Chevron Left
Retour à System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services par Google

4.7
étoiles
6,538 évaluations
1,106 avis

À propos du cours

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Meilleurs avis

OQ

Jan 16, 2020

This chapter is very interesting since describes a lot of the things that we have at the office running on the background but we never understood well. The material is well put together, congrats.

AK

Dec 14, 2018

Good course which gives as much details about administration and infrastructure services . A Big thank you for Google , Coursera and The instructor for giving a valuable knowledge to me. Thank you

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 1,112 Avis pour System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

par Charles B

May 07, 2018

Very interesting. Delivery was a bit dry, but the content was pretty direct and straightforward, so that is to be expected.

par Anna U

Dec 15, 2019

I find a lot of new information in this course. The most interesting part was practical explanation of applications howtos.

par Bradley C

Sep 16, 2019

The labs in this course are the best overall really easy to understand especially for extremely difficult course material.

par Hans

Aug 10, 2018

Excellent course by Devan, top teacher! Really got into the guts of IT infrastructure operations. Would recommend A/10+++

par Yogesh B

May 22, 2020

It was a great learning experience for me at this course. I learn a lot, got good knowledge on windows and linux system.

par Yarif V

Sep 26, 2019

i consider this most difficult course. the content of active directory is hard to grasp and you need additional reading.

par Asia S

Sep 12, 2019

The course was great relevant to my job as a help desk specialist and then promoted to a junior developer during course.

par Terrence P

Jul 26, 2018

Great course for someone looking to get involved with IT as a career or to get another perspective on existing concepts.

par Tewodros Z K

Mar 06, 2020

Very important course to get to know how system administration works and how infrastructure services are implemented.

par ONYEBUCHI. M . U

Jul 24, 2018

I like helping people and this course has given me new skills needed for make myelf more relevant in the marketplace.

par Gopalakrishnan.V

May 29, 2020

There are lot of tiny details to make you expect its really help full one go each topic and understand the concept

par Steven M P

Dec 29, 2019

Great course! I thoroughly enjoyed learning about system administration and IT infrastructure services. Thank you!

par Nitya S

Feb 21, 2019

great studying with coursera. I am really gaining lot of knowledge here . this course is adding extra skill in me.

par Brandon K

Dec 08, 2018

The project at the end is super nerve-racking but, I did it and aced it and it feels good man! Loved this course.

par Alexis E H

Oct 29, 2018

This course is very informative, I thinks I've found what area of IT I want to continue my career in Technology.

par Desh D D

May 04, 2020

This course was great as it teaches a lot of technical stuffs required to manage organizational infrastructure.

par Paul R

Apr 27, 2020

Fantastic and engaging course, I would, and already have recommend this to anyone starting out in the IT field.

par Matthew W

Mar 23, 2020

Would like to have lab in Active directory. More hands on. I felt this was the hardest section to understand.

par Scott M B

Jul 10, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and the structure. The final was very interesting and a great leaning experience.

par C G M

Jul 20, 2018

i had a lot of fun. The final report was a great experience. It foreshadowed what I may be doing in the future!

par Kiera L C

Feb 21, 2018

Five stars for Harry Potter reference alone. Lessons were simple, and the assignments didn't feel overwhelming.

par Mohammed T C

Apr 22, 2020

Learned a lot from this course hopefully the knowledge will help me in my job. I wish all the best. Thank you.

par Neo S M

Mar 03, 2020

This course just made me decide on my path into IT - and definitely I would love to be a System Administrator.

par Triphena B

Nov 27, 2019

I really liked this course. I have learnt alot from this course. Thank you Coursera & Google for such courses.

par Ranit R

Apr 21, 2020

It's an amazing course for an IT specialist role. I have enjoyed a lot throughout this course. Thanks a lot!!