Chevron Left
Retour à Getting Started With Application Development

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Getting Started With Application Development par Google Cloud

4.5
étoiles
1,417 évaluations
178 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, application developers learn how to design and develop cloud-native applications that seamlessly integrate managed services from the Google Cloud Platform. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants learn how to apply best practices for application development and use the appropriate GCP storage services for object storage, relational data, caching, and analytics. Learners can choose to complete labs in their favorite language: Node.js, Java, or Python. Prerequisites and prework: • Completed Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals or have equivalent experience • Working knowledge of Node.js, Java, or Python • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments...

Meilleurs avis

DB

Jun 02, 2019

t was a good free course. I only realised the second time round the labs are ungraded. So I plan on doing them outside Coursera on Qwiklabs itself so I can earn credits for my lab work.

SK

Dec 02, 2017

You can gain a certificate just by clicking through the tests that are aimed on imbecils. Now I understand where all those "Certified cloud specialists" are from.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 178 Avis pour Getting Started With Application Development

par Supriya M

Feb 10, 2019

The Lab session must have had a video in order to track the flow in a better manner. Theory was really helpful. The lab sessions could have been better.

par Jair R

Aug 12, 2019

Great contents! I'd love to have more in depth labs like the one we had for Cloud Datastore and that there's a lab to do the same as in the demo videos

par Erick R

Nov 22, 2018

I think that in one quiz there was a question that was later discussed in the videos. Other than that it was great!

par Maksym C

Jun 24, 2019

Pretty good course, but I wish there were possibility to practice in labs using other programming languages.

par Emilio R

Mar 15, 2019

Some topics in the course are too concise; it is essential to read the linked documentation and articles.

par Joshua G

Mar 15, 2019

for a newbie this was a good course....maybe a little more in depth review of each type of cloud storage

par Alex T

Feb 24, 2019

This course is pretty interesting but needs more quizzes and its labs can be more productive on my mind.

par Ted G

Nov 03, 2018

Was a solid resource for defining Google Cloud resources for an application development environment.

par Nayan Z

Mar 26, 2019

The course should review App Engine in more detail. Also use examples of python for lab course.

par Rémi G

Sep 15, 2019

Very good course, and with a lot of informations, would appreciate to do more labs ...

par Marko M

Dec 14, 2018

Laboratories were challenging and rewarding (as somebody without a nodejs background)

par Yurii T

May 24, 2019

In couple steps was not possible to finish labs.

Resources are not in one place

par Antonio G

Nov 25, 2019

it's an interesting intro but need to be updated. has many 2017 references

par Felipe C

Aug 06, 2019

Good hand-on experience, but a few concepts were not clearly explained.

par Parag S H

Jul 31, 2018

Good course for developers to understand google cloud platform basics.

par Merlijn B

Mar 08, 2018

Good course; it would have been great if offered in multiple languages

par Ivan E K

Sep 01, 2019

its good - full of details - the demos with labs are really good

par Norman L M

Sep 30, 2018

very challenging

i like the format with the videos and the labs.

par Sanjay B

Jul 06, 2019

Only problem with nodejs apps .. who are not familiar with it

par Mykola C

Jul 18, 2019

Some speeches were a bit murky and hard for perception

par Vishal R

May 29, 2019

Provides hands-on training for google cloud platform

par Govindarajan V

Apr 29, 2019

Very good for people who would like to start on GCP

par Paweł W

Sep 24, 2019

Expected to learn more about apps development

par Timur G

Jan 27, 2019

good course, but i am not familiar with js