Chevron Left
Retour à Fundamentals of GIS

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Fundamentals of GIS par Université de Californie à Davis

4.8
étoiles
4,964 évaluations
1,548 avis

À propos du cours

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Meilleurs avis

A

16 mai 2021

GREAT COURSE TO JUMPSTART FOR ANY NEW LEARNERS IN THE FIELD OF GIS. It is extremely helpful to learn the basics & the projects help any new learners to understand what kind of work is done in ArcGIS.

VM

4 oct. 2020

I finished the course, I do not know why it indicates to me as if I had not finished

I would like answer, please. My email: vic_vmrm@hotmail.com

Why don't answer me?

Regards

Victor Ramon

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 1,514 Avis pour Fundamentals of GIS

par Arifunnahar

28 mai 2020

Coursera gave a opportunity to learned and enrich myself with a prudent community.

par Asha P D

24 oct. 2020

This is excellent and informative course to get GIS knowledge in details .

par Hugo F R V

1 juin 2020

es un curso bueno para aprender las bases de arcGIS. lo recomiendo

par Humberto G M

5 juil. 2020

Very good. The course is well structured and easy to understand.

par Cristhian C O B

9 juil. 2020

This course was really helpful with my profession

par Chandler A

10 juil. 2020

Very informative. Good overview of the basics.

par himanshu y

30 mai 2020

This is a good course. I've learned very much.

par Willem J v d V

9 juil. 2022

Really good and thorough introduction to GIS.

par Gloria P

5 juil. 2020

Very welcoming and clear introduction to GIS!

par Joshua S

28 juin 2020

Excellent introduction to GIS and Arcmap.

par Tim J

10 juil. 2020

Great intro to GIS and ESRI products.

par K D B

30 mai 2020

Wonderful class! Very informative!

par Yoki S R

29 mai 2020

Great Courses, Awesome Teacher.

par Noor-E-Zannat S

29 mai 2020

Its very helpful.. Thanks a lot

par Farhan K

27 mai 2020

Very good introductory course

par Laura A C P

14 juil. 2020

It's a wonderful course

par Petar D

28 mai 2020

Very Good Course!

par Hmida E M

31 mai 2020

excellent course

par William D C H

14 juil. 2020

Excelente curso

par Mubashir S

29 juin 2020

very helpful

par Fabián N R

29 mai 2020

great...

par Alex J M

13 juil. 2020

ok

par Kyle A

25 avr. 2020

As an introductory course, I found Fundamentals of GIS to serve me incredibly well. The material was laid out clearly and the team at UC Davis has put together very easy-to-follow video lectures and practical "lab" activities.

The video lectures were well edited and the instructor's affable and approachable nature emanates from the screen. I found the video content engaging and helpful.

The lab activities are self-directed using a PDF written up by the course instructors. The instructional step-by-step PDFs acted as excellent tutorials for using the primary software covered in this course, ArcGIS.

Though I appreciated the use of forum posts to review material at the conclusion of every section, I didn't find many meaningful discussions occurring in them. I would've appreciated seeing some early forums assignments such as "Share some examples of GIS material use in your favorite region."

Overall, I enjoyed the course and gained knowledge I didn't have previously. I have a basic understanding on the use of ArcGIS to complete basic projects as well as a broader sense of GIS in the world and its uses. Thank you UC Davis!

par Olivia R C

14 avr. 2020

Nick Santos is a great teacher. I found that the first half of the course was extremely well explained. I found it very easy to follow, and was thankful for the slow yet engaging pace of learning. However, I felt that the course got a bit "rushed" towards the end. Particularly in week 4, there were a few lectures that I did not completely understand. A few things were also a bit unclear in the final assignment, which was stressful considering it was graded. I think this has given me a good range of skills for starting off with GIS. Thank you!

par Conor J R

20 mai 2016

A good introduction to GIS focusing on the fundamental principles with a good practical element included. There is a lot to take in over four weeks so it does require plenty of time to absorb all the required learning and complete the assignment. Plenty of information and resources are provided and the lectures are clear and easily to follow. The only criticism I would have is that there is probably too much emphasis on Arc GIS, it would have been nice to learn some more about open source platforms like QGIS.