Chevron Left
Retour à Getting Started With Application Development

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Getting Started With Application Development par Google Cloud

4.5
étoiles
1,824 évaluations
238 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, application developers learn how to design and develop cloud-native applications that seamlessly integrate managed services from the Google Cloud Platform. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants learn how to apply best practices for application development and use the appropriate GCP storage services for object storage, relational data, caching, and analytics. Learners can choose to complete labs in their favorite language: Node.js, Java, or Python. Prerequisites and prework: • Completed Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals or have equivalent experience • Working knowledge of Node.js, Java, or Python • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments...

Meilleurs avis

AV

Sep 02, 2020

It is an Amazing Course to learn and grow in life .\n\nThank you Coursera and Google Cloud & Team for giving me this opportunity to learn and make my self better in the filed of Technology .

DB

Jun 02, 2019

t was a good free course. I only realised the second time round the labs are ungraded. So I plan on doing them outside Coursera on Qwiklabs itself so I can earn credits for my lab work.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 238 Avis pour Getting Started With Application Development

par Raushan A

Jan 13, 2020

Explanation need to be improved

par rishi b

Dec 26, 2018

not able to ssh on some labs

par 陆吟

Dec 14, 2019

practice test is too little

par Harin H P

Jul 28, 2019

too much focus on nodejs

par KUNG C P

Apr 05, 2020

Good Training Meterial

par Zbigniew L

Dec 30, 2019

angular 2 is simpler

par John C

Jan 08, 2020

Could use updating.

par Bartosz S

Nov 12, 2019

It's a bit dry

par Subhankar B

Apr 27, 2020

Good Course

par Kartik S

Aug 12, 2018

Nice Course

par Kamil D

Nov 02, 2019

I like it!

par Julien S

Feb 25, 2019

Ok courses

par Himanshu S

Feb 18, 2020

good

stuff

par FAYIZ P

Mar 19, 2020

good

par VIGNESHKUMAR R

Nov 22, 2019

good

par Vignesh

Aug 29, 2019

Good

par Thành N K

Oct 03, 2018

good

par Darryl S

Aug 11, 2019

It wasn't bad -- I was just hoping for more of a lab-centric course. Throwing out facts left and right is okay but it doesn't help cement the ideas in the student like labs do.

Remember those books we used to read as a kid where at the bottom of every page you had to make a decision on what to do next and then go to the corresponding page? Sometimes we make the right choice and othertimes we don't? It would be great to have a lab like that -- where we're asked to design a system and at each step of the process we have to consider our options, make a choice, and then implement it in a lab -- right or wrong. Every now and then an outside event would happen that, given what we've implemented to date, might kick us to an earlier step to reconsider our options after explaining why our choices led to failure and forcing us to redo our labs. THAT would be great course and the learning, enjoyableness, and reinforcement that would come with it would be worth the price of admission :-)

par Przemysław W

Aug 11, 2020

You could really do better with this one! To be honest, I wouldn't suspect that company like Google provides lecturers who read from prompter - you can easily notice that with both their eyes movement as well as monotonous voice. Also, I think that besides Dough from practical exercises part, other lecturers don't get the topic - I can say that by the way they read, i.e. splitting two words which should be said as one, e.g. (this is not real one, just to give you an idea) 'nearline storage' is read as 'nearline, storage'. Sorry to say that, but I would really expect more from such an interesting and crucial topic. Not to mention that the theory is presented in unorganized manner (topics do not seem to build up a bigger picture, they are rather picked up randomly and quickly elaborated on). Please, update the course to meet the quality one could expect from Google :)

par Jorge R C R

Feb 19, 2020

The content is good, but the presentation could improve. I found the audio to be poor quality in some videos. The instructors speak too fast and in a monotonous voice, just reading and not actually presenting new exciting ideas to you. Other courses from Google cloud, like core infrastructure and machine learning were much more enjoyable and fun. This course was a bit tedious and hard to digest. I'd rather just read the transcript myself.

par David W

Oct 01, 2019

The exercises completing tasks inside the google cloud console with the cloud text editor were the most helpful aspect of the course. Many of the videos were speed-reading through a set of slides without much connecting one slide to the next. You can use the google cloud github repo to try out the exercises in your own GCP account without needing to take the entire course.

par Will S

Mar 24, 2020

Both Java and Python in the Labs of the last module seem to be broken. I tried the Java and Python several times, and while I could verify the data uploaded correctly to the bucket, neither display the image when taking the test. Also the progress meter in the Python seem to be totally broken as it showed -/100 both times that I completed all of the steps in the lab

par Rassokhin S

Mar 15, 2020

I don't want to repeat every lab in three languages. It's better to have ability to choose one of three langs and submit only one lab. Also, labs were not very stable... Progress check didn't recognise my progress two times so I had to restart labs from scratch. And also I was loosing connection to Cloud Shell >5 times, while my internet connection was very stable.

par Aboma K

Mar 09, 2020

The content was good if you already knew all the stuff and wanted a refresher. Otherwise it was a little hard to follow as it doesn't flow between sections very well. Facts were just read out to us rather than things being explained how/why they are the way they are.

par Sushil P

Jan 13, 2019

This course was below my expectations. All of the material was rushed up. How to make an application secure? One liner statement - do this. There should be a good example associate with the statement. It all felt very theoritical and boring.