Chevron Left
Retour à Getting Started With Application Development

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Getting Started With Application Development par Google Cloud

4.5
étoiles
1,416 évaluations
177 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, application developers learn how to design and develop cloud-native applications that seamlessly integrate managed services from the Google Cloud Platform. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants learn how to apply best practices for application development and use the appropriate GCP storage services for object storage, relational data, caching, and analytics. Learners can choose to complete labs in their favorite language: Node.js, Java, or Python. Prerequisites and prework: • Completed Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals or have equivalent experience • Working knowledge of Node.js, Java, or Python • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments...

Meilleurs avis

DB

Jun 02, 2019

t was a good free course. I only realised the second time round the labs are ungraded. So I plan on doing them outside Coursera on Qwiklabs itself so I can earn credits for my lab work.

SK

Dec 02, 2017

You can gain a certificate just by clicking through the tests that are aimed on imbecils. Now I understand where all those "Certified cloud specialists" are from.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 178 Avis pour Getting Started With Application Development

par Shikhar S

Jun 09, 2019

Not as thorough as the fundamentals course on the specialization. It was good but i wish it was longer and had more labs

par Isidro H

Apr 03, 2019

The answers for the quiz are very tricky.

I've seen answers appear wrong and correct with the same values selected.

par Dean L

Jun 11, 2018

Instructor is speaking way to fast and it's hard to understand for an intermediate level

par Prashant M

Dec 18, 2018

One of the instructor was tooooooo fast. The labs could have been little more in depth

par Nic S

Jul 30, 2018

Useful, but with a strange mix of very high level and low level concerns.

par Horacio I P H

Jul 07, 2019

Will be great if I can choose the language as Java for the examples.

par Tariq

Dec 15, 2019

This course has more content about storage than development in GCP.

par Dmytro S

Jan 06, 2020

Not so interested course. Not enough of Labs and practice.

par Asmaa M K O

Feb 09, 2020

there is a lot of error in the labs

par Davyd R

Aug 26, 2019

I had problem with frizzed quizes.

par BILLOIR G

Dec 02, 2019

Not a lot of material / labs

par Andrew L

Jan 21, 2020

More labs would be better.

par Aaron M

Jan 29, 2018

A large barf of information. Not that something that I would pay for. This course seems more useful as a set of documentation (which all of the information is contained in), organized in something along the lines of a Best Practices series. The labs were helpful, but they seemed scattered and lacked the context of the first course in this series. I will be looking at the labs separately as they do seem useful.

par Jack M

Nov 18, 2019

This course doesn't have much labs as the prior course in the specialization. Many Demos could have the equivalent labs. The labs that use Datastore are not working properly. I got Nginx 504 Gateway Timeout error when trying to save a new entity through the NodeJS application.

par Hog D

Apr 08, 2019

The course seems a little disorganized. It would be nice if the sections were structured more hierarchically. The overview didn't feel like it matched completely with the actual course. Some of the labs seem to have outdated code.

par Vigneshram m

Apr 13, 2019

not as good as the core fundamental course, I would rather read documentations than paying 50$ to watch some one reading couple of slides.

par Sanketh S S

Jul 23, 2019

Felt it was too high level. Need more hands-on labs with stepwise walkthrough covering the theory that was covered.

par Daniel B

Sep 17, 2018

It has a lot of redundancy with the first course 'Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure'...

par Stephen H

Dec 09, 2017

The Quiklabs don't work (404 errors), which means none of the labs can be completed.

par Paradoxe

May 02, 2018

The courses are nothing more than copy/pasting from the online documentation...

par Przemek

Oct 05, 2019

The same information was repeating again and again.

par Harshal

Dec 12, 2019

Audios were low in videos.

par Mohammad S

Dec 10, 2019

Though the structure, presentation and format of the course is excellent, I haven't learned any development in this course. The lab tests were handheld and step by step procedure. After Finishing this course I can not confidently initiate any development on Google Cloud.

par Mevluet P

Feb 20, 2020

It is nothing to learn. It is just marketing material of google. I expected to see how you develop an application step by step.

par Aleh P

Nov 16, 2019

bad, hard to understand, hard to memorize video material quality! Labs requires only JS skills but does GCP require this?