Chevron Left
Retour à System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services par Google

4.7
étoiles
15,697 évaluations
3,014 avis

À propos du cours

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Meilleurs avis

CS
1 août 2020

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

AK
13 déc. 2018

Good course which gives as much details about administration and infrastructure services . A Big thank you for Google , Coursera and The instructor for giving a valuable knowledge to me. Thank you

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 3,056 Avis pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

par L.Prithviraj S

20 mars 2018

It feels awesome to complete such an Informative and energy packed Course . it was pleasure learning all the system administrator fundamentals. The thought of being coached by the Fellow Googler's is Remarkable. The whole Course was Intelligently Build keeping mind all the aspects of system Administration. Hope to Grace forward the Further Courses and get the Googles IT Professional Certificate.

par Firdaus R

5 nov. 2020

Personally, this compared to the earlier ones was not easy. And I thought I was IT-savvy enough. You will get to learn a whole lot, especially more so if you give the several practice labs your best. Got frustrated a handful of times, but I guess that's the journey. Be patient with ourselves, and continue learning. And thank you to the wonderful people in putting out this course for us all!

par Andie H

9 janv. 2021

I really enjoyed the portion of Directory service, I wish there was more hands-on exercises in this course. I think the value of having the VM environment. It’s a good way to teach the AD and OpenLDAP lessons. I think I have a hard time with hours of videos and then some quizzes, but it’s worth. Seeing that I can analyze these scenarios and give sound suggestions makes it all worthwhile.

par Musa I A

27 sept. 2020

This is unbelievable! This course is amazing, I never believe I could go this far since I started this course I was introduced to a lot of concepts and want really System administrator is responsible for. I mean a whole lot of things from managing the Hardware, Network Service, Software Service, directory, and also troubleshoot. This is amazing. Thanks to Google for this opportunity

par Melvin R

29 avr. 2020

This course is great for its many Qwiklabs on Linux administration and Active Directory services.

While I am also pursuing a CompTIA A+ certification, I can see that Google's Sysadmin course takes things further that you really need to know for being useful in an Enterprise environment. This is especially true when migrating whole fleets of users and PCs from Windows 7 to Windows 10.

par Syed M S

1 janv. 2020

That was beginner friendly to understand about System Administration and It Infrastructure for a fresher who is looking for get a job in System Admin rule and IT support . All of this topic was most important for an system administration enthusiast. This course have real life lab environment which let us practice with real life lab and help us to learn more details about the topic.

par emilio r

1 déc. 2020

wow! really really amazing! it covers all if not most of the fields and lets you know where to go on to get more in-deep solutions for your current need to learn. it really blankets the IT field, and in an honest way this course and its instructor lets you know that things are not easy, but you can do something about it...learn how to tackle them with knowledge and perseverance.

par Brayan R C

6 juin 2020

Exellent Course, All IT organizations in the world shoud take this course into consideration, even more that the comptia a +, as an entry IT level course for me this is better by far than some others there, this is really good for beguinners and people starting in IT and looking forward to get an IT job, its helping me, GOOGLE and COURSERA are making a perfect combination.

par Mark E

15 juil. 2020

I would have like week 6 to possibly have been completely focused on a hands on project even by being walked through it step by step. The first 5 weeks could easily have stayed the same but eliminate the Qwiklabs and then save week 6 for a step by step walk through of what its like to set up a Active Directory Server utilising knowledge and skills from the prior 5 weeks.

par RABINDRA K B

11 août 2020

This is an excellent course as part of the IT Support Professional Certificate program. This has really helped me in refreshing and further enhancing my technical skills. The instructors are great with explaining the technical details, providing real time scenarios and sharing experiences. Many Thanks for this great platform of learning and skill development. Kudos !!

par David L

29 mai 2020

This course by far, was the most INTERESTING COURSE in this entire set. When I first started all I wanted to be was a Help Desk, Now I want to switch it up and become a System Administrator. I loved this course, and I hope this course never goes away. To the newbies, this course is a total blast, and hey you might change what you want to be also. Good Luck!!!!!!!!

