Chevron Left
Retour à Fundamentals of GIS

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Fundamentals of GIS par Université de Californie à Davis

4.8
2,707 notes
749 avis

À propos du cours

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Meilleurs avis

BJ

Dec 28, 2018

the content is awesome. i would recommend it to those who need to have some basic knowledge of GIS. it's very easy to learn the ArcGIS because of the instructions and demos given by the instructor.

JS

Feb 21, 2019

I learned a lot from this course. The emphasis is on learning how to use the software so you can start working quickly. I highly recommend doing all the optional assignments in the textbook.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 708 Examens pour Fundamentals of GIS

par Büşra Ç

Jan 31, 2019

This course is a perfect beginning of GIS

par Mark G

Feb 01, 2019

Nick Santos lectures were clear, assignment instructions also helpful. The project was a tremendous learning experience.

par Tâmara J

Feb 03, 2019

I totally recommend!! This course is amazing!

par Mamoon M

Feb 03, 2019

This course helped me in better understand the very basics of GIS.

par Andrew K

Feb 04, 2019

Great Course to get into GIS

par Md. A H

Nov 23, 2018

It was indeed a great course. I have learned enough from this course. Now I am able to use ArcGIS more proficiently.

par Tomas B

Nov 24, 2018

Great course! Everything I needed for a successful start in ArcGIS. The step-by-step assignments were especially useful and well-adjusted to what the learner needs to see.

par Bárbara M G R

Nov 08, 2018

Very good!

par OGHENEVWEDE E

Nov 25, 2018

Great Introductory course to ArcGIS. I have always wanted to learn how to use ArcGIS, that was how I came across it on coursera. At first I was a little bit apprehensive but once I started watching the videos and doing the assignments, it became alot easier. Nick & Co did a great job with the videos and assignments. It was the deal breaker for me.

par Jacqueline C

Nov 26, 2018

Videos are excellent and the three early assignments are really helpful. As a complete novice I was able to follow. The final assignment is quite challenging for novices, but I was able to complete it by reviewing the videos again. I did not use any other material outside the course, but may invest in the recommended text book now.

par Abdallah Q A M

Nov 27, 2018

That's so amazing, I love working together team coursera very much

par Hemall M

Nov 13, 2018

great

par Diego A U L

Nov 28, 2018

Great course!

par Joshua S

Jan 17, 2019

Great course!

par Brian S

Jan 16, 2019

Easy to follow and understand.

par Shannon S

Jan 05, 2019

Very informative. Good assignments which make you review and use the things you learnt during the course.

par Uyen T

Jan 07, 2019

It's really practical and easy to follow the instruction. Highly recommended for newbies (like myself) :)

par Diego L

Jan 08, 2019

Great way to introduce yourself to the world of GIS. Plus, Nick Santos is a great teacher.

par Jerson

Jan 09, 2019

Excelente curso, con un dictado claro y bastante preciso de los conceptos y herramientas de análisis de los sistemas de información georeferenciados (GIS) en el software ArcGis, invito a la comunidad latinoamericana a iniciar el curso no requiere de un profundo dominio del idioma ingles para aprender y desarrollar los trabajos, basta con un conocimiento a nivel intermedio del ingles.

par Nischitha N

Jan 10, 2019

Excellent course!!

par Balaji V

Jan 10, 2019

Very useful and well presented. Thank you Nick and Coursera team.

Warm Regards,

Balaji

Mysore, India

par Javier R

Jan 10, 2019

Excellent Material.

par Walaa A

Jan 10, 2019

Wonderful course, I have learned a lot.

par Turki F A

Jan 22, 2019

The course was very helpful for me

par Osmar C T

Jan 22, 2019

excellent and interesting