Chevron Left
Retour à Getting Started With Application Development

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Getting Started With Application Development par Google Cloud

4.5
étoiles
1,826 évaluations
238 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, application developers learn how to design and develop cloud-native applications that seamlessly integrate managed services from the Google Cloud Platform. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants learn how to apply best practices for application development and use the appropriate GCP storage services for object storage, relational data, caching, and analytics. Learners can choose to complete labs in their favorite language: Node.js, Java, or Python. Prerequisites and prework: • Completed Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals or have equivalent experience • Working knowledge of Node.js, Java, or Python • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments...

Meilleurs avis

AV

Sep 02, 2020

It is an Amazing Course to learn and grow in life .\n\nThank you Coursera and Google Cloud & Team for giving me this opportunity to learn and make my self better in the filed of Technology .

DB

Jun 02, 2019

t was a good free course. I only realised the second time round the labs are ungraded. So I plan on doing them outside Coursera on Qwiklabs itself so I can earn credits for my lab work.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 238 Avis pour Getting Started With Application Development

par Juan P

Jan 09, 2020

It is an good course but barely touches on how to develop applications with containers, micro services and kubernetes which are becoming more and more important. Also, it would be great if there were more labs in the class .

par Joseph K

Apr 30, 2019

The volume of the people taking me through the course was low even though I had all the volume on 100% with headphones. This is different compared to other courses.

par Felipe R

Jul 12, 2019

The content is good, but some exercises happens before the content is presented.

Authors must review chronological order of the questions.

par Roberto B

Sep 30, 2019

I don't like very much the video part of the course. The labs which permits to test all the GCP environment instead are very useful

par Fabricio B

May 17, 2020

The content should be updated, the Java Labs isn't working and there is one Lab class without validation, It was the last one.

par Shikhar S

Jun 09, 2019

Not as thorough as the fundamentals course on the specialization. It was good but i wish it was longer and had more labs

par Isidro H

Apr 03, 2019

The answers for the quiz are very tricky.

I've seen answers appear wrong and correct with the same values selected.

par Radhika K

May 17, 2020

While the course was good, some of the Java Qwiklabs were error-prone. Would be great if that were fixed

par Dean L

Jun 11, 2018

Instructor is speaking way to fast and it's hard to understand for an intermediate level

par Prashant M

Dec 18, 2018

One of the instructor was tooooooo fast. The labs could have been little more in depth

par Raj A

May 24, 2020

Labs are not working properly, all java labs mvn run commands are failing everytime.

par Nic S

Jul 30, 2018

Useful, but with a strange mix of very high level and low level concerns.

par Horacio I P H

Jul 07, 2019

Will be great if I can choose the language as Java for the examples.

par Ayrton K

Apr 16, 2020

the Hands On Lab tests need more question after conclusion demo.

par Asmaa M K O

Feb 09, 2020

there is a lot of error in the labs

par Davyd R

Aug 26, 2019

I had problem with frizzed quizes.

par BILLOIR G

Dec 02, 2019

Not a lot of material / labs

par Andrew L

Jan 21, 2020

More labs would be better.

par Brian B

Apr 28, 2020

Practical

par yankuba k c

Mar 19, 2020

the content is good but the instruction guiding students is sometimes not clear and direct which is making it difficult to for me to complete some labs.

and the second thing is i have no one to consult if i have issues during my labs because as at now i have three labs pending which i have been trying to complete for over 2 weeks now but still to no avail...

i need assistance to complete the labs on GETTING STARTED WITH APPLICATION DEVELOPMENT.

par Aaron M

Jan 29, 2018

A large barf of information. Not that something that I would pay for. This course seems more useful as a set of documentation (which all of the information is contained in), organized in something along the lines of a Best Practices series. The labs were helpful, but they seemed scattered and lacked the context of the first course in this series. I will be looking at the labs separately as they do seem useful.

par Jack M

Nov 18, 2019

This course doesn't have much labs as the prior course in the specialization. Many Demos could have the equivalent labs. The labs that use Datastore are not working properly. I got Nginx 504 Gateway Timeout error when trying to save a new entity through the NodeJS application.

par UMANG R

May 23, 2020

you must have to tell that some labs are optional and java in quiklabs is completely broken althought teaching is good and quizzes are good too

par Vigneshram m

Apr 13, 2019

not as good as the core fundamental course, I would rather read documentations than paying 50$ to watch some one reading couple of slides.

par Sanketh S S

Jul 23, 2019

Felt it was too high level. Need more hands-on labs with stepwise walkthrough covering the theory that was covered.