par Noel W J

25 oct. 2019

The course was very intense. It taught me a lot about System Administrations, Network and infrastructure service, Software and platforms, Directory services, and Data recovery and backups. So much information to absorb but it was worth. This course has just given me the motivation go further and to learn as much as i can about the IT Professional. I am so excited.

par Jolly D

15 juil. 2020

System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services was my best subject to learn. The contents were perfect and I wish I get hands-on training too by joining a company Like Google, IBM, or any company similar. I am still reviewing the contents I learned so far. I thank Coursera and Google for making easier learning and taking technology to a higher level.

par John B M

14 mars 2018

This course provided the information I needed to centrally manage my IT Infrastructure while providing a solid understanding of the system processes that an IT Support Specialist is responsible for maintaining. This program didn't just give me the confidence that I could complete these tasks, it provided me with experience completing them on my own system!

par Akash S

22 mai 2021

This is one of the best courses to learn. The way the course is presented with videos, labs and quizzes is great. Some of the things that I loved here was configuring DNS, DHCP and web services. There is a lot more that the current course offers. You will learn about many protocols at a well-curated pace. This is strongly recommended for an IT engineer.

par Pasan G

29 août 2021

This course is well defined and it addresses all the tasks and duties a Systems Administrator has to take care of. From providing IT infrastructure services to managing Active Directory, this course wraps up a good knowledge in a short amount of time. Only downside is I struggled a bit to understand some words the instructor pronounced during lectures.

par Tarun J

16 juin 2018

This was an excellent course and provided a great amount of info on the Infrastructure services. I really liked the final assignment which got me thinking on how to think about an organization needs in terms of IT infrastructure. Finally, a big thank to our instructor Devan Sri-Tharan for helping us learn about the different IT Infrastructure Services.

par elvin p

17 sept. 2020

This part of the course was very new to me, When it comes to Active Directory policy creation and usage. But this course really did break it down and it was challenging . I do feel like this part of the course is extremely valuable, Most high level IT Positions rely on active directory services. So i do appreciate that this course has added this in.

par Tyler D

23 déc. 2020

This course gave a basic but detailed overview into the daily workings and actions of a Sys Admin.

It was enjoyable but I think more hands on learning would benefit this section of the course rather than mostly videos and quizzes. I struggled the hardest with this section as it is very tedious and super situational events.

Great info nonetheless!!

par A A

28 août 2021

this is interesting and hard course in the same time. it is not like last courses in IT Support specialization. you will have final exam in week 6 . you have to revise all things you learn in last 6 week . when you study this course make sure you take note for everything because you will need them for final exam ( 3 real world cases ) in week 6

par SD

6 mars 2021

This was a very informative course. I do wish there were more hands on aspects (I tend to learn better that way). I especially am enjoying the Linux practice and learning ways of providing support for both systems. There was a lot to go through with this section, but knowing I can go back and read the transcripts or watch the videos is helpful.

par Andria

21 oct. 2020

Lots of material in this course! I got a little bogged down with the directory services stuff and decided the easiest way to understand and remember it was to install it and use it, which worked like a charm. There is quite a lot covered in this section of the course and I feel like I learned a lot of new stuff without it getting repetitive.

par Jackson S

12 juin 2018

Was a great course, really covered Active Directory and the basics of Group Policy Objects well. Would have liked to see some more depth on server operating systems and managing these services--it is a course on system administration after all. Overall a great crash course on keeping a small company or organization's IT systems up and running.

par Gayle L W

16 janv. 2020

Wow! This course was really both challenging and informative... it covered so much about today's IT infrastructure services. I feel like I really learned a lot more in depth about the most current IT business processes and practices I previously only had a general understanding of because I haven't actually done hands-on IT for many years.

par Chan S C

30 sept. 2020

I did not think that I was able to get through the Active Directory tests and was pleasantly surprised that I managed to get 80% and 100% respectively. Quite difficult to understand but somehow do-able. This course allows me to see the importance of having a competent system administrator within an organisation for it to function optimally.