Chevron Left
Retour à Getting Started With Application Development

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Getting Started With Application Development par Google Cloud

4.5
étoiles
1,403 évaluations
174 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, application developers learn how to design and develop cloud-native applications that seamlessly integrate managed services from the Google Cloud Platform. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants learn how to apply best practices for application development and use the appropriate GCP storage services for object storage, relational data, caching, and analytics. Learners can choose to complete labs in their favorite language: Node.js, Java, or Python. Prerequisites and prework: • Completed Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals or have equivalent experience • Working knowledge of Node.js, Java, or Python • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments...

Meilleurs avis

DB

Jun 02, 2019

t was a good free course. I only realised the second time round the labs are ungraded. So I plan on doing them outside Coursera on Qwiklabs itself so I can earn credits for my lab work.

SK

Dec 02, 2017

You can gain a certificate just by clicking through the tests that are aimed on imbecils. Now I understand where all those "Certified cloud specialists" are from.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 175 Avis pour Getting Started With Application Development

par Raushan A

Jan 13, 2020

Explanation need to be improved

par rishi b

Dec 26, 2018

not able to ssh on some labs

par 陆吟

Dec 14, 2019

practice test is too little

par Harin H P

Jul 28, 2019

too much focus on nodejs

par Zbigniew L

Dec 30, 2019

angular 2 is simpler

par John C

Jan 08, 2020

Could use updating.

par Bartosz S

Nov 12, 2019

It's a bit dry

par Kartik S

Aug 12, 2018

Nice Course

par Kamil D

Nov 02, 2019

I like it!

par Julien S

Feb 25, 2019

Ok courses

par VIGNESHKUMAR R

Nov 22, 2019

good

par Vignesh

Aug 29, 2019

Good

par Nguyen K T

Oct 03, 2018

good

par Darryl S

Aug 11, 2019

It wasn't bad -- I was just hoping for more of a lab-centric course. Throwing out facts left and right is okay but it doesn't help cement the ideas in the student like labs do.

Remember those books we used to read as a kid where at the bottom of every page you had to make a decision on what to do next and then go to the corresponding page? Sometimes we make the right choice and othertimes we don't? It would be great to have a lab like that -- where we're asked to design a system and at each step of the process we have to consider our options, make a choice, and then implement it in a lab -- right or wrong. Every now and then an outside event would happen that, given what we've implemented to date, might kick us to an earlier step to reconsider our options after explaining why our choices led to failure and forcing us to redo our labs. THAT would be great course and the learning, enjoyableness, and reinforcement that would come with it would be worth the price of admission :-)

par Guido H

Jan 22, 2020

Instructors sounded like they read from autocues. Dull and tiresome. I have the impression that they never worked with the technology themselves. Also too much speaking and too little exercise / hands on coding. Unprofessional videos (why two different instructors in one video, badly edited together and sometimes overlap in their story?). And it's outdated: When I finished the course (January 2020) I got an email telling me that I could claim 30 Qwiklab credits that were valid until June 30, 2019. Wow, thanks!

par David W

Oct 01, 2019

The exercises completing tasks inside the google cloud console with the cloud text editor were the most helpful aspect of the course. Many of the videos were speed-reading through a set of slides without much connecting one slide to the next. You can use the google cloud github repo to try out the exercises in your own GCP account without needing to take the entire course.

par Sushil P

Jan 13, 2019

This course was below my expectations. All of the material was rushed up. How to make an application secure? One liner statement - do this. There should be a good example associate with the statement. It all felt very theoritical and boring.

par Sunil M

Dec 27, 2019

The speed of lecture can slow down a bit . It sounded like one presenter was reading from notes without much technical knowledge of what was being presented . It sounded more like reading loud than information sharing /and training

par Juan P

Jan 09, 2020

It is an good course but barely touches on how to develop applications with containers, micro services and kubernetes which are becoming more and more important. Also, it would be great if there were more labs in the class .

par Joseph K

Apr 30, 2019

The volume of the people taking me through the course was low even though I had all the volume on 100% with headphones. This is different compared to other courses.

par Felipe R

Jul 12, 2019

The content is good, but some exercises happens before the content is presented.

Authors must review chronological order of the questions.

par Roberto B

Sep 30, 2019

I don't like very much the video part of the course. The labs which permits to test all the GCP environment instead are very useful

par Shikhar S

Jun 09, 2019

Not as thorough as the fundamentals course on the specialization. It was good but i wish it was longer and had more labs

par Isidro H

Apr 03, 2019

The answers for the quiz are very tricky.

I've seen answers appear wrong and correct with the same values selected.

par Dean L

Jun 11, 2018

Instructor is speaking way to fast and it's hard to understand for an intermediate level