Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Calculus

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Calculus par Université de Sydney

4.8
étoiles
2,567 évaluations
796 avis

À propos du cours

The focus and themes of the Introduction to Calculus course address the most important foundations for applications of mathematics in science, engineering and commerce. The course emphasises the key ideas and historical motivation for calculus, while at the same time striking a balance between theory and application, leading to a mastery of key threshold concepts in foundational mathematics. Students taking Introduction to Calculus will: • gain familiarity with key ideas of precalculus, including the manipulation of equations and elementary functions (first two weeks), • develop fluency with the preliminary methodology of tangents and limits, and the definition of a derivative (third week), • develop and practice methods of differential calculus with applications (fourth week), • develop and practice methods of the integral calculus (fifth week)....

Meilleurs avis

OM
26 sept. 2020

I have completed quite a few courses on Coursera. This is by far the best instructor. I really hope David is going to do teach another Coursera course soon - I will sign up regardless of the content!

CN
13 nov. 2021

thanks coursera and Professor David Easdown for suitable instruction and friendly methodology after calculus which course to carry in advancement\n\nmy will is to undergoes with chemistry engineering

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 807 Avis pour Introduction to Calculus

par José E d S N

4 juil. 2020

Um curso lindo para aqueles que estão na universidade ou estudando a disciplina de introdução ao cálculo. Vale a pena, conceitos bem definidos e é o melhor curso de cálculo que já tive acesso.

par Hector I L

27 févr. 2021

This is an excellent course that will provide you with the basic reasoning and algorithms, required for Calculus. The course was not too challenging, but was not easy. I highly recommend it!

par Anthony S

4 oct. 2021

P​rofessor Easdown is an excellent instructor. He has an obvious passion for the subject and teaches with great enthusiasm. His explanations are clear and examples are helpful.

T​hank you!

par An B

10 sept. 2020

An amazing course with detailed explanation of fundamental techniques in Calculus. I would highly recommend other students trying this course before taking any advanced studies in Calculus.

par Nathan O

18 juil. 2021

This is a course that I would definitely recommend for anyone trying to understand the fundamentals of Calculus, It is well taught and is appropriate for all types of mathematics learners.

par Paul F

30 avr. 2020

I took this course to brush up as I took calculus 3 many years ago. I am very pleased with the instruction and the course overall although it has been a humbling experience! ;) Thank you!

par Hari T

7 juin 2021

T​he exercises are challenging enough and the materials(note) provided is good for self study. The course is a bit lengthy, I think. The videos tutorials are great. Great way of teaching

par Kevin D

10 août 2021

I really appreciated some of the new insights hat helped me to further develop my understanding of Calculus and pre-calculus concepts. I recommend taking this course with David Easdown

par Marcin D

8 janv. 2021

Fantastic teacher, talks about complicated subjects in interested way and explains evrything clearly. Very well thought out exercises which builds up on the knowledge gathered along.

par HAIBO W

12 août 2020

This is a fantastic course which teaches me a lot about a new topic-Calculus from beginning (Precalculus) to advanced calculus. Connections between the daily life are well developed.

par Kowshik D

12 juil. 2020

I have taken this course to revise my knowledge and to learn in-depth about calculus. This course helped me a lot. The lecture was great and the instructor is very friendly. Thanks!

par PRAKASH Y

7 juil. 2020

very informative and very conceptual course. Thanku very much to coursera and University of Sydney for providing this opportunity.Thanku very much or gratitude to course instructor.

par Basant C

24 juin 2020

Very interesting and innovative ideas of calculus have been taught. Really very good platform to learn calculus. All the topics are explained in very easy way. Thanks team Coursera.

par Nihar M K

25 mai 2021

This is an excellent course. From this course I learned a lots of concepts and formulas. This course has been very effective in enhancing my knowledge and creating my good profile.

par IVAN F

9 mars 2021

An excellent course, perfect for those who wish not only to employ calculus, but also to truly grasp its most fundamental notions, indeed most often by the use of common intuition.

par Deleted A

13 avr. 2020

Probably, one of the best calculus course that sparked my interest in mathematics. Professor Easdown did a great job of explaining it, and, the problems were never easy! Thank you!

par Tsan-Chi Y

30 mars 2020

This course teaches students from very fundamental skills to harder concepts in calculus. The videos are clear, and the teacher is patient. I feel sooo great after completing them!

par Susan V

19 févr. 2021

Excellent organizatiion and progression of ideas and skills. Best mathematics teacher I have ever been taught by. Especially enjoyed relating of ideas to history of mathematics.

par Daniel H

11 déc. 2020

Very helpful course! Difficult, I needed to use additional online sources for weeks 4 and 5, but this class provided a good guideline for working through various calculus topics.

par Mohammed A

4 nov. 2020

Very informative lectures that build mathematical intuition and robust ground to move on to higher mathematics, I am really grateful for this course and its amazing instructor

par Box H

3 juil. 2020

The course is well-organized and easy-to-follow. When I completed the course, I not only felt as though I had learned but also believed that it was time well spent. Thanks.

par Name N

13 mars 2021

It was difficult at times. Took more than 5 weeks but glad that I persevered. Excellent course definitely recommend it if you have the commitment and passion for mathematics

par Lawrence K

6 mai 2020

David Easdown is a great teacher! Fantastic presentation and excellent communication made this once daunting subject approachable! Hope to see more like this in the future.

par AGRES, K J S

1 oct. 2021

It is indeed a very helpful course for refresher, reviewer, and starters. This definitely boosted my chances in being a successful person with respect to my chosen career.

par Valter S

17 févr. 2020

Excellent course, with so much easy explained information. This will help me to remember all the Calculus basis. Congratulations to Sidney University and to the professor.