Chevron Left
Retour à People Analytics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour People Analytics par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.5
étoiles
4,261 évaluations
783 avis

À propos du cours

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Meilleurs avis

AA

Dec 22, 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

PN

Jul 28, 2017

This is a very well defined course to give a very good start to the knowledge of People Analytics. The professors have brought in numerous examples to make the understanding of analytics better.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 772 Avis pour People Analytics

par Ricardo R G A

Sep 11, 2018

An espectacular course that opens your mind when think about people management. It's amazing how we can improve the organization results by adding some analytical processes to better evaluate people's performance. This course made me want to study more about analytics and to develop tools where I work.

par Ravi A

Aug 08, 2017

Excellent start with appropriate examples for the People Analytics. All the doubts and concerns about using data are appropriately addressed by the faculty. I will recommend this course to all the HR Professionals who are looking for starting People Analytic practices in their respective organizations.

par Kelly M

Jun 29, 2018

This is a phenomenal introductory course to People Analytics for anyone who is interested in learning more about the field. The professors are incredibly knowledgeable and engaging in their lectures. The content is well structured and makes accessible what can very challenging concepts to grasp.

par Venkatesh G

May 06, 2016

Wonderful insights into the performance and talent evaluation fields. As an analyst I personally did not consider these many ways to see and solve a problem related to employee performance and evaluation. The course was simple to understand and supported with relevant and intriguing examples.

par Jan T

Jun 01, 2017

Very good overview course - I am recommending it to my team members as a solid introduction to thinking analytically about people in organizations. It introduces principles as well as concrete examples that illustrate the benefit and importance of fact-based/evidence based approaches to HR.

par FARHAAN H

Apr 17, 2020

Excellent course and very well explained by all the three Professors from Wharton School.

Very easy to understand even for people from Humanities and Social Sciences background with no technical knowledge beforehand.

Congratulations to the entire team for doing a great work with this course.

par Vincent L

Sep 02, 2017

Pointed out clearly the benefits and limits of People Analytics, yet it could benefit from being a separate course all together covering the topics more in-depth, like algorithm aversion, bias and ethics, privacy, efficient data collection and many other topics which were a bit overlooked.

par Deepak S

Apr 08, 2020

I am really happy with the course material and the panel members who provided the insights on such a vast topic. I am truly have high regards for all the panel members who talked about on the topic of People Analytics and the various sub topics under People Analytics....Thanks once again

par Jenny L G E

May 17, 2020

OMG, I love this course. I will look into learning more about this topic. I think it is important to have the right people in the company and make sure to compensate the people that need to be rewarded. As well as let people that create noise and not a successful team or environment go.

par UJJWAL

Dec 30, 2019

I got to understand how performance evaluation and network analysis is done in an organization on the basis of data. Also concepts of staffing and collaboration were made clear which will surely be helpful for me to make the best use of the opportunities I will be getting in my career.

par Brent M

May 18, 2020

I have gained extra knowledge of how to look at hiring, internal mobility, and attrition at an analytical level. It has been said to not rely on OUR OWN understanding....In this situation, we must rely on data, not too small or too big in order to make better inferences in people.

par Adrian H

Sep 22, 2018

I liked the insights and especially the broad range of examples (e.g. Goldman vs. Google GPA etc.)!

Maybe it would be a good addition get a data set for apply statistics. That was a little bit better in Operations Analytics.

However thank you for the knowledge and looking forward!

par bernard k

Oct 20, 2016

Great and practical quick intro to a promising new field.

However, the course shies away from giving clear actionable / prescriptive methodologies. would be interested in seeing that in the future in a longer fleshed out course, and maybe by focusing it on specific job types.

par D A B

Apr 22, 2020

For an HR Professional and an academician, this course would prove to be a the best first step towards understanding what exactly People Analytics is. It given detailed insights into its understanding, conceptualizing and the major challenges that it faces in today's time.

par vandik z

Mar 29, 2018

Amazing professors, amazing content, amazing quizzes. So well thought, such brilliant material and research cited, very cogently and clearly explained. 5/5 rating for the whole specialization. No wonder wharton is indeed the finest business school in the whole wide world

par Oaskanta M

Oct 07, 2016

It has been an amazing experience learning with Coursera. I got a better experience than I expected. The professors are amazing and I learnt a lot. For anyone who wishes to pursue a career in data oriented Human Resource Management, this is a wonderful course to pursue.

par Ji-Yeong C

Oct 09, 2019

Great course for HR managers who are interested in starting People analytics. Professors explain broad area of people analytics, so that what we can do with people analytics in diverse tasks and challenges we face as a HR manager. Though, it doesn't deliver statistics.

par Andrea S

May 13, 2020

excellent job from all of the three professors. I really enjoyed the course and it gave me a lot of suggestions and things to think about. was definitely helpful in order to have a more clear idea of the processes behind working realities. well spent time, absolutely

par Meleek H

Jun 12, 2016

This course was both challenging and interesting. Forcing me to challenge what I though i knew and think outside the box. Then introduced a whole base of new ideas and material which will allow me to apply this new skill to my role and think differently about things.

par Elijah P

Mar 15, 2019

This was my first Coursera course and I loved it! I have decided to pursue a career in HR / People Analytics / Database Administration and this course was my first step. I feel like I have a good understanding now on where I should look for more study material.

par ramnath

Nov 05, 2017

Great introduction into this fascinating area. While potential of this emerging field is highlighted very well the course also clearly identifies the need for caution and the challenges that may arise (surprise we are humans!) in making sense of the data.

par Ajinkya D

May 02, 2017

Gave a fresh perspective to looking at this domain of people analytics. Got me acquainted with some fresh ideas and analysis. This course has got me interested and increased curiosity in a very new growing domain that I look forward to explore. Thank you!

par Rana S G

Jul 01, 2016

This course was an eye opener for me. This course changed my perspective to HR and how should HR function within an organization. With what motivation. Very good course. It certainly provides a foundation and perspective to dig deeper into the subject.

par Simphiwe M

May 29, 2017

A great course and an eye opener to how we view performance. I realise that there are so many factors that contribute to a perceived result and there is a need to dig deeper into how we evaluate performance in order to make better business decisions

par Sachin S

Aug 17, 2017

Prof. Massey can probably use more generic examples when explaining Performance Evaluation. As someone completely unfamiliar with American football, it was a little challenging relating the statistics to the topic of the module it was presented in.