Chevron Left
Retour à Terminologie clinique pour étudiants étrangers et américains

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Terminologie clinique pour étudiants étrangers et américains par Université de Pittsburgh

4.8
439 notes
134 avis

À propos du cours

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

Meilleurs avis

FB

Jan 02, 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER

Apr 16, 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.\n\nThis course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 133 Examens pour Terminologie clinique pour étudiants étrangers et américains

par Fatima B

Jan 02, 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

par Rose Y

May 12, 2018

It's great. Highly recommend.

par Ely W

May 06, 2018

The content is presented in such a way that it's accommodating to English language learners, slow processors, and those of lower knowledge on the subject.

par Amber B

Oct 26, 2017

I liked taking the course to help reexamine what I have been taught previously. Very good information. I did notice some spelling errors and some issues with the transcription beneath the videos as I went.

par Vivy

Oct 19, 2017

I am very satisfied and grateful for this course. Thank you so much for doing this online class.

par Noor B

Dec 16, 2016

excelllent review

par Ahmed E M E

Jan 30, 2017

great ! and very useful