Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Operations Management

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Operations Management par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.5
étoiles
2,137 évaluations
471 avis

À propos du cours

Learn to analyze and improve business processes in services or in manufacturing by learning how to increase productivity and deliver higher quality standards. Key concepts include process analysis, bottlenecks, flows rates, and inventory levels, and more. After successfully completing this course, you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

AJ

Oct 28, 2018

This is an awesome comprehensive operations management course. Although, the course in an introductory course, it covers pretty much everything you need to know about operations management.

EA

May 03, 2019

I liked how the Professor explained different terms of Operations and Quality. This course will help me apply this knowledge of looking inside an operation and finding out the bottlenecks.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 455 Avis pour Introduction to Operations Management

par micah a

Feb 15, 2018

I really enjoyed the content of this course. The various aspects of operational optimization were explained very clearly and in an engaging manner. My only reservation about this course was how difficult the quizzes and homework were at time––especially in comparison to the relatively more straightforward in-class examples. All that being said, I am very glad I was exposed to this content. Thank you very much!

par Jessica K

May 14, 2020

I thought this class was really well balanced, structured, and timed. My only constructive feedback is that the homework and exams are sometimes much more difficult than the practice/review questions, and there is no way to understand what we get wrong and why. After course completion, any documents that could be sent to users to explain the homework and exam questions would be extremely helpful!

par Hancheng L

Jan 30, 2018

A very interesting and informative course, each chapter filled with real-life examples and experiments for easy understanding, even if you don't have any previous knowledge on economics/management. Prof. Terwiesch is really good, delivering the knowledge very concisely, with a health dose of humor about his "broken" English pronunciation (well not really). Overall a very solid course! Thank you!

par Pyro W

Jul 31, 2020

The Professor was diligent and most excellent. It was clear he structured the information and lectures for the learner to fully grasp the subject. Challenging concepts with practice and various application made it less overwhelming. I look forward to future engagement and expansion on Ops Management. A myriad of opportunities for lean principles to be applied and identified.

par Akmal A K

Feb 16, 2019

This is a very intensive real practise orientated course. Completing it is rather challenging but my first feeling after having just done it - it has been the most intensive and useful course I have taken on Coursera (Now I am a step away from completing my third Specialization on Coursera). Many thanks to Professor Terwiesch Highly recommend this course.

par Surojit D

Jun 20, 2017

This is an Introduction to the world of Operations management. The best thing about this course is that it goes in depth of almost every topic it touches upon. This course emphasizes on quality material and lucid explanation. The class hours are really interesting and the assignment are equally challenging. I'm glad I got a chance to study from the best.

par Jean G

Oct 15, 2017

This is a great course. I am the CEO/Owner of an aviation repair and overhaul company and I can put many of the concepts to use right away. We already use Kanban, but we don't have a way to measure the variability in our processes and to identify assignable causes. The course has given me great ideas. Thank you professor Terwiesch. Vielen Dank.

par Mrityunjay M B

Apr 22, 2020

This is probably the best course I have done on Coursera. It has a detailed and organised syllabus and focusses on basics. The best part about the course is that it does not test using MCQs. It gives situational problems which really tests our understanding and thus in that way help in the development of problem-solving skills and concept clarity.

par Luiz F R

Oct 13, 2017

Awesome Awesome guys! I am a big fan of Wharton University. I am in Rio de Janeiro, paradise beaches with my parents and this was the course I enjoyed and made me out of the see...

yeah... and definitely I will never ever in my life miss a bottleneck until the end of my existence kkkk

I look forward to wrapping the other courses... All the best!

par Chen Z

Jun 09, 2019

Quite heavy in content packed in a 4 weeks course. Enjoyed solving the problems and learning how to improve operations effectiveness. The 7 sources of waste and 3 key problems in operations are very insightful operations knowledge that I would have had a hard time figuring out myself should I not have taken this course.

par Rustem T

Oct 08, 2017

The course is really good, but it would be better to improve the presentations

Often more mathematically the task is formulated, than as real business case

I'm not a humanitarian) I'm a mathematician myself, by education "applied mathematics and physics" (MIPT)

In some tasks it is better to disclose all the assumptions.

par Abhishek A

Apr 07, 2016

Really liked the review video where we can really test our knowledge over the subject matter.The quizzes on offer are very intuitive testing our knowledge to a great degree.I would also request you guys to offer further courses with the same faculty so that we can take gain in-depth knowledge in operations management .

par Unmesh D

Jun 15, 2017

I liked the simple and straight forward teaching style of the professor. Also, I really liked the REVIEW videos for all modules. I think this should be applied to other courses as well as they give consolidated information of what we learned in the module, which is very effective for writing the quiz.

par ranjoo s

Apr 29, 2020

Got me into a different perspective in all the things that I see in the manufacturing company that I work for(I am in sales). Now I know why my colleagues in Operations say what they say, and has given me an overall understanding of the entire process. Will certainly help me with my career ladder.

par Meet B S

Apr 25, 2020

It was a short 4 week course yet cover A to Z of Operations Management with the help of real life examples. I will never be able to just focus on eating my sandwich the next I visit a Subway restaurant. Only those who completed the course will understand the above statement. Thank you very much.

par DENIS F O

Dec 07, 2015

This course is taught in a way that improves potential for problem solving in operation management. In this course, remedies for problems that appear to be complex on the surface is simplified in ways that I could understand regardless of the fact that I had no business management back ground.

par Sathish K

Mar 29, 2017

The course content is delivered in a simple manner. The real life examples (customer care call) were amazingly apt to the topic and it deepened my understanding of the course. My interest in this course increased manifolds and I would like to take up a follow up higher level course in future.

par Emilio B G

Feb 17, 2019

A lot of problem solving and the homework per week which is important to process and consolidate all this information, makes the course very practical. It could be more organized when showing the excel files and solving problems in Excel. Visually could be also improved (charts and slides).

par John C

Jul 01, 2020

Great class. I really loved the instructor. His classroom examples were relatable to numerous students across industries, but we understandable to everyone. He challenges you with the exam questions as well to ensure that you truly understand the material and how to work the problems.

par Prashant P

May 18, 2020

A very impressive structure of course makes its easy to understand the basics of Operations management.

This course helps me to understand the real world use of the operational fundamentals with real industry examples. Thankful to Prof. Christian Terwiesch and team coursera for the same.

par Hiranya K

Jul 25, 2016

Very well made course. Instruction was very thorough, with lectures detailing solutions to practice problems. These lectures helped a lot for the homework assignments, which sometimes required higher level understanding/intuition than the basics of the main lectures. Highly recommend.

par Markus L

Jan 31, 2019

Great examples, good case studies, lecturer knows what he is talking about and peppers the videos with good examples from many different areas (healthcare, manufacturing, etc), the quality of the Excel recordings could be better it is impossible to see any of the numbers or formulas

par Lina

Jan 12, 2020

Excellent course. Very informative and really makes your brain work! Professor Christian T. Did great job explaining things, as well as designing the course itself - highly recommended! Now I look at all the processes around me from a completely different perspective. Thanks again.

par Steven E W

Mar 04, 2018

Outstanding survey of Operations! I have already used this information in my practice, and even written a couple of scholarly papers using skills learned in the course. I plan to write several more too (medical operations), and apply these to a hospital and practice that I manage.

par MIRCEA N S

May 21, 2020

Excellent course for managers and others. Professor Christian Terwiesch and his team produced a great course at a level most students can understand. I hope the knowledge we learned from this lecture will be useful to all in our careers. Thank you, Coursera and Professor Terwiesch!