Chevron Left
Retour à Fundamentals of GIS

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Fundamentals of GIS par Université de Californie à Davis

4.8
étoiles
4,127 évaluations
1,247 avis

À propos du cours

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Meilleurs avis

VM

Oct 05, 2020

I finished the course, I do not know why it indicates to me as if I had not finished\n\nI would like answer, please. My email: vic_vmrm@hotmail.com\n\nWhy don't answer me?\n\nRegards\n\nVictor Ramon

BJ

Dec 28, 2018

the content is awesome. i would recommend it to those who need to have some basic knowledge of GIS. it's very easy to learn the ArcGIS because of the instructions and demos given by the instructor.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 1,209 Avis pour Fundamentals of GIS

par Naveed A

May 18, 2020

Thank u Coursera for providing me an opportunity to learn through the top-quality platform. The course is well structured. The instructor is an amazing teacher with great abilities. Thank you, UC Davis, Coursera, and Sir Nick Santos.

par Samuel A d S

Apr 24, 2020

Que curso sensacional. Confesso que as minhas expectativas foram preenchidas. Parabéns a equipe do Coursera e ao Professor Nick Santos pelo repasse de conhecimento. Nunca irei esquecer e pretendo continuar ainda mais no mundo do GIS.

par Md. M H

May 23, 2020

Really it's a nice course for beginner and helps to enrich idea about these topics both theoretically and practically. the heartiest thanks to the course coordinator and UCDAVIS as well as Coursera team to creating this opportunity.

par Pornima A

Jan 21, 2020

Past 4 weeks has been the most amazing learning process for me and I have thoroughly enjoyed this course. I just wait to complete the entire specialization. This course has just opened so many new vistas for me. Thank you so much!!

par Abubakr A

Jan 22, 2018

The course was very good and exciting, it is cover all the basic of GIS software and produce an introduction to GIS analysis.

I recommended everyone who want to learn GIS to enroll to the course and enjoy the efficient learning way.

par Natalia O L

Mar 31, 2020

Amazing class to get started on ArcGIS. I am not a coder or anything related to it and although it was challenging at times, I feel like the professor, content and exercises do a lot for the student to get a hold of the software.

par James F W

Oct 05, 2018

Great overview of basics of GIS. Took it as a refresher after a time away from the program. Found it helpful in getting rapidly back upto speed. Very competent instructor and good environment for interacting with fellow students.

par Mehran K

Jul 06, 2018

As a fundamental course it was great! you learn many tiny tools which are really helpful and more importantly, Nick is awesome! He teaches very carefully and basic. Thank you Nick I did all your Specialization and I learnt a lot.

par María A A G

Jul 17, 2020

Un curso excelente. El inglés no es mi idioma nativo y me pareció que las explicaciones fueron muy concretas y fáciles de entender. La pasión que le pone Nick a sus clases es lo mejor, seguiré con los demás cursos del programa.

par Magdalena A P

Jun 07, 2017

This is a very comprehensive introductory course suitable for learning about GIS, how to create and layout maps, as well as share them online. The coursework is user friendly and the lectures are interesting and easy to follow.

par Jose B

May 29, 2019

Overall this course provided an excellent introduction to the topic and enables the learner to begin using the most prevalent GIS software tool effectively at a basic level. Looking forward to the next course in the sequence.

par Alejandro J O

May 23, 2017

Gran curso, permite introducirse al mundo de plataformas GIS sin tener conocimiento alguno. Además, entrega las herramientas técnicas para utilización de nivel básico del software ArcGIS el cual es estándar en la industrial.

par Mathew M

Apr 04, 2017

This was a very informative and streamlined intro to GIS.

I could see the pace being too much for someone totally unfamiliar with GIS, but it's also going to touch on all the basics you should expect from some longer courses.

par Bojan C

Mar 06, 2016

This is extraordinary Course for all of us seeking GIS training. It is clear, understandable even for foreigners with limited knowledge of English. I like exercises which are well developed and lead us through the software.

par Nick L

Apr 06, 2016

Good background course and introduction to using ARCMap. Would have been nice to have materials to follow along with the lectures, but the assignments provided a second follow along at doing what was done in the lectures.

par Ailing B

Mar 02, 2020

it is a great course to get started in GIS world as a beginner and I love the studying system with notes saving function. It is effective and easy to take notes with each video. I will keep studying the other 4 courses!

par Mohamed M G

Nov 30, 2016

Wonderfull course, the course is well structured, Course materials were helpful and the assignments were very practical and reflecting real life scenarios. Special thanks to instructor Nick Santos and coursera team.

Gees

par Mykola S

Sep 26, 2016

Great course! Very nice intro into GIS. Everything explained very thoroughly with visual examples and practical exercises. Many thanks to Nick Santos and University of California, Davis for creating this specialization.

par Tuyambaze N

Oct 10, 2018

Great way to get started in GIS. Shows you the fundamentals of the different uses, terminology, and options that you have with ArcGIS. I highly recommend to anyone that is interested or wants to pursue a career in GIS.

par Adan C

Aug 20, 2018

Great way to get started in GIS. Shows you the fundamentals of the different uses, terminology, and options that you have with ArcGIS. I highly recommend to anyone that is interested or wants to pursue a career in GIS.

par Sylvia G

Mar 14, 2017

Very good introduction to arcGIS! I would have liked to have had a short overview about using some of the open source tools, such as QGIS. Overall great teaching, my first time actually completing one of these courses!

par Ishmamul H S

Apr 18, 2020

Indeed a very good course. The course instructor was able to keep everything simple and quite enjoyable. The assignments are formulated in such a way that it will surely make the learners confident about using ArcGIS.

par Hojung J

Jun 07, 2018

Nick was a great teacher, and as a beginner in GIS his course was challenging but manageable. He made sure we had all the resources needed to learn, and that there was always places to find for more help and exercise.

par Wanqing P

Feb 14, 2019

It is a marvellous course, definitely needs to be known by everyone who is interested in DataSciences and Cartography/Geography/Oceangraphy. It was a very worthwhile learning experience that opened a new door for me.

par mohammed a m

Feb 26, 2019

I recommend this thorough course to anyone who's interested in GIS, the course is constructed flawlessly in a way that ensures guiding you through each and every step towards building a solid ground on GIS learning.