Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Calculus

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Calculus par Université de Sydney

4.8
étoiles
2,861 évaluations
871 avis

À propos du cours

The focus and themes of the Introduction to Calculus course address the most important foundations for applications of mathematics in science, engineering and commerce. The course emphasises the key ideas and historical motivation for calculus, while at the same time striking a balance between theory and application, leading to a mastery of key threshold concepts in foundational mathematics. Students taking Introduction to Calculus will: • gain familiarity with key ideas of precalculus, including the manipulation of equations and elementary functions (first two weeks), • develop fluency with the preliminary methodology of tangents and limits, and the definition of a derivative (third week), • develop and practice methods of differential calculus with applications (fourth week), • develop and practice methods of the integral calculus (fifth week)....

Meilleurs avis

AF

8 avr. 2022

An excellent course, especially if like me you had done some calculus in the past and wanted a refresher. David is an excellent, clear, and attentive tutor. I can't recommend him enough. Many thanks.

CN

13 nov. 2021

thanks coursera and Professor David Easdown for suitable instruction and friendly methodology after calculus which course to carry in advancement\n\nmy will is to undergoes with chemistry engineering

Filtrer par :

376 - 400 sur 886 Avis pour Introduction to Calculus

par kwai c

31 mars 2020

Excellent. The lecturer is fantastic, articulate and thorough. I learn so much more than in my young college days. Recommend the course!!

par Dmitry S

18 janv. 2022

One of the best online courses I took. Great presentation, clear explanation, and support through out the course. Thanks a lot, David!!

par Peter J C

3 janv. 2021

This course is so well put together, I felt like I was getting away with something by taking it. It was enjoyable from start to finish.

par Syed R A S

6 juil. 2020

INTRODUCTION TO CALCULUS is very interesting field i understand easily calculus problems by this course and also teacher is good talent

par Tieu G N C

20 janv. 2020

The course is amazing! Lectures are inspiring and exercises are designed greatly. It was a pity that I hadn't known this course earlier.

par Aurora A L T

16 janv. 2021

The course was very interesting and well-explained. Even as a high school student I understood the concepts easily. Thank you so much!

par Kyle G

10 févr. 2021

Excellent instructor, fantastic learning materials, and the best help I've seen in discussion boards in any online course I've taken.

par Risshi N

27 déc. 2020

Great course, Mr. Easdown! I really learned a lot over the last few weeks and I will retain this information with me forever. Thanks!

par Daniel P

18 nov. 2020

The lecturer was good in explanation and lessons are easy to follow. The notes were very helpful and assignment are spaced out nicely

par Adam G

6 févr. 2022

Excellent instruction. Concepts which may have been difficult to understand, especially in such a condensed course, were made easy.

par Anjana

29 déc. 2020

Topics are explained in a very simple way.Contents are delivered beautifully .It have learnt a lot and will implement in my classes.

par mike l

22 nov. 2020

Notes and lectures were well timed and clear. The class work was appropriate for the level and gave good preparation for the quizzes

par Christian P

11 juil. 2021

G​reat course with clear, concise videos and logical progressions. Excellent examples and tests throughout that are easy to follow.

par Debadatta D M

8 mai 2020

Excellent course builds from ground up your knowledge. One of the best faculty , explains the concept with examples and very lucid.

par Taisa V

20 déc. 2021

G​reat course for somone who wants to refresh mathematic skills and learn something new. Last modules were especially interesting.

par Febriyan N A

20 nov. 2021

Thank you very much! Professor David, your instructions are very clear and I'd be glad to take courses taught by you in the future

par Sharon P

9 janv. 2021

Very good review of the basic principles required for calculus especially for those who have not done the subject for a long time.

par Vivi A

18 nov. 2020

This course enriches me with the wonderfulness and the greatness of mathematics. Thank you so much to David Easdown and Coursera.

par Dorval M

29 mars 2020

Its was a very good course , with some praticals exercices , and help me to introduce college level calculus without problems !!!

par Md. N A C

22 nov. 2020

Best course on Coursera. My only criticism: modules four and five, especially the latter, were a bit too steep for the build-up.

par Daria S

28 juil. 2020

Wonderful course. Huge thanks to David and the University of Sydney for such an effort. For the first time I truly enjoyed math!

par Richard A S

3 oct. 2021

e​xcellent refresher, gives historical and practical uses. quiz problems graduate slowly, allowing you to take in the concepts.

par Syed I A L

4 oct. 2020

it was honestly a great course. I was searching for something basic about calculus and it provided almost everything, I wanted.

par Reiser

3 sept. 2020

Thank You, the PDFs are very helpful, I wish other Coursera courses could follow your example and put a PDF after each lecture.

par Kushal K V

7 juin 2020

This a very great course to get started in calculus.Prof.David explains very well and makes us understand the concept is deep.