Chevron Left
Retour à People Analytics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour People Analytics par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.5
étoiles
4,475 évaluations
832 avis

À propos du cours

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Meilleurs avis

AA

Dec 22, 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

PN

Jul 28, 2017

This is a very well defined course to give a very good start to the knowledge of People Analytics. The professors have brought in numerous examples to make the understanding of analytics better.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 821 Avis pour People Analytics

par Carlos J B A

Jun 03, 2019

A rewarding experience because I have been able to learn very valuable information. It is an excellent course. It has helped me in the personal and professional field. Thank you.

par Michael P B

Jun 28, 2020

The course was extremely helpful. I'm graduating with my master's in HR this year and I've found it to be a great addition to the statistical knowledge I've gained on my course.

par Katariina T

Dec 10, 2016

A very nice introduction to the topic, I very much enjoyed the course. I hope you will launch a follow-up course on how to conduct the analysis or apply these tools in practice!

par karthi

May 31, 2020

I Learned all the fundamentals of People analytics and how to make Better of the data we had about people. I think this is going to be instrumental in my Journey of Analytics.

par Jimita S

Sep 16, 2019

The course was well structured. Good Instructors - explained the concepts effectively.

One suggestion would be to add a case study at the end of the course for us to work on.

par Sue F

Mar 10, 2016

I found this course to be engaging and informative. The instructors provided real practical ways of using the content in my current profession. The ideas just keep coming.

par Siddharth

Jun 24, 2019

It's a great course if you wish to gain insights into analytics without any prior knowledge or background (that was the case with me and my experience is absolutely great!)

par Jyoti K

Jun 15, 2019

I really liked the content. Important concepts were discussed without using any tools. Biases discussed in the course are very important and relevant for people analytics.

par Erika C

Jul 28, 2019

Content and teachers were excellent in showing people analytics. Makes you reflect on the data at hand and how to bring more value to the leaders with the data available.

par Lewis S

Dec 08, 2018

Incredibly valuable while remaining short and concise. Highly recommended for anyone with an interest in the People Analytics space, or evidence-based HR more generally.

par Paul K

Dec 13, 2015

One of my favorite classes - very well prepared, relevant and digestible lectures helpful to anyone working in an environment where human performance makes a difference.

par Alok K

Apr 28, 2020

It was really relevant to current HR challenges. Offers context and guidelines to use analytics with a pinch of salt when it comes to understanding performance at work.

par Raphael A d V B

Jul 27, 2018

Enjoyed this course very much! The lessons are clear, simple and yet very relevant to the comprehension of the subject. Changed my way of looking at people management.

par Yu-Wen W

Jan 18, 2018

Providing a lot of examples for the concepts they wanted to explain. In my personal opinion, I think this course delivered concepts fundamentally and comprehensively.

par Yuzheng A

Jul 18, 2017

Pretty excited about learning people analytics which enables me to understand how to hire people effectively and maintain them in an industry to maximize profits.

par Emmanuel H A

Jan 21, 2020

Great course that throws more light on analyzing and getting the best out of people in an organization or team. I would recommend this to every Business Analyst.

par SAYANTANI B

Dec 29, 2019

It was a good way to gain an insight into the intricate process of People analytics and learn the basics of the most powerful tool HR is going to depend on soon.

par Whitney C G

Oct 04, 2019

I really enjoyed learning more about People Analytics and earning my certificate was well worth it!

Thank you, Wharton Online and Coursera for this opportunity.

par ayush v

Jan 11, 2020

Things like Talent management, collaboration network were thought with clarity. It helped me grasp the concepts and use them with other human resource concepts.

par Zoe K

Aug 25, 2019

great course. one link didnt work on week 4. but overall great. https://marketing.wharton.upenn.edu/mktg/assets/File/Dietvorst%20Simmons%20&%20Massey%202014.pdf

par Neeraj S

May 03, 2020

Content is well explained and really good for people who want to start learning about People analytics, collaboration and talent analytics. Highly recommended.

par Cassandra M

Jun 01, 2020

My best course so far in the Business Analytics Specialization course. The instructors were fantastic and I've gained immense knowledge!. Thank you very much.

par Arunesh P

Apr 21, 2020

An excellent course which provided lots of insights on how to effectively measure talent, analyze it and provide reasonable outputs to enhance people at work.

par Jeshma F

May 13, 2020

It is an absolutely amazing course. Gained lots of insight on the different people analytics approach we can use for organizations. Worth doing the course!!!

par Sarper C

Oct 15, 2017

Not only one but all necessary topics of people management is covered from data analytics perspective in a to-the-point, up-to-date, and mind-opening manner.