Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Calculus

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Calculus par Université de Sydney

4.8
étoiles
2,578 évaluations
800 avis

À propos du cours

The focus and themes of the Introduction to Calculus course address the most important foundations for applications of mathematics in science, engineering and commerce. The course emphasises the key ideas and historical motivation for calculus, while at the same time striking a balance between theory and application, leading to a mastery of key threshold concepts in foundational mathematics. Students taking Introduction to Calculus will: • gain familiarity with key ideas of precalculus, including the manipulation of equations and elementary functions (first two weeks), • develop fluency with the preliminary methodology of tangents and limits, and the definition of a derivative (third week), • develop and practice methods of differential calculus with applications (fourth week), • develop and practice methods of the integral calculus (fifth week)....

Meilleurs avis

CN
13 nov. 2021

thanks coursera and Professor David Easdown for suitable instruction and friendly methodology after calculus which course to carry in advancement\n\nmy will is to undergoes with chemistry engineering

OM
26 sept. 2020

I have completed quite a few courses on Coursera. This is by far the best instructor. I really hope David is going to do teach another Coursera course soon - I will sign up regardless of the content!

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 810 Avis pour Introduction to Calculus

par Juan C R

20 oct. 2020

This course was phenomenal. I was able to learn calculus in a way I had never experienced before. Thank you to proffesor David and his team, and if you are reading this, I encourage you to take this wonderful course.

par Sergey S

25 sept. 2019

Awesome instructor and explaining very well! I learned a lot. I wish Prof. David Easdown was teaching other more advanced calculus courses. I would take all the courses he teaches. Thank you very much, Prof. Easdown!

par Ciaran P

18 juil. 2020

A very well designed course, topics were thoroughly covered and progressed in manageable (if sometimes tough) chunks. David's pro-activity on the forums was also extremely helpful. A model for how to do a MOOC well.

par Qin

17 mai 2020

Prof David is a really good teacher. He provided vivid and concise course content, which make me insist to finish the course for basic Calculus. Really want to say thank you to him, and wish to see you again!!! ;D

par Xiangjun K

30 déc. 2020

This is my first completed online course and I was totally addicted to it, therefore, tool much less time than I anticipated to finish it. Thanks to David, U of Sydney and Coursera for making such a great course!

par Devendra S

3 sept. 2020

Very interesting and nice course for anyone who wants to learn Calculus. The course has been very thoughtfully designed. The first week is a bit easier, however it keeps on getting head-scratching towards the end.

par Martin H

15 janv. 2021

Fantastic. Explanations are clear, pace is sustained but manageable and the course starts from the very basics and builds up to calculus in a very well structured and easy to follow manner. Heartily recommended.

par SOTIRIOS K

15 nov. 2020

Introduction to Calculus ? This course is much more than an introduction. In my humble opinion thiw is the essence of Calculus. Dear Professor thank you a lot. By the way great introduction music in every video.

par Mehul K

30 juin 2020

The course is well designed and the contents are beautifully explained by sir David Easdown. It war fun learning the course and I find the course useful for the person who needs to develop basics for calculus.

par K.S.S.UDUPA

16 mars 2019

I found this Professor's gets the attention of audience. Also I learnt many new interesting materials in math. If the students in his class are really interested in learning math, I can say they are very lucky.

par Eda S

4 juin 2020

Great course! Enables learners to learn at their own pace with plenty of support and additional information. Encourages critical thinking and mathematical development. Easy to follow instructions and videos !

par Theodore S M

26 août 2021

w​ish there was more! (well I suppose there is, but more from this teacher). If anything module 5 was a bit overloaded compared to the other modules, but it was still good. Thanks for teaching me calculus :)

par Abdulelah T

29 juil. 2020

VVVVV great course and VVVV great instructor. I recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn about calculus and understand the principles and the underlying ideas of it. Thanks Coursera. Thanks David.

par Andy G

30 juin 2020

What an amazing course. I wish professor Easdown would have another more advanced calculus course. I thoroughly enjoyed this one and it really cleared up so many concepts that I rely on in Computer Science.

par Amit A

22 mai 2020

An excellent course in Calculus. I am glad to have taken this course. Professor David Easdown has made excellent and inspiring content to keep up the interest and motivation and in 5 weeks, I learnt a lot.

par Ricardo D C V

22 août 2020

If you think are bad on basic math (High school) or you need some practice for the university, it´s perfect. Maybe it goes very fast but if you go at your time, you will remember/learn a lot of knowledge.

par Juan c p m

21 juin 2020

muy buen curso, a pesar de que el ingles no es mi lengua nativa, logré entender todo con claridad, hasta completar todo el curso, invito a todas las personas cuya lengua materna no sea ingles a intentarlo

par Rhitansu G

15 juil. 2019

I pursued this course out of pure academic interest. Though I took time to finish it, I loved it. All credit goes to Mr. David Easdown and Coursera for compiling and teaching the subject so beautifully.

par Zipporah v O

16 déc. 2020

Amazing professor who truly cares about the students enrolled. Videos and supplementary exercises are extremely helpful and the extra direction in the discussion forums are great as well. 10/10 course!

par Samrat S

25 août 2020

Best course so far i had in calculus. Awesome.. Anyone interested in calculus or want to learn first time this is the best course to go for. Hoping to have advance courses in calculus by the prof soon.

par Christopher L

14 nov. 2021

thanks coursera and Professor David Easdown for suitable instruction and friendly methodology after calculus which course to carry in advancement

my will is to undergoes with chemistry engineering

par JIAN Z

6 mars 2021

I really enjoyed this course. Though I learned Calculus during uni more than 20 years ago, this course gave me a lot of insights and I feel really refreshed. Thank you very much professor Easdown.

par Syed S U

19 août 2020

This is a great course. As the contents are arranged very well and the instructor teaches it very well. Also, the plus point is that after watching every video notes are provided and a exercise.

par João P R R

20 juil. 2020

The course is amazing, the teacher is incredible that makes the course be cooler and easier to do it. I enjoyed a lot the experience and certainly will help me to develop my professional career.

par Asim Z

7 déc. 2020

I am really very thankful to COUSERA and THE UNIVERSITY OF SYDNEY which give me a lot of learning through the course Introduction to CALCULUS and I am also very thankful to my honorable tutor.