

par Kushal K V

7 juin 2020

This a very great course to get started in calculus.Prof.David explains very well and makes us understand the concept is deep.

par Leonardo M C

24 août 2020

It was a good course, I was able to reinforce many concepts and learn new knowledge about differential and integral calculus.

par Lei A

8 août 2020

This course made me realize that Math is really fun! The professor explains everything so smooth and well. Really a good one!

par Jose L A Z

14 mai 2021

Me ha gustado mucho el curso. Se ve que ha sido cuidadosamente diseñado para avanzar a pequeños pero sólidos pasos. Gracias.

par SHRUTI V

1 déc. 2020

The course is so fruitful for me. The tutor explained all the topics in very simple and interesting way. Thank you Coursera.

par Osama S

27 juin 2020

Great Courses. Best Professor and superb materials for excellent learning. Thanks to the professor and university of Sidney.

par Francis K M F

20 juin 2020

The concepts are explained very well, and the methodology on teaching is amazing. I can easily recommend others this course.

par Clement F

10 oct. 2019

Thank you David Easdown. The course was very well structured and delivered. Math with the historical backdrop was exciting!!

par Maximilian P

3 oct. 2020

It was a really nice refresher with great notes. So if you wanna get back on track with calculus, this definitely for you.

par Jay B

26 juin 2020

This is a great course :) I love this soooo much .. Actually calculus is one of my favorite course way back in college. :)

par ENDRASWARA W

3 janv. 2021

Easy to understand even for non english speaker. Great method to ensure student understand the reasoning behind formulae

par Sydney S

3 juil. 2020

This was the perfect course for me to freshen up my high school calculus before college calculus! 10/10 would recommend.

par Aryaan H

4 juil. 2020

I never found a course that taught everything from scratch and went to a great detail in calculus. Just what i wanted!!