Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Calculus

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Calculus par Université de Sydney

4.8
étoiles
2,861 évaluations
871 avis

À propos du cours

The focus and themes of the Introduction to Calculus course address the most important foundations for applications of mathematics in science, engineering and commerce. The course emphasises the key ideas and historical motivation for calculus, while at the same time striking a balance between theory and application, leading to a mastery of key threshold concepts in foundational mathematics. Students taking Introduction to Calculus will: • gain familiarity with key ideas of precalculus, including the manipulation of equations and elementary functions (first two weeks), • develop fluency with the preliminary methodology of tangents and limits, and the definition of a derivative (third week), • develop and practice methods of differential calculus with applications (fourth week), • develop and practice methods of the integral calculus (fifth week)....

Meilleurs avis

AF

8 avr. 2022

An excellent course, especially if like me you had done some calculus in the past and wanted a refresher. David is an excellent, clear, and attentive tutor. I can't recommend him enough. Many thanks.

CN

13 nov. 2021

thanks coursera and Professor David Easdown for suitable instruction and friendly methodology after calculus which course to carry in advancement\n\nmy will is to undergoes with chemistry engineering

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 883 Avis pour Introduction to Calculus

par Evan

25 juin 2021

The teacher taught deeply and explain things carefully, he broke down formulas that students had to memorise in school. He also provided notes so that students can review and learn more. This is the course I wished I've had ealier.

par John A E

23 oct. 2020

As a civil engineering student, studying calculus is a great way to start the career. Even though it challenges me a lot, I hope this is a way for engineering students to study this kind of course. Thank you also to the instructor!

par JORGE E M L V

12 mars 2019

Muy bueno este curso donde aprenderás todo lo relacionado con la introducción al cálculo lo recomiendo mucho para aquellos estudiantes que se inician en carreras de Ciencias e Ingeniería y quieren aprender cálculo de variable real

par Rakshita D

24 mai 2020

Great course, helped me build a comprehensive understanding of calculus. Highly recommended if you want to start learning Calculus. The practice quizzes after every topic helped build the concept which was taught in the videos.

par Jade P

9 juin 2021

Great start to learning Calculus. I found the pressure of the classroom intimidating for learning Math. Here, videos that I can rewind and take at my pace, really helped me grasp the concepts. Thanks to the Prof and Coursera

par Richard T

3 févr. 2021

I last did calculus 60 years ago and remembered enjoying it. This was a great review of the subject and knocked off a lot of the rust. David did a fantastic job both with his video presentations and with the course notes.

par Sarfuddin A T

14 nov. 2020

Well organized course content, extensive exercise and vivid lecture by the Professor has made course a successful online platform of learning. I 'd like attend more courses like this to increase my capacity in teaching.

par Dmitry B

8 sept. 2021

Assuming a completeness of topics for the introduction to calculus, this is an exemplary course due to the clarity of teaching and holistic integrity of the topics. Thank you, David Easdown from the University of Sydney!

par Basel K

5 sept. 2020

Great Job, Introduction to Calculus if very important course, Functions and the applications with functions, derivation and integration with this course clear and easy.

I hope to complete to reach to advanced calculus.

par Keyue C

28 nov. 2021

This is a comprehensive but accessible introduction. The instructor is very enthusiastic and made me feel relieved when studying difficult math concepts. I love all the animation, which made math easier to understand!

par Juan C R

20 oct. 2020

This course was phenomenal. I was able to learn calculus in a way I had never experienced before. Thank you to proffesor David and his team, and if you are reading this, I encourage you to take this wonderful course.

par Sergey S

25 sept. 2019

Awesome instructor and explaining very well! I learned a lot. I wish Prof. David Easdown was teaching other more advanced calculus courses. I would take all the courses he teaches. Thank you very much, Prof. Easdown!

par Ciaran P

18 juil. 2020

A very well designed course, topics were thoroughly covered and progressed in manageable (if sometimes tough) chunks. David's pro-activity on the forums was also extremely helpful. A model for how to do a MOOC well.

par Qin

17 mai 2020

Prof David is a really good teacher. He provided vivid and concise course content, which make me insist to finish the course for basic Calculus. Really want to say thank you to him, and wish to see you again!!! ;D

par Xiangjun K

30 déc. 2020

This is my first completed online course and I was totally addicted to it, therefore, tool much less time than I anticipated to finish it. Thanks to David, U of Sydney and Coursera for making such a great course!

par Devendra K

3 sept. 2020

Very interesting and nice course for anyone who wants to learn Calculus. The course has been very thoughtfully designed. The first week is a bit easier, however it keeps on getting head-scratching towards the end.

par Martin H

15 janv. 2021

Fantastic. Explanations are clear, pace is sustained but manageable and the course starts from the very basics and builds up to calculus in a very well structured and easy to follow manner. Heartily recommended.

par SOTIRIOS K

15 nov. 2020

Introduction to Calculus ? This course is much more than an introduction. In my humble opinion thiw is the essence of Calculus. Dear Professor thank you a lot. By the way great introduction music in every video.

par Mehul K

30 juin 2020

The course is well designed and the contents are beautifully explained by sir David Easdown. It war fun learning the course and I find the course useful for the person who needs to develop basics for calculus.

par K.S.S.UDUPA

16 mars 2019

I found this Professor's gets the attention of audience. Also I learnt many new interesting materials in math. If the students in his class are really interested in learning math, I can say they are very lucky.

par Eda S

4 juin 2020

Great course! Enables learners to learn at their own pace with plenty of support and additional information. Encourages critical thinking and mathematical development. Easy to follow instructions and videos !

par Theodore S M

26 août 2021

w​ish there was more! (well I suppose there is, but more from this teacher). If anything module 5 was a bit overloaded compared to the other modules, but it was still good. Thanks for teaching me calculus :)

par Abdulelah T

29 juil. 2020

VVVVV great course and VVVV great instructor. I recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn about calculus and understand the principles and the underlying ideas of it. Thanks Coursera. Thanks David.

par Andy G

30 juin 2020

What an amazing course. I wish professor Easdown would have another more advanced calculus course. I thoroughly enjoyed this one and it really cleared up so many concepts that I rely on in Computer Science.

par Amit A

22 mai 2020

An excellent course in Calculus. I am glad to have taken this course. Professor David Easdown has made excellent and inspiring content to keep up the interest and motivation and in 5 weeks, I learnt a lot.