Chevron Left
Retour à System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services par Google

4.7
étoiles
10,816 évaluations
2,056 avis

À propos du cours

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Meilleurs avis

CS
1 août 2020

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

AK
13 déc. 2018

Good course which gives as much details about administration and infrastructure services . A Big thank you for Google , Coursera and The instructor for giving a valuable knowledge to me. Thank you

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 2,056 Avis pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

par Maria A A

16 août 2018

It is a deep course of course, however I´ve learned a lot! I intend to study more because I think IT administration is a very intereting subject! I want to learn more in a practical way! Well, I think I could work as a trainee at any company! Thanks all team!

par Albert C U

15 mars 2020

This is a very highly drilling course; I highly recommend this course for anyone who wants to take a career in IT Support and System administration.

The Qwiklab demonstrations are like real life situations....

Cool Course.

Much thanks to Google and Coursera!!!

par ERIC A B

27 nov. 2019

Great course, the lessons and video were very interactive and it gives you hands-on lab experience depicting real life scenarios. I have been able to acquire some skills in directory services, Lightweight Directory Access Protocol(LDAP) and Backup Systems.

par Rodrique R

11 avr. 2020

There were a couple of questions that were worded wrong. One question asking for a backup solution for reliability...... And the answer was Raid array. In the course, Raid array was emphasized as not being a backup solution, but rather a data solution.

par Leonardo B B

4 nov. 2020

This course is amazing! A lot of work though! Be ready to spend most of your time figuring out stuff by yourself. It paves the way to understand Windows Active Directory and create your own server using Apache2. Great course! Thanks Google and Coursera!

par Timothy W

24 févr. 2019

The course took a very practical approach to the System Administration job and the sort of activities you can expect if you were in that position. I thought that the Supplemental Reading was very instructive and actually integral to the course overall.

par Yash P S

6 mars 2018

Very comprehensive course at this level for a beginner. Learned lot of things and started to see things in perspective of an IT organization. Section on Active Directory was center piece of the course.

Hats off to the course creators, Google & Coursera.

par Steven C

9 mai 2019

This course allowed me to really peek behind the curtain and see just how sysadmins maintain large scale networks for organizations. From servers to DNS, DCHP, and directory services, it was all very interesting information that made you want to learn.

par Sandalu A

10 juin 2020

This is good introductory course to learn basics of system administration.This course will teach lots of things if you are willing to learn.Do not take this course to for the sake of obtaining certificate.Obtaining certification is quite easy though.

par Cashmere M

21 oct. 2020

Whew! A lot to learn here and a little bit overwhelming! I would suggest more qwiklabs than essay type quizzes. 2 essays for the last quiz i think is sufficient, be more specific on the ask though. All in all, a great learning experience! Thumbs Up!

par Olukayode A

13 avr. 2020

Very verbose! pay close attention to important concepts. Unfortunately, most of the quick labs don't work. Thankfully, they are optional and failure to complete them does not impede the course progress. Besides all these issues, it's a great course.

par Albert J A

13 avr. 2019

Impressive array of topics arranged to organize IT infrastructure into functional areas, with ideas for improving security, saving money, increasing functionality, and avoiding problems. Great hands on lab experiences. Challenging but fun. Thanks!

par Muhammed N

16 mai 2020

Thanks to the Coursera and Google team for giving me this wonderful opportunity . I am now certified System Administrator courtesy of the wonderful online team of Coursera and Google . The review of this course deserve more than 5 golden stars .

par Sébastien L

7 janv. 2019

Great content, great instructor. I personally didn't enjoy some lengthy parts about Active Directory as I'm sure I won't be dealing much with those features of the Windows OS in my career, but the concepts are interesting and useful nonetheless.

par B O

30 oct. 2020

Excellent Course in the Google IT Certification! The Section on MSFT's Active Directory (AD) was very informative and showcases what a powerful too AD can be! (And I thought all MSFT did was Windows and the XBOX) Great presenters at Google!!

par Filip J

20 mars 2018

This course was great. Everything learned was right in place but in the end I had a feeling that there should be covered more fields. But this course is huge and it is hard to expect that everything can be covered. Great job on this one Google.

par Jean P D

18 nov. 2019

I really enjoyed this course it has brought a lot in my professional life and especially in the field that I am improving that is the informative. I say a big thank you to the instructor and for these very valuable explanations. Thank you...

par James F

9 nov. 2019

There was some missing "Supplemental readings", but all in all, this was a good course. I found it more difficult than others as it touched base on items that i was not able to setup and work with during this course, like Active Directory.

par Teddy E

3 sept. 2018

The final project helped me synthesize and reinforce my learning. As a Learning Consultant, I'd highly recommend that your team continue to use this type of learning project at the end of each module or the course.

Thanks a million!

Teddy

par Harish P

9 août 2020

By this course, I am confident that I can help the systems administrator of my educational institution. I've learnt a lot about directories permissions accessibility of systems, Importance of backing up data etc.Thanks to the Instructor

par Shubham S

2 juin 2020

I had spend great and valuable time time , i had learn so many thing and skills from here and especially thanks a lot to DEVAN SRI-THARAN SIR.

You taught me very important and responsibility about sysadmin.

thank you so much coursera .

par Jafed E G

6 juil. 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

par Guru G

12 oct. 2020

i enjoyed learning this but i am not good at reading thats why i not good at writing. i struggled lot writing Project Process Improvement Base on Scenario for three different company. but at the end i did it . hell ya. feels good. :)

par LaDwana P

19 juil. 2018

This was by far the most informative and interesting course. I am struggling with retaining a lot of the info but I am determined to push through. I have learned so much and can not wait to have hands on opportunities in this field.

par Pavel M

1 févr. 2018

It's a great course for those starting their career as system administrator or just want to know what exactly sysadmin's role is. It covers almost all common things system administrator do and describes sysadmin responsibilities.