Chevron Left
Retour à Leadership Through Social Influence

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Leadership Through Social Influence par Université Northwestern

4.7
étoiles
1,143 évaluations
278 avis

À propos du cours

This course will provide learners with a systematic general framework for analyzing persuasive influence situations. Learners will be able to identify different challenges faced by persuaders and to fashion appropriate strategies for addressing those challenges. The broad goal is to provide learners with not only an extensive persuasion tool kit, but also with an understanding of how different tools are useful in different situations. Specifically, the course will address four broad topics: strategies for influencing people’s personal attitudes; strategies for affecting social factors influencing behavior; strategies for affecting people’s perceived ability to undertake the desired behavior; and strategies for inducing people to act on their existing intentions....

Meilleurs avis

DK
29 juil. 2018

I found Professor O’Keefe's insights and his storytelling to be highly engaging. His videos helped me see new ways I can help my colleagues seize new opportunities to help our team. Thank you.

PD
14 févr. 2021

I enjoyed this course. The layout of 4 weekly sessions and short, clear and concise videos was very beneficia. I feel like I learned something useful and that's always a good thing. Thank you!

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 278 Avis pour Leadership Through Social Influence

par María d C O R

8 juin 2017

Preciso y accesible.

Gracias

par Anand K H

6 nov. 2019

Very good. enjoyed it..

par Devarakonda S

5 mars 2020

Extremely productive

par Byron J G

30 août 2019

very good material

par Romain F

22 janv. 2016

Clear and useful.

par Gregory B

15 oct. 2017

Very informative

par Banuprasad M

17 nov. 2020

GOOD

par Felicia H

17 juil. 2019

Ve

par diana k

26 févr. 2016

N

par Nalani K

18 juin 2020

The course content is excellent but the delivery could improve. I would recommend shortening the videos from 5 minutes to 2 minutes, sharing visuals to illustrate the stories, and consider using slides or bullets to articulate key points. As a visual and kinesthetic learner, it was very difficult for me to pay attention since information was repetitive and there were not any engagement tactics used.

par Sergei I

20 mars 2016

While this course has great content, it lacks interactivity, exercises, peer learning opportunities and leaves desiring more real-life use cases and examples.

par Guadalupe F

2 sept. 2019

I really liekd this course. I learned a lot of useful things and enjoyed doing it. The only bad thing is that I wasn't able to take the tests.

par Rebecca A M

6 juil. 2020

The topics covered in the course are interesting. However, the teaching methods can evolve to make them more likable to the audience.

par Robert M

21 mars 2016

Would be much better if it cited the studies that the professor refers to in the lectures.

par Praktikant H

26 nov. 2015

some quick and interesting input; kind of basic and superficial, though.

par BOUDEWIJN B

24 sept. 2016

OK but was expecting better. I was missing the structure a little bit.

par Alastair K

17 janv. 2016

I'd encourage some refinement of the quizzes, for clarity purposes.

par 薛遥 X Y

26 août 2016

Too much ideology, need more tools to use in daily work.

par Dr C

23 janv. 2022

Too short/easy. Anyway got some ideas from the course.

par Patrick O

27 juin 2020

Frustrating questions for end exams.

par Alexander R

15 juin 2017

A bit too basic but useful

par Mirette A N

12 juil. 2018

The

par farid s

5 juin 2020

Great tools that we use a lot. The course is short and provides a great framework. However, I did find this course to be inferior to other courses online and may be taken as a complimentary to other courses. There were no slides, interactive questions, videos, reading etc. The studies mentioned are interesting but they were stripped out of their essence. In other words, the concepts were not made salient which is a good strategy in influence to remind the audience of the ideas mentioned. The same studies mentioned were presented in a more engaging way on other courses. Please do this course after doing some other courses for it to make sense for you.

par Ricardo O

17 déc. 2015

There is quality implicit in the approach taken, but in my opinion, this course is excessively short, having only 20-25 minutes of videos per week, what is very limiting. Also there is no slides of the material covered what I find not adequate. To fully grasp the theories underlyind in the lectures, slides would be determinant. Just watching videos and doing quizzes is not a very effective form of learning.

par Nathan F

4 déc. 2017

I have to tell you, I didn't enjoy this course. The material was dry, the presentation was uninteresting, and there was nothing included in the process other than lecture. I also found the quizzes to be oddly worded and intentionally misleading.