Chevron Left
Retour à System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services par Google

4.7
étoiles
15,011 évaluations
2,893 avis

À propos du cours

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Meilleurs avis

CS
1 août 2020

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

OQ
15 janv. 2020

This chapter is very interesting since describes a lot of the things that we have at the office running on the background but we never understood well. The material is well put together, congrats.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 2,897 Avis pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

par Muhammed N

16 mai 2020

Thanks to the Coursera and Google team for giving me this wonderful opportunity . I am now certified System Administrator courtesy of the wonderful online team of Coursera and Google . The review of this course deserve more than 5 golden stars .

par Sébastien L

7 janv. 2019

Great content, great instructor. I personally didn't enjoy some lengthy parts about Active Directory as I'm sure I won't be dealing much with those features of the Windows OS in my career, but the concepts are interesting and useful nonetheless.

par Peter F

24 déc. 2020

Very good and relevant content.

Especially liked AD and Backup topic.

Good Quicklabs.

Improvement suggestion: Last writing exercise (Final Project) should have been at least peer review (currently it seems to be just a form, which is not reviewed)

par B O

30 oct. 2020

Excellent Course in the Google IT Certification! The Section on MSFT's Active Directory (AD) was very informative and showcases what a powerful too AD can be! (And I thought all MSFT did was Windows and the XBOX) Great presenters at Google!!

par Filip J

20 mars 2018

This course was great. Everything learned was right in place but in the end I had a feeling that there should be covered more fields. But this course is huge and it is hard to expect that everything can be covered. Great job on this one Google.

par Jean P D

18 nov. 2019

I really enjoyed this course it has brought a lot in my professional life and especially in the field that I am improving that is the informative. I say a big thank you to the instructor and for these very valuable explanations. Thank you...

par James F

9 nov. 2019

There was some missing "Supplemental readings", but all in all, this was a good course. I found it more difficult than others as it touched base on items that i was not able to setup and work with during this course, like Active Directory.

par Teddy E

3 sept. 2018

The final project helped me synthesize and reinforce my learning. As a Learning Consultant, I'd highly recommend that your team continue to use this type of learning project at the end of each module or the course.

Thanks a million!

Teddy

par Junaid J

8 janv. 2021

It was really a great learning opportunity . I'll recommend all the student who want to pursue their career in IT that this course will help you to enhance your skill. Labs of this course was very informative and interesting to perform.

par Harish P

9 août 2020

By this course, I am confident that I can help the systems administrator of my educational institution. I've learnt a lot about directories permissions accessibility of systems, Importance of backing up data etc.Thanks to the Instructor

par Shubham S

2 juin 2020

I had spend great and valuable time time , i had learn so many thing and skills from here and especially thanks a lot to DEVAN SRI-THARAN SIR.

You taught me very important and responsibility about sysadmin.

thank you so much coursera .

par Jafed E G

6 juil. 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

par Guru G

12 oct. 2020

i enjoyed learning this but i am not good at reading thats why i not good at writing. i struggled lot writing Project Process Improvement Base on Scenario for three different company. but at the end i did it . hell ya. feels good. :)

par LaDwana P

19 juil. 2018

This was by far the most informative and interesting course. I am struggling with retaining a lot of the info but I am determined to push through. I have learned so much and can not wait to have hands on opportunities in this field.

par Pavel M

1 févr. 2018

It's a great course for those starting their career as system administrator or just want to know what exactly sysadmin's role is. It covers almost all common things system administrator do and describes sysadmin responsibilities.

par Vanessa R

16 nov. 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I really helped me with my current job and refreshed me on things. I am really learning much I've not learned with the schooling I've completed. It is very practical of things one will have to do.

par Jesus C

9 déc. 2019

Learned how to establish and how to properly implement A proper IT Infrastructure along with the process and procedures that come with working as a System administrator. Wonderful Unit Loved the the part with Active Directory.

par Lynn S

28 nov. 2020

Had no ideal that System Administration and IT Infrastructure services had so much information that need to be learned this was truly a challenge for me which I truly enjoyed even through it pushed me outside of comfort zone.

par Omid N

10 mai 2021

I really enjoyed the AD sections, I wish there were more hands-on exercises in this course. I think the value of having the VM environment (qwiklab or however you spell it) would have been a good way to teach the AD lessons.

par Maxwell H

16 août 2020

amazing information. I am happy with the course but still think that the ability to have a more hands on course meaning in person would be a much more deeper training. Thanks for this its amazing learning from this course.

par Jacob R

8 mars 2020

Very insightful course - I feel like I learned a ton, and now have a better understanding of the behind-the-scenes action that takes place in the workplace from an IT perspective. Seems like sysadmins have a really cool job!

par Sterling H

25 juin 2019

Wow I learned a lot about systems administration and IT infrastructure. It is challenging sometimes and some topics require additional studying but I do feel more confident about advancing a career in information technology.

par Diego G

18 juin 2020

Realmente muy buen curso. Hasta ahora es el que mas me gustó de toda la certificacion. Me parecio excelente todos los ejemplos de la vida cotidiana. Creo que eso es lo que mas suma en un curso de este estilo. Muchas gracias

par Richard D

7 févr. 2020

The course coverd a big part of the IT support and knowledge in real life.

It helped me a lot to understand more and more how the IT infrastructure of a company works and how you can improve it! It was an amazing experience!

par Samiur R

25 avr. 2018

Really great course. Instructor covered diverse topic that will help in the job. I really loved this program. I hope enthusiast future SysAdmin of the future would enroll this course and learn valuable knowledge. Thank you.