Chevron Left
Retour à Fundamentals of GIS

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Fundamentals of GIS par Université de Californie à Davis

4.8
étoiles
3,779 évaluations
1,129 avis

À propos du cours

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Meilleurs avis

BJ

Dec 28, 2018

the content is awesome. i would recommend it to those who need to have some basic knowledge of GIS. it's very easy to learn the ArcGIS because of the instructions and demos given by the instructor.

JA

May 04, 2020

Muy buen curso, me sirvió mucho, aprendí demasiado sobre las cosas básicas y el profesor es muy bueno !! Super recomendado si no saben nada de GIS y están empezando a comprender las herramientas

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 1,091 Avis pour Fundamentals of GIS

par Michael M

Mar 26, 2016

Very smooth and fluid introduction to the basics of the GIS field and ArcGIS software. Feel like I developed good working knowledge in a very short time. Excited to go into more depth in future courses!

par Gustavo E M C

Mar 21, 2016

Great!

Very intuitive videos, instructions quite clear, simple analysis tools and powerful data. Optimal level of proposed work. Excellent material and literature, many communities and help information.

par Samuel D S

Dec 01, 2019

The teaching technique was very nice. The instructor clearly explained each and each step in simple and was clever enough to give all the technical details that we would require for the future courses.

par amcontrerasvera@gmail.com

Aug 23, 2018

I took a basic course on GIS as part of my undergraduate classes. This course was an excellent way to review and great for anyone starting from zero. It's very detailed, easy to follow and so relevant.

par Brett C

Jun 24, 2016

Excellent content, and the assignments were great as well. Even better is that now as I work through my workflows, I now have these videos to reference if I am having difficulty with anything.

Cheers!

par Eduard D

May 29, 2017

Course was very good prepared. The strucutre of lessons was comprehensive and balanced. The assignments were interesting and fun to do. I want to thank to the lecturer, Nick Santos, for his work.

par Juliet M S A

May 04, 2020

Muy buen curso, me sirvió mucho, aprendí demasiado sobre las cosas básicas y el profesor es muy bueno !! Super recomendado si no saben nada de GIS y están empezando a comprender las herramientas

par Md. R I A

May 19, 2020

To know the core point of GIS, you should enrol immediately. The best course for Beginners. The lectures are very practicable and easy to learn. Thanks the instructor to make it easy for us.

par Alexander W

May 01, 2018

Excellent fundamental course. Easy to follow although Nick does talk a little fast at times, you can always pause and go back. Really fun and interactive way to get started in GIS. Cheers!

par Marta M

Apr 26, 2016

Great course! I've learned a lot. All lessons were understandable, professor was excellent, and most important, it was interesting and motivating. Thanks to Coursera and prof. Nick Santos.

par Onur C Y

Aug 26, 2019

It was a very good opportunity to learn GIS. Now, I have an idea about the power of GIS and it was totally fun to complete course quizzes and assignments. I strongly recommend the course!

par Matthew R S

Sep 14, 2017

Great course, excellent pace, very informative. The course instructor is very engaging in the video lectures, and quick to respond in the forum as well. Looking forward to the next course!

par Jaime J J R

Jan 19, 2017

I have learned many things and this is the first course I have complete, I am very glad to have taken this chance and also to let me do the time to try it. Very well produce this course!

par Muhammad S A A

Dec 01, 2019

I think this was a marvelous introduction to the world of GIS, everything with explained comprehensively and the extra practice material and examples really helped play with the tool.

par Jeffrey D

Feb 17, 2020

The pace was really good and I am happy some of the easy stuff like opening ArcGIS is demonstrated because sometimes easy stuff causes problems in the beginning. Thank you so much!

par Ricardo J F

Apr 08, 2019

Great explanation in each concept, very clear and also is exciting seeing the passion of Nick Santos expressed in his lectures. One can see how much he enjoys what he does. Thanks

par Nicholas F

Oct 11, 2016

Great introductory course for persons who're interested in exploring or re-introducing themselves to Geographic Information Systems - whether in an academic or professional setting!

par ALLAN A C M

Oct 05, 2016

This course is very useful, the foundament topics of GIS allows us to think about all the possibilities that we can represent spatially, and the chance of automatization of this.

par George M

Mar 03, 2020

Excellent course. Instructor was knowledgeable and helpful, and the materials were readily available. Thanks to UC Davis, and to ESRI for the free ArcGiS license.

Nicely done!

par Adhish D

Aug 25, 2019

An excellent course by UCDAVIS. Nice mix of Project work, own time work and theory. It really helped in understanding the basics of GIS and am looking forward to the next course.

par Natasha J

Mar 09, 2019

Great course for an introduction into GIS and ARCMAP. Teacher has put a lot of effort into the course and the exercises help to get the basics of ArcMAP. Can highly recommend it.

par khalid m

Aug 18, 2016

Excellent course and delivered in a very professional practical. A very property of the course is that it is short and precise. By the way all courses of Coursera a very precise.

par Adrian H

Jun 30, 2020

Nice course! Thanks a lot to the UCDavis team, Coursera and Nick Santos. The assignments guides are awesome. I suggest just to add a sort of index of tools and concepts. Thanks!

par Karl H

Nov 19, 2019

Very elaborate. It has little practicality to talk to much about data science cases, SQL as well and so on. I liked the fact that it spent time showing much items within ArcGIS.

par Zaheer A

May 02, 2019

Thank you Cousera and UC Davis for offering such a comprehensive course. This course has strengthened my GIS skill and it will definitely contribute significantly in my carrier.