Chevron Left
Retour à Managing Employee Performance

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Managing Employee Performance par Université du Minnesota

4.7
étoiles
1,941 évaluations
472 avis

À propos du cours

Once you have hired good employees, the next step that successful people managers take is to develop the full potential of their employees. Performance management is a process that helps managers achieve the goal of getting the best from their employees. In this third course in the Human Resources for People Managers specialization, we will discuss the skills and key processes you will need to develop your employees to attain department and organizational goals. These skills will include setting clear expectations, providing positive and corrective feedback, and delivering an effective performance appraisal....

Meilleurs avis

JD
19 mars 2021

This course war quite fulfilling. I learned so much helpful information that will not only help with refining my own skills but helping with the overall advancement or practices at my organization.

BO
30 juin 2018

Another great course. This course explains and delivers the benefits of having clear goals and objectives that outline who, what, and when of the employee and reduces any surprises to expectations!

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 466 Avis pour Managing Employee Performance

par Mohammed E

9 janv. 2017

This is a great course for anyone who wants to manage employees performance, starting from knowing what is performance and how to assess it to the idea of improving the performance and create the culture that supports great performance on the long run.

par Pamela O

26 sept. 2020

It is a fantastic course. I learnt a lot from the lectures which were very clear and concise. The videos were great & the instructor, Larry Bourgerie really simplified it in such a manner that anyone could understand it. Keep up the good work, Sir!

par Anthippi D

15 sept. 2020

The Lecturer was really great. The content of the course was great as well. I don't like the peer review assignment procedure, though it is a good way to make people interact. I would like to see a recommended bibliography list for further reading.

par Yuly A R R

20 août 2018

I recommend 100% this course, take it you wont regret it but learn a lot! Professor Larry makes everything so easy to understand and plus the fun way! Thank you, I cant be more prouder of myself even though English is not my first language.

par Aneeq S

19 avr. 2018

This course was helpful and made me understand the importance of employee development once recruitment and on boarding is done.

I've started implementing the rules explained in this program on my employee and the feedback so far is positive.

par Shriraam A C

20 oct. 2016

A great course for budding managers and students. Gave me a proper understanding of the subject with real corporate examples,quizzes, articles, links and videos. Overall it is a great course to do. Really enjoyed the videos and assignments.

par Anita O

12 mai 2021

I learn lot of from coursera. I love this university. I am want to do as many as courses I can do and learn more and develop my skills into the field that I am looking my future to build. Thank you coursera for making be part of the course

par Myroslava T

20 mars 2019

The lector covers performance management in details and provides a lot of practical cases. Couse is not limited to performance management but also describes corporate culture and importance to have a civil culture for better performance.

par Prathamesh W

16 avr. 2020

everyone must do this course as it is very useful in the real world. It helps us to understand various strategies and tactics about how to manage the performance of employees from the point of view of mangers as well as organization.

par Chris v

13 août 2020

I love where I work, but it doesn't provide the best professional development for employees looking to move up into supervisor or managerial roles. This course was perfect at filling some of those gaps in my education. Thank you.

par saba j

20 août 2020

I found the course very useful. The way the professor delivered the lecture with examples was impeccable. I liked the content of the course and how at every step evaluation is getting done. All in all I found the course great.

par Hinnah A

2 avr. 2021

Super helpful course to take, especially if you are in a role where coaching and employee engagement is super important. I took the course while we were in the middle of conducting employee interviews and it helped a bunch!

par Sakshi B

10 mars 2020

The Course will provide an indepth knowledge about the Employee Performance Review . It will also help the individuals to understand the difference between the best practices related to review system and feedback session.

par Lam Y F

18 févr. 2021

Excellent courses which enhance my knowledge in managing employee performance. It would be great and more fruitful should the assignments given are duly checked and endorsed by the trainer in stead of other students.

par Anuj S

25 mai 2020

The course starts slow but from week2 it becomes extremely useful. I had great time learning the strategies taught in the course. Highly recommended to all managing small to large group of employees. Happy learning!

par Sasha C

22 déc. 2019

Very helpful course especially when preparing to lead the performance evaluation process in your organization. The instructor makes the course extra engaging with his personality. Highly recommended course!

par Rehab A

29 mai 2019

رائعة و المعلمين رائعين و لكن يجب تحفيزنا كمتعلمين من خلال عرض مهامنا للمراجعة بسرعة أكبر بعد انتهائنا من متابعة كافة المواضيع المتعلقة بالدورة حتى نكون سعيدين بإنجازاتنا بعد حصولنا على الشهادة

شكرا لكم

par Jennifer S

17 nov. 2020

This was very informative, eye-opening, and a quality reinforcement as to what we know in the business world. I greatly appreciated his explanations, examples and the way he taught. I highly recommend!

par EDMUND H A

8 mai 2020

It has been a very good experience, I have really improved my knowledge in performance management and my relationship with my colleague workers.

I recommend this for all potential and current managers.

par Neethika

3 août 2020

This course was very well structured with lots of information. The curriculum was very short and clear. My hearty thanks to the instructor who sho designed the course with high content clarity.

par Deleted A

9 janv. 2020

A really good and very useful course , its helping me as in a beginner stage yet much helpful it has come up too.There are many more courses i wish to apply and will surely opt for it.

par Pankaj C

7 janv. 2020

Professor Larry Bourgerie is excellent and his notes and style of teaching are exceptional. I believe you can read those notes like a storybook and come out tops. Absolutely loved it.

par Sigrid M

26 janv. 2021

Great outline and demonstration of knowledge. This course is very interactive and teaches you several life lessons applicable to the HR Department and the organization as a whole.

par Geraldine C N

26 juil. 2020

I was searching for a course that would teach me something about managing employees but Larry Bourgerie left me with so much more than that! I'm really glad I took this course.

par Hina A

12 juil. 2020

Thank you So Much Mr. Larry for conducting this course,Very knowledgeable and gained extensive knowledge, Completed the third part and going to enroll the next one.Many Thanks,