Chevron Left
Retour à Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest par Commonwealth Education Trust

4.7
863 notes
334 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for curious students and aspiring authors with a passion for writing for young readers. Participate in a dynamic online community of writers as you experiment with your own writing and develop your voice. This course will guide you with a combination of video lectures, online readings, peer reviews, and guest appearances from world-renowned children’s authors. As you work through the writing exercises, you will give and receive feedback from your peers and gain tools and techniques for improving your writing. During this course you will identify stories that matter to you, explore cultural significance and boundaries, and shape your identity as a writer; become familiar with standard elements of narrative (character, setting, plot, theme, language, dialogue, point of view); reflect on your own work and practice essential self-editing skills; see the different ways in which words and art interact, and the possibilities of longer narrative forms; come away with practical insights into publishing options; and create a plan for pursuing your enthusiasm for writing. By the end of the course, you will have ten to twelve extracts of writing that you can develop into a portfolio. Join a dynamic community of many voices from around the world. Find inspiration in your own voice, heart, and place so that you can tell the stories for young readers you’ve always wanted to tell....

Meilleurs avis

DB

Feb 07, 2016

I am a beginner wantabee author and publisher, first steps are elementary, as I need. Self paced, life can get in the way. Instructors are wonderful, as are the guest speakers and interviewees Thanks.

FO

Jul 17, 2017

This course introduces writing in an easy to understand way. The interviews with published authors are very insightful as well. The exercises are a great avenue to practice what the Mooc instruct

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 326 Examens pour Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest

par KAREN L

Mar 06, 2017

"Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest" was great! I actually completed a children's book text during the course, and created chapters and framework for another. Classmates also gave great feedback. You get out of it what you put into it.

par Candace B

Feb 25, 2017

This was a great class! I learned a lot and had a wonderful time with the course.

par Chew W Y

May 10, 2016

Great course for beginners, simple and encouraging. I highly recommend it!

par LaVonia A S

Sep 21, 2015

Great course!

par Luis C P D l R

Aug 23, 2015

Great course!

par Albireo S

Jul 31, 2016

Thanks for this clear and useful course))!

par Gina

Jul 04, 2016

This is one of my favourite courses, it is very interesting and I was able to grow as a writer.

par 罗詹妮

Jan 03, 2016

stimulated.

par Hilda O

Sep 07, 2015

E

par Christina L M

Nov 04, 2015

An excellent and very motivational Module! Thank you!!!

par Moses H

Aug 22, 2015

Wow, really eye opening

par Amel K

Jun 14, 2016

Amazing course I love it. I learned a lot about how to write for young readers.

thank you

par Betina J C

Mar 01, 2017

Excelente oportunidad para el que recién empieza a escribir!

par Frederick H

Jan 24, 2016

Very good course. Many valuable information and advice about writing in general not just aimed at young readers. Would recommand.

par Stephanie M

Aug 14, 2015

Great class!!!!

par Frances O

Aug 14, 2015

I had fun and learnt alot!

par Noelia F

Feb 21, 2017

Muy bueno y completo. Además de la teoria hay varios ejercicios practicos que son de gran ayuda.

par KayCee K W

Sep 15, 2015

Has many great tips for people who write or want to write.

par Kate Y

Aug 23, 2015

This is a fantastic course, it covers a lot of ground, it takes you through the entire process from generating story ideas to submitting your work to publishers. I gained a lot from doing it. The peer feedback system is effective and useful. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to take this course!

par Lidiia V

Nov 26, 2015

It's just beautiful!

par Hawra

Sep 07, 2017

Amazing course, gave me practical tips on how to get going and keep going:)

par Yevgeniya B

May 03, 2017

I love this course! It is very inspiring and full of great ideas!

par Liliana B

Aug 31, 2015

I just love it.

par Julia A

Aug 29, 2015

It's really great! More creative writing, please!!!

par SM S

Nov 06, 2015

Excellent demonstration with the easiest method.