Chevron Left
Retour à Leadership Through Social Influence

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Leadership Through Social Influence par Université Northwestern

4.6
étoiles
701 évaluations
160 avis

À propos du cours

This course will provide learners with a systematic general framework for analyzing persuasive influence situations. Learners will be able to identify different challenges faced by persuaders and to fashion appropriate strategies for addressing those challenges. The broad goal is to provide learners with not only an extensive persuasion tool kit, but also with an understanding of how different tools are useful in different situations. Specifically, the course will address four broad topics: strategies for influencing people’s personal attitudes; strategies for affecting social factors influencing behavior; strategies for affecting people’s perceived ability to undertake the desired behavior; and strategies for inducing people to act on their existing intentions....

Meilleurs avis

DK

Jul 30, 2018

I found Professor O’Keefe's insights and his storytelling to be highly engaging. His videos helped me see new ways I can help my colleagues seize new opportunities to help our team. Thank you.

B

Apr 17, 2019

Amazing course! The teacher is great and highly skilled. There is a lot of example from studies to help you understand course concepts. The course is crystal clear and really easy to follow.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 157 Avis pour Leadership Through Social Influence

par Kevion D

Jan 27, 2016

Brief but worthwhile experience. I gotta say: I'm developing an interest in Northwestern University.

par Brett J H

Apr 17, 2020

I learned a lot about persuasion and methods to alter others behaviour in a positive manner

par Mohamed A T K

Jan 12, 2016

A short yet informational course. Good informational density for such a short course.

par Himanshu

Jun 06, 2016

Could have included some assignments. The explanations and examples were very clear.

par Yogesh S

Feb 26, 2017

The course contents and arrangement of topics are easy to understand.

par Antoine C

Dec 17, 2015

Good course, very well structured and understable materials

par Laura D

Apr 02, 2016

Interesting course! Simple but useful material.

par Haoming H

Jan 14, 2016

Short course with some good ideas and examples.

par MB

Dec 01, 2016

How can you not learn AND love Dr. O'Keefe!

par Derek S

Mar 13, 2019

Would like to see peer reviewed sections.

par Jason d

Jul 11, 2018

Good insight but content was a bit short.

par Lim K B J

Mar 23, 2020

Good strategies on influence

par María d C O R

Jun 08, 2017

Preciso y accesible.

Gracias

par Anand K H

Nov 06, 2019

Very good. enjoyed it..

par Sasank D

Mar 05, 2020

Extremely productive

par Byron J G

Aug 30, 2019

very good material

par Romain F

Jan 22, 2016

Clear and useful.

par Gregory B

Oct 15, 2017

Very informative

par Felicia H

Jul 17, 2019

Ve

par diana k

Feb 27, 2016

N

par Sergei I

Mar 20, 2016

While this course has great content, it lacks interactivity, exercises, peer learning opportunities and leaves desiring more real-life use cases and examples.

par Guadalupe F

Sep 02, 2019

I really liekd this course. I learned a lot of useful things and enjoyed doing it. The only bad thing is that I wasn't able to take the tests.

par Robert M

Mar 21, 2016

Would be much better if it cited the studies that the professor refers to in the lectures.

par Praktikant H

Nov 26, 2015

some quick and interesting input; kind of basic and superficial, though.

par BOUDEWIJN B

Sep 24, 2016

OK but was expecting better. I was missing the structure a little bit.