Chevron Left
Retour à System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services par Google

4.7
étoiles
15,676 évaluations
3,013 avis

À propos du cours

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Meilleurs avis

CS
1 août 2020

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

OQ
15 janv. 2020

This chapter is very interesting since describes a lot of the things that we have at the office running on the background but we never understood well. The material is well put together, congrats.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 3,039 Avis pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

par Edson Z

15 juil. 2020

Really great course, it gave me really good insights on the role of System Administration, setting up data backup and recovery procedures in the work environment, design disaster recovery plans, implement them through labs, backing up local and remote machines, the content was really great and I love it.

par Aaron G

16 nov. 2020

very good in depth course that helps you get an idea of what you will actually be seeing in your role as a it support specialist. also gives a good look into the work of a sysadmin and how you can easily translate all you have learned to do jobs that are more difficult and require more responsibility.

par Diana M

3 sept. 2020

Quite tough but well worth it - I've just done lots of outside investigating and querying - meaning web resources - and that's exactly what I'll need to do in IT support anyway. I'm mostly over the idea that I'm only smart if I get it right away. My smarts come from persistence and my will to learn.

par Amarilnto P

7 févr. 2021

Excellent course and time well spent. I'm on the front line, being the Desktop Support, but wanting to get into Sys Admin. This course was a huge help in helping me understand the roles and tasks that my colleagues perform and that I hope to do in the near future as well. Glad I found this course

par Vishnu V R

20 janv. 2021

I am really very happy after a long time to be more confident on what I am working and this course gave me career boost to my way of troubleshooting and for technical knowldege .Thank you so much for having this course on coursera I will share this to my collegaues which might be helpful for them.

par Michael E

28 janv. 2021

This course gave a good overview of the role of a Sys Admin and IT support specialist's work. I appreciated how well organized this huge amount of information was and I enjoyed the opportunity to practice in Qwiklabs which gave me more confidence to really have understood what I had been learning

par Matheus O

8 févr. 2021

Great course to understand the basic activities and responsibilities of System Administration and IT Infractutures this course has some great labs in Linux (GCP) and Microsoft (Azure). I highly recommend if you are not from IT field and want to understand the daily activity of System Operations.

par Vikash k p

23 juin 2021

i really enjoyed the AD sections, I wish there was more hands-on exercises in this course. I think the value of having the VM environment (qwiklab or however you spell it) would have been a good way to teach the AD lessons. I think I have a hard time with hours of videos and then some quizzes. 

par Nicholas P

16 oct. 2020

Great overview of several IT functions. Security, Networking, Administration of Server and Infrastructure were all covered. For a senior level IT person, this was a great review and refreshed my memory on many of the basics that I would expect from a new hire or someone joining the IT ranks.

par Jonathan O

29 janv. 2021

Enjoyed the SysAdmin course. There's so much involved and this course helped me realize how important the role is and how to use the IT skills to the test! Helps me have a sense in direction on this new journey and gives me confidence and knowledge on the tools available to be successful.

par Naima H M

8 mars 2021

I can't explain how amazing this IT program has been and this SysAdmin course is everything you ever wanted to learn. I really learn so much from this course and have implemented some already. It was educational, fun, engaging, and I can't wait to finish the last work. Thank you so much.

par Jonathan L

10 sept. 2019

Good introductory course into sysadmin basics.

To get deeper into the course you would have to understand components of it in depth such as the Linux OS and Linux software.

Overall however it does give you a place to start. If you are in IT this is one way to push yourself and move upward.

par Veine V

7 juil. 2021

Excellent course - they have all been good, but this one take the cake, so far, in this specialization. If you are looking at just this one - you picked the gem! Organized and excellent teacher, why certain things weren't graded is an enigma for me, all in all - this was a great course!

par eric f

2 oct. 2020

Great course. Wonderful topics and well understood. Everything was on point and this helped me meet my primary goals. Lecturer was great, and taught very well, explaining every area of the course topic to my understanding. I am Satisfied. Looking forward to further from here.

Thank you.

par Ronan S

18 sept. 2019

There a lot of information that I recover for this course along with supplemental reading that you provide it. Now, I know what responsibility that sysadmin must do. It gives the great impact for the large and small company. Really appreciate this knowledge. Thank you Devan Sri-Tharan.

par SUVAJIT M

26 août 2020

Good morning to the respective admins and to my fellow learners. I learned how to be a system admins and how to find effective solutions for solving problems that arise with time and also cost-effective solutions to it. I am eager to learn more in the upcoming lessons have a nice day.

par Stephen S

20 nov. 2020

I really appreciated and learned a lot about systems administration in this course. The instructor was clear and engaging. I plan to use the information that I learned in this course and apply it to my career as an IT Support Specialist and perhaps someday as a systems administrator.

par Anthony R

13 févr. 2020

Genuinely a very helpful and insightful course. There's a lot of great opportunities to be had as a SysAdmin and this course helps you get your foot in the door and orients you on the right path. I highly recommend it to anyone just starting out or even those looking for a refresher.

par Moses E O

30 mai 2021

T​his course really helped me gain both customer service and technical skills I needed as I prepare to join an IT field. Particularly, it has helped me interact with AD which up until now, I had not been able to lay my hands on.

N​ow I'm confident I can handle the job of a SysAdmin.

par Akash k

18 juin 2020

I love the google made this course this course is awesome I have done a system Administration training from Red Hat so I thought I will not get much information here but I have learned so many new things like Active Directory, IT Infrastructure Services and Networking related topics

par JC o

1 mars 2021

Great material to learn from. All the information is up to date, they really teach you the basics and the most advance scenarios on how to troubleshoot, manage and secure an IT infrastructure. Thanks to these courses I now got hired to start as an entry level IT Support Specialist.

par Adeyemi S A

29 avr. 2021

Woohoo this is one the best course I had take and I so much gain much knowledge here.

It was an interesting lecture, from the google staff.

Thank you for providing this in depth knowledge for me..

This particularly course is very interesting and I have gain so much knowledge from it.

par Tatiana P

15 mai 2019

Ayurveda wisdom meets western encapsulated web cluster... those labs added to Course-4 are a true masterpiece and should be somehow laminated in 3D

Hats off to Google's fun+mental team for "deep diving" into rock solid 6 weeks of System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

par Luis M

14 juin 2020

me encanto el curso ya que refresque en varios temas que tenia problemas y pude entender las situaciones que se presentan en diferentes campos dentro de la administracion de equipos de igula maneras siempre se presentaran otras dificultades pero para eso estamos para resolverlos

par Linda C

23 nov. 2020

Very in-depth course!!!! A high-level view of basically all IT concepts. It will take some time, repeat Some Time, to truly learn all the concepts, but the course was easy enough to follow and grasp the information. I would love to re-do the entire course, but a slower pace.