Chevron Left
Retour à Fundamentals of GIS

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Fundamentals of GIS par Université de Californie à Davis

4.8
2,913 notes
809 avis

À propos du cours

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Meilleurs avis

BJ

Dec 28, 2018

the content is awesome. i would recommend it to those who need to have some basic knowledge of GIS. it's very easy to learn the ArcGIS because of the instructions and demos given by the instructor.

KF

Dec 22, 2018

Well developed course, everything leads you up to a final assignment that helps test what you've learned and gives you a great general idea of some of the cool things you can do with ArcGIS.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 770 Examens pour Fundamentals of GIS

par Mina G Y N

Oct 22, 2018

very good

par TAMEMA F M A

Oct 23, 2018

GOOD

par Md. A S

Oct 27, 2018

This course is just awesome. All course materials and teaching methods are so interesting. I have learned a lot as a beginner.

par James F W

Oct 05, 2018

Great overview of basics of GIS. Took it as a refresher after a time away from the program. Found it helpful in getting rapidly back upto speed. Very competent instructor and good environment for interacting with fellow students.

par jing w

Oct 28, 2018

it is a fun course!

par Bisma A

Oct 29, 2018

I love each an everything about coursera and my course.

par Sayed S M

Oct 28, 2018

Great skills that all people should learn

par Bárbara M G R

Nov 08, 2018

Very good!

par Hemall M

Nov 13, 2018

great

par Donald U

Oct 24, 2018

This course is a good basic introduction to ArcGIS and you will be able to review spatial data and produce a basic map by the end.

par jin c

Nov 15, 2018

Easy to learn and follow. Fun to learn all the different tools you can use to geoprocess all kinds of interesting information to build maps.

par Phoukhong P

Nov 16, 2018

Very well design of ArcGIS data and instructions!

par Mohammed A

Nov 15, 2018

Changed my view to Cartography. Fantastic course I enjoyed it and learned alot from it. Instructor was perfect too.

par Ajala O

Nov 16, 2018

Excellent course and very detailed for every beginner.

par Muntaha M

Nov 17, 2018

This course is awesome, prior to joining this course I had no idea what GIS actually is. Thanks to Sir Nick Santos for illustrating every thing meaningfully. Learners interested in learning GIS must take this course as a kick starter.

par Md. A H

Nov 23, 2018

It was indeed a great course. I have learned enough from this course. Now I am able to use ArcGIS more proficiently.

par Elizabeth G

Aug 03, 2018

Fantastic summary, great instruction, definitely will recommend to others.

par Adan C

Aug 20, 2018

Great way to get started in GIS. Shows you the fundamentals of the different uses, terminology, and options that you have with ArcGIS. I highly recommend to anyone that is interested or wants to pursue a career in GIS.

par Henloy A

Aug 22, 2018

Excellent course. learnt a lot from it . It is a good course for beginners. I would just like to add that if you could put in a note at the start of the course that the video demo data is not provided and the students should just try and understand rather than look for the data to join in with the instructor, that would help new students a lot

par Carlos A R

Jul 19, 2018

Excellent introductory course

par Latonya W

Jul 20, 2018

I absolutely enjoyed this course. Provided me with the essential knowledge and skills needed to perform basic GIS tasks. The Syllabus is easy to follow and exercises are concise with pertinent details, tips and tricks. There was a whole lot of information made available to participants, not only for this course, but what you can apply in all of your GIS tasks. I encourage everyone to take this course-you have nothing to lose, but lots to gain!

par Dean M

Aug 06, 2018

Very well structured, good examples and excelent instructor.

par Kemal K

Aug 07, 2018

Great intro course. Highly recommended. Well structured

par Feroze A

Jul 21, 2018

it,s awesome

par Md. T H

Oct 13, 2018

Very good