Chevron Left
Retour à Getting Started With Application Development

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Getting Started With Application Development par Google Cloud

4.5
étoiles
1,921 évaluations
248 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, application developers learn how to design and develop cloud-native applications that seamlessly integrate managed services from the Google Cloud Platform. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants learn how to apply best practices for application development and use the appropriate GCP storage services for object storage, relational data, caching, and analytics. Learners can choose to complete labs in their favorite language: Node.js, Java, or Python. Prerequisites and prework: • Completed Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals or have equivalent experience • Working knowledge of Node.js, Java, or Python • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments...

Meilleurs avis

AV
1 sept. 2020

It is an Amazing Course to learn and grow in life .\n\nThank you Coursera and Google Cloud & Team for giving me this opportunity to learn and make my self better in the filed of Technology .

DB
1 juin 2019

t was a good free course. I only realised the second time round the labs are ungraded. So I plan on doing them outside Coursera on Qwiklabs itself so I can earn credits for my lab work.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 248 Avis pour Getting Started With Application Development

par Vineeth R

7 févr. 2019

Good

par Ekta M

21 août 2018

good

par Michał T

27 févr. 2019

:)

par Sheldon R

21 déc. 2018

Although the information was excellent, there were a couple of minor things that I wasn't happy about with this course. In general, the presentations and explanations did not seem as clear as the previous Google Cloud Platform course that I took. At times they seemed to be rushing through a mass of technical details without providing definitions or explanations. During the first course that I took, the presentation even took the time to walk through the definition of "cloud computing," which may have been overkill, but at least I felt that serious effort was made to ensure that people could understand the material. In this course, by contrast, there were passage that said things such as, "Avoid creating hotspots in your database in Cloud Spanner when choosing a primary key. ... Possible fixes to this situation includes, swapping the order of the keys or hashing the key and spreading the rights among n-shards. ... Avoid creating non-interleaved indexes on columns with monotonically increasing or decreasing keys," in which there was no definition given of hotspots, primary keys, sharding, interleaved indexes or monotonically increasing keys. (I knew what primary keys were, but I had to pause video and search the internet for explanations of the other terms.) I also noticed a couple of places where there appeared to be typographical errors. Finally, this course required a knowledge of Node.js, and I haven't programmed in Node, so I struggled with that somewhat but was able to get through it. Overall I learned a lot, but I think the course could be improved to make it more accessible.

par Javier C

1 mars 2019

I'd appreciate having more programming languages options for the Qwiklabs labs (Python, Go...).

One of the speakers goes way too fast for making sense of the main points while watching the videos, and it's very clear she's reading the content without processing much of the information. I'd suggest re-recording it at a better pace (demos in the training are a example of what I consider a good pace).

Content is a bit outdated, specially in the Datastore modules, where now the recommendation is to use Firestore in Datastore mode. For example, some of the limits of Datastore are now removed in the new version, and that should be reflected in the training.

par JeremySS

25 mars 2018

The labs are useful. The actual lecture content is quite information heavy with less "how" and too much "what"; easy to get lost. In the end, I could understand the concepts and it's excellent that it's repeated a few times over but generally small details that are easily missed. Compared to the earlier courses (ie lead Doug), there are a lot of technical terms that are not supported with examples or pictures; so they are less useful. I guess this the tradeoff of not having at textbook with the details.

par Michael S

22 août 2019

Overall, pretty good course. I'd already worked with GCP quite a bit, so that sped up my learning. The only complaint I have is with one of the slide show narrators spoke a bit too fast (and slowing it to 75% became way too slow). The course description does suggest having a working knowledge of node.js. The hands-on labs mostly (or all, can't recall now) used node, yet I'm experienced with Java and Go web apps, so this was a bit more difficult. Slow, but doable.

par Harold M

28 janv. 2018

I think this course is very good, but the first labs had issues with not allowing the CLoud Shell button enabled. Thus, I had to use the command line, generate a ssh key and connect via an external tool in order to perform those labs. Overall, this course teaches good material on Google Cloud Datastore and Storage services, and the examples were good enough. Thank you!

par Angelos S

3 juil. 2020

The content of the course was useful and guides the student through the process of getting started with the basics of building an application for Google Cloud platform. It covers App Engine, Datastore and Cloud Storage.

I would have given 5 stars if it was updated to cover Firestore instead of Datastore, since the latter is now being phased out in favour of the former.

par GUSTAVO M

22 mars 2020

El curso considero que es bueno y podría ser aún mejor, aún no llenó mis expectativas, hay algunos que van muy rápido y no se les entiende bien. Hay demasiada teoría y aplicaciones por partes, no hay un engrane de un desarrollo completo, y toca buscar mucha información por fuera para completar mis propias aplicaciones.

par Frank C I

18 août 2018

The labs for was helpful - especially writing code for storing data to Datastore and creating/storing buckets. I had a difficult time understanding some of the videos. Someone should review the video transcripts - a few mistakes (example for CORS - transcript reads courses)

par Alvarez F

2 janv. 2020

Very good overview of the various data storage in terms of scalability, relaibility and "reachability" altough sometime it get really difficult to follow and memorize the list of recommandations the various quizz help to froze the learning.

par Daniel

24 avr. 2020

One of the instructors is so distracting, she is mechanically reading the script. One of the labs has a quiz that doesn't work.

Also would be great if the bonus questions would have more guidance and maybe to code handy.

par Jean C F H

6 août 2019

The Datastore section is not explained well. The lecture starts explaining the very basics, and suddenly it goes to advanced topics. It feels like something is lost in between. Maybe some labs in between are needed.

par Fran S

18 févr. 2019

Transition between videos isn't always the best. Also, it seems that sometimes multiple videos has been merged into a single one, where the're aren't enough pauses when jumping from one subject to another.

par Harendra S

31 mai 2020

The course is very well detailed and provide hand on experience for the theory. However I have some feedback on lab, some of the labs are not updated in terms of version of language need to be used.

par Nick G

15 déc. 2019

I thought the course was generally good, but too many of the videos felt like they were just dumping information onto me without giving examples that would help make the content more understandable.

par Mario C S

7 mai 2020

it's good but it's a bit tedious to replicate everything in node, java and python. Also too much to learn and a lil bit of free roaming on qwiklabs vs railed practices would be awesome.

par Lance A

24 sept. 2020

Really helped me lock down my experience and knowledge in google cloud storage options, client libraries and how to use them to achieve a microservice architecture.

par Aditya J

18 oct. 2019

I quick introduction to the developing applications using google cloud. Covers important topics. But you surely need to go through more labs to really get started

par Denis B

7 mai 2019

As it was stated in the beginning of the couse, if I'm not familiar with node.js it would be difficult to understand examples. You are right. Other parts are OK.

par Shweta S

19 oct. 2020

Good course. But, mostly the course concentrates on web application. It would be more helpful if you could cover different technologies/domains in each lab.

par Supriya M

10 févr. 2019

The Lab session must have had a video in order to track the flow in a better manner. Theory was really helpful. The lab sessions could have been better.

par Carlos J M

28 févr. 2021

Awesome course but few use cases stated. Also it would be great if quizzes were longer as students like me retain a lot of info from challenging tests.

par Jair R

11 août 2019

Great contents! I'd love to have more in depth labs like the one we had for Cloud Datastore and that there's a lab to do the same as in the demo videos