Chevron Left
Retour à Getting Started With Application Development

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Getting Started With Application Development par Google Cloud

4.5
étoiles
1,920 évaluations
248 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, application developers learn how to design and develop cloud-native applications that seamlessly integrate managed services from the Google Cloud Platform. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants learn how to apply best practices for application development and use the appropriate GCP storage services for object storage, relational data, caching, and analytics. Learners can choose to complete labs in their favorite language: Node.js, Java, or Python. Prerequisites and prework: • Completed Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals or have equivalent experience • Working knowledge of Node.js, Java, or Python • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments...

Meilleurs avis

AV
1 sept. 2020

It is an Amazing Course to learn and grow in life .\n\nThank you Coursera and Google Cloud & Team for giving me this opportunity to learn and make my self better in the filed of Technology .

DB
1 juin 2019

t was a good free course. I only realised the second time round the labs are ungraded. So I plan on doing them outside Coursera on Qwiklabs itself so I can earn credits for my lab work.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 248 Avis pour Getting Started With Application Development

par Darryl S

10 août 2019

It wasn't bad -- I was just hoping for more of a lab-centric course. Throwing out facts left and right is okay but it doesn't help cement the ideas in the student like labs do.

Remember those books we used to read as a kid where at the bottom of every page you had to make a decision on what to do next and then go to the corresponding page? Sometimes we make the right choice and othertimes we don't? It would be great to have a lab like that -- where we're asked to design a system and at each step of the process we have to consider our options, make a choice, and then implement it in a lab -- right or wrong. Every now and then an outside event would happen that, given what we've implemented to date, might kick us to an earlier step to reconsider our options after explaining why our choices led to failure and forcing us to redo our labs. THAT would be great course and the learning, enjoyableness, and reinforcement that would come with it would be worth the price of admission :-)

par Jorge R C R

19 févr. 2020

The content is good, but the presentation could improve. I found the audio to be poor quality in some videos. The instructors speak too fast and in a monotonous voice, just reading and not actually presenting new exciting ideas to you. Other courses from Google cloud, like core infrastructure and machine learning were much more enjoyable and fun. This course was a bit tedious and hard to digest. I'd rather just read the transcript myself.

par David W

1 oct. 2019

The exercises completing tasks inside the google cloud console with the cloud text editor were the most helpful aspect of the course. Many of the videos were speed-reading through a set of slides without much connecting one slide to the next. You can use the google cloud github repo to try out the exercises in your own GCP account without needing to take the entire course.

par Will S

23 mars 2020

Both Java and Python in the Labs of the last module seem to be broken. I tried the Java and Python several times, and while I could verify the data uploaded correctly to the bucket, neither display the image when taking the test. Also the progress meter in the Python seem to be totally broken as it showed -/100 both times that I completed all of the steps in the lab

par Rassokhin S

15 mars 2020

I don't want to repeat every lab in three languages. It's better to have ability to choose one of three langs and submit only one lab. Also, labs were not very stable... Progress check didn't recognise my progress two times so I had to restart labs from scratch. And also I was loosing connection to Cloud Shell >5 times, while my internet connection was very stable.

par Aboma K

9 mars 2020

The content was good if you already knew all the stuff and wanted a refresher. Otherwise it was a little hard to follow as it doesn't flow between sections very well. Facts were just read out to us rather than things being explained how/why they are the way they are.

par Sushil P

12 janv. 2019

This course was below my expectations. All of the material was rushed up. How to make an application secure? One liner statement - do this. There should be a good example associate with the statement. It all felt very theoritical and boring.

par Juan P

9 janv. 2020

It is an good course but barely touches on how to develop applications with containers, micro services and kubernetes which are becoming more and more important. Also, it would be great if there were more labs in the class .

par Michael F

22 févr. 2021

The labs are somewhat repetitive, I don't understand why there is basically the same task in three languages, you could allow one to choose or at least change the assignments.

par Detlef H

29 oct. 2020

Gave an overview but did not train you how to develope an microservice.

In my point ov view this is not an training, it's more an intoduction what possebiliti exists

par Joseph K

30 avr. 2019

The volume of the people taking me through the course was low even though I had all the volume on 100% with headphones. This is different compared to other courses.

par Felipe R

12 juil. 2019

The content is good, but some exercises happens before the content is presented.

Authors must review chronological order of the questions.

par Roberto B

30 sept. 2019

I don't like very much the video part of the course. The labs which permits to test all the GCP environment instead are very useful

par Fabricio B

17 mai 2020

The content should be updated, the Java Labs isn't working and there is one Lab class without validation, It was the last one.

par Shikhar S

8 juin 2019

Not as thorough as the fundamentals course on the specialization. It was good but i wish it was longer and had more labs

par Isidro H

3 avr. 2019

The answers for the quiz are very tricky.

I've seen answers appear wrong and correct with the same values selected.

par Radhika K

17 mai 2020

While the course was good, some of the Java Qwiklabs were error-prone. Would be great if that were fixed

par Dean L

10 juin 2018

Instructor is speaking way to fast and it's hard to understand for an intermediate level

par Prashant M

18 déc. 2018

One of the instructor was tooooooo fast. The labs could have been little more in depth

par Raj A

24 mai 2020

Labs are not working properly, all java labs mvn run commands are failing everytime.

par Nic S

29 juil. 2018

Useful, but with a strange mix of very high level and low level concerns.

par Horacio I P H

7 juil. 2019

Will be great if I can choose the language as Java for the examples.

par Ayrton K

15 avr. 2020

the Hands On Lab tests need more question after conclusion demo.

par Asmaa M K O

9 févr. 2020

there is a lot of error in the labs

par Davyd R

26 août 2019

I had problem with frizzed quizes.