Chevron Left
Retour à Getting Started With Application Development

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Getting Started With Application Development par Google Cloud

4.5
étoiles
2,072 évaluations

À propos du cours

In this course, application developers learn how to design and develop cloud-native applications that seamlessly integrate managed services from Google Cloud. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants learn how to apply best practices for application development and use the appropriate Google Cloud storage services for object storage, relational data, caching, and analytics. Learners can choose to complete labs in their favorite language: Node.js, Java, or Python. This is the first course of the Developing Applications with Google Cloud series. After completing this course, enroll in the Securing and Integrating Components of your Application course....

Meilleurs avis

AV

1 sept. 2020

It is an Amazing Course to learn and grow in life .

Thank you Coursera and Google Cloud & Team for giving me this opportunity to learn and make my self better in the filed of Technology .

DB

1 juin 2019

t was a good free course. I only realised the second time round the labs are ungraded. So I plan on doing them outside Coursera on Qwiklabs itself so I can earn credits for my lab work.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 263 Avis pour Getting Started With Application Development

par Lance A

24 sept. 2020

Really helped me lock down my experience and knowledge in google cloud storage options, client libraries and how to use them to achieve a microservice architecture.

par Aditya J

18 oct. 2019

I quick introduction to the developing applications using google cloud. Covers important topics. But you surely need to go through more labs to really get started

par Denis B

7 mai 2019

As it was stated in the beginning of the couse, if I'm not familiar with node.js it would be difficult to understand examples. You are right. Other parts are OK.

par Shweta S

19 oct. 2020

Good course. But, mostly the course concentrates on web application. It would be more helpful if you could cover different technologies/domains in each lab.

par Supriya M

10 févr. 2019

The Lab session must have had a video in order to track the flow in a better manner. Theory was really helpful. The lab sessions could have been better.

par Carlos J M

28 févr. 2021

Awesome course but few use cases stated. Also it would be great if quizzes were longer as students like me retain a lot of info from challenging tests.

par Jair R

11 août 2019

Great contents! I'd love to have more in depth labs like the one we had for Cloud Datastore and that there's a lab to do the same as in the demo videos

par Dmitry I

30 juil. 2020

Ample amounts of quizzes and hands-on labs are great. It is unfortunate though that the labs contain minor mistakes.

par Erick R

22 nov. 2018

I think that in one quiz there was a question that was later discussed in the videos. Other than that it was great!

par Abraham G

9 juin 2022

Good overview. Good demos and labs. There could have been a bit more actual application development of own code.

par Maksym C

24 juin 2019

Pretty good course, but I wish there were possibility to practice in labs using other programming languages.

par Emilio R

15 mars 2019

Some topics in the course are too concise; it is essential to read the linked documentation and articles.

par Joshua G

15 mars 2019

for a newbie this was a good course....maybe a little more in depth review of each type of cloud storage

par Alex T

24 févr. 2019

This course is pretty interesting but needs more quizzes and its labs can be more productive on my mind.

par Ted G

2 nov. 2018

Was a solid resource for defining Google Cloud resources for an application development environment.

par Leonardo R

22 août 2020

Security module doesn´t work and break the frontend app .

Excelente course also with this problem

par Nayan Z

26 mars 2019

The course should review App Engine in more detail. Also use examples of python for lab course.

par Shahmir V

29 juil. 2022

I wish they would make the course practical and let us develop real applications on our own.

par Rémi G

15 sept. 2019

Very good course, and with a lot of informations, would appreciate to do more labs ...

par Dinesh G

26 mai 2020

Great course. Some of the labs needs to be modified with correct dependency versions.

par Marko M

14 déc. 2018

Laboratories were challenging and rewarding (as somebody without a nodejs background)

par Shaikh M I M A

5 sept. 2020

Kindly make same video regarding the practical it will help us for doing it easily

par Ravi P J

25 mai 2021

The course is at a very high level, but the labs are good and work seamlessly!

par Yurii T

24 mai 2019

In couple steps was not possible to finish labs.

Resources are not in one place

par Antonio G

24 nov. 2019

it's an interesting intro but need to be updated. has many 2017 references