Chevron Left
Retour à System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services par Google

4.7
étoiles
8,036 évaluations
1,461 avis

À propos du cours

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Meilleurs avis

OQ

Jan 16, 2020

This chapter is very interesting since describes a lot of the things that we have at the office running on the background but we never understood well. The material is well put together, congrats.

AK

Dec 14, 2018

Good course which gives as much details about administration and infrastructure services . A Big thank you for Google , Coursera and The instructor for giving a valuable knowledge to me. Thank you

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 1,458 Avis pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

par Seth O

May 30, 2020

I love this course. Although it took me longer to finish this one it is stocked full of great information that I have found super useful. Thank You Google!

par Chris J F

May 03, 2020

Tough course I'll say. A lot of important information to take in at first. The importance of the SYSadmin and infrastructure was found out here. Thank you.

par Mark G

Jul 24, 2019

Great course. Good for review and for filling the blanks for those with experience in IT. Would probably be a heavy class for someone with no experience.

par michael l

Sep 02, 2018

Another great course in the IT Support Certificate. The sections on Active Directory and Disaster Recovery and Planning were packed with great information.

par David T

Mar 24, 2018

Great wealth of information and breakdown of each section, but I would have preferred more practical, hands-on exercises and troubleshooting opportunities.

par Eva N O

Apr 26, 2019

Great course. Got the opportunity to see IT from the job of a SysAdmin. The instructor was superb and seemed patient enough to explain concepts in detail.

par Ibrahim J

Jul 27, 2020

Great!

This is worth my time and the knowledge I have gained so far has been awesome. Thanks to the entire for putting together such a wonderful tutorial.

par Richard A

Apr 06, 2020

I have loved this course. It was a bit challenging, especially the lab sessions. But I'm glad I made it through. Thank all who made this course possible.

par Matthew H

Jul 27, 2019

A ton of great information. however clearly the writing is not peer-reviewed as I got an immediate score :( I guess telling me it was made me try harder.

par Michael V

Dec 16, 2019

There is so much information on being a sysadmin and how much services there are in IT infrastructure! I think this course offer a peek into this world.

par David J S

Apr 17, 2019

Amazing Course, a lot of information that truly has made a difference in how prepared I feel for a role in the IT field. Thank you Google/Coursera !!!!!

par William S

Aug 09, 2018

This is a great course, especially the final project helps you think about the various concepts of system administration and IT infrastructure services.

par James J H

Apr 02, 2020

This was my favorite course so far in the Google IT Support Professional Certificate course as it combined both technical and managerial aspects of IT.

par Kelenda A

Jun 17, 2019

Great info on what it would be like to be an IT department of 1. The writing assignment was excellent and such a real life scenario. Lots of LDAP tips.

par Nguyen T

Dec 30, 2018

Thank you very much. I enjoyed my technical skills of which I have been gained during my 20 years of working. I will give 5 starts for Coursera.

Nguyen.

par Kim

Nov 29, 2018

So much information to learn! I'm overwhelmed! The only way I'll remember all this is to actually start using it, I think. Excellent course, though!

par Omar B M P

May 02, 2018

Its a great course, with great information to make it perfect would be incredible to have some program exercises simulation to reaffirm the knowledge.

par STEVEN V D

Mar 28, 2018

Interesting insights in the day to day job of a sys admin with a particularly deep and interesting dive into Active Directory. Absolutely recommended!

par Mauricio R R

Dec 23, 2019

Challenging week! Lots of information about AD and LDAP, great tools that will make our work and networks more comfortable to manage and more secure.

par Aaron J

May 29, 2020

Loved this course so much to learn and the set by step process was very user friendly and the knowledge you obtain can be overwhelming but worth it

par Nicholas S

Jul 26, 2018

Lots of great information and good callbacks to earlier lessons. Quizes were fair and i felt like all of the questions were covered in the lessons

par Chris O

Apr 01, 2018

The most well presented information in the entire Certificate program. Great instructor. information presented well, and assignments made sense.

par Jiun-Ren W

Jan 23, 2019

Probably the toughest course so far. I really have to practice in Linux more. But, I really appreciate how this course pushed me to try harder.

par Utkarsh S

May 22, 2020

Nice course for the System adminstration by Google in Coursera platform, Thanks a lot for providing such great course , Specially to Instructor.

par Leonardo P

May 19, 2020

I so love this course, it provides with lot of information and it has helped me to become better in my IT skills, thank you Coursera and Google!