Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Operations Management

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Introduction to Operations Management par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.5
1,713 notes
347 avis

À propos du cours

Learn to analyze and improve business processes in services or in manufacturing by learning how to increase productivity and deliver higher quality standards. Key concepts include process analysis, bottlenecks, flows rates, and inventory levels, and more. After successfully completing this course, you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

AJ

Oct 28, 2018

This is an awesome comprehensive operations management course. Although, the course in an introductory course, it covers pretty much everything you need to know about operations management.

AP

May 12, 2019

the materials were very informative and the thing that helped me the most were the practice problems which if genuinely solved will give very deep understanding help get through the exams.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 333 Examens pour Introduction to Operations Management

par Tanzid A M

Apr 19, 2019

It is a very excellent course for every student.

par Ehsan A A

May 03, 2019

I liked how the Professor explained different terms of Operations and Quality. This course will help me apply this knowledge of looking inside an operation and finding out the bottlenecks.

par Lisa M M

May 02, 2019

Fantastic introduction giving actionable insights to operations analysis and performance!

par Pranav T B

Jun 13, 2019

A course which gives you lots of insights into Operations Management. Special thanks to Prof. Christian Terwiesh for your excellent teachings and methodology.

par Ziyi W

Jun 18, 2019

The professor offers very interesting real-life examples and challenging questions. Great course!

par Quoc-Anh V

Jul 13, 2019

Hard but worth it.

par Amy W

May 27, 2019

Incredible introduction to Operations and integral concepts for business functions outside of Operations. Having absolutely no prior statistics or probability theory education/knowledge, this course established said concepts through direct and easily understood practice problems and examples. Professor Terwiesch presents coursework clearly, providing visual working examples as he goes through the problems. I must say that professor Terwiesch is the only instructor yet whose humorous commentary contributed tremendously to the course content.

For me, there is nothing more exciting than productivity and efficiency. This course taught introductory methods for quantifying efficiency, establishing opinions and observations, and using said observations to further make efficient the process. A genuinely exhilarating insight into business processes.

par Shailendra S

May 30, 2019

I got to solve very Interesting real-life based scenarios/problems in this course, which requires logic and common sense. All the assignments are practical in some sense. Wonderful course and the instructor's module review video is very helpful.

par Chen Z

Jun 09, 2019

Quite heavy in content packed in a 4 weeks course. Enjoyed solving the problems and learning how to improve operations effectiveness. The 7 sources of waste and 3 key problems in operations are very insightful operations knowledge that I would have had a hard time figuring out myself should I not have taken this course.

par Yuhang H

Jul 28, 2019

It's so great to learn all these fundamental knowledge. The class design is awesome!

par HiKevin

Aug 06, 2019

one of the best class I took

par Abhilash D

Aug 26, 2019

A good course for Understanding basic concepts and calculations regarding Operations management.

par husam k m

Aug 29, 2019

Thank you for an exciting course

par Angel L K

Sep 22, 2019

I enjoyed this course tremendously. Professor Christian Terwiesch was very engaging in his videos and in the way he taught this course in Operations Management. I highly recommend this course to others interested in taking business courses!

par Ali T

Oct 12, 2019

Really good content. Really good professor! Occasionally poor video and sound quality. But still worth the 5 stars!

par David F B

Oct 23, 2019

I take many online courses, including specializations and long courses. This is the course that I liked, it may have been developed many years ago but that teacher is admirable, his way of teaching is impressive, he is the best teacher I have had by this means, I would like to do more courses with that teacher. Even as the subject is part of my professional career, it would be an honor to one day be able to take a master's degree, even if it is blended (online course that has a face to face section), or in any case have the opportunity to take a postgraduate degree with such excellent teacher. He has an excellent mood and also makes what seems complicated very simple.

GRACIAS!! from Bogotá, Colombia!

par Iyad A

Oct 26, 2019

Great course for everyone involved in operations

Thank you Prof. Christian Terwiesch

par Yuqin L

Nov 15, 2019

Thumb up!

par Paola F R B

Feb 25, 2019

Me gustaron mucho los temas, me gusto la explicacion, pero a la hora de hacer los examenes, sufrí mucho, eran mucho mas complicados que los problemas expuestos en clase. Favor de empatar lo visto en clase con lo preguntado en examenes.

par Yogendra C

Mar 06, 2019

Good for those who are looking from quantitative prospective.

par Ngawang P

Mar 27, 2019

nice

par Premchander S

Apr 08, 2019

GOOD EXPERIENCE

par Vaibhav b

Jul 15, 2018

Final quiz should contain questions from all the 4 sections.

par Bertrand B

Jan 02, 2016

Very good introduction. The course really tackle the "bottleneck" problem (Theory of Constraints).

par Ann J

Oct 04, 2016

Good course :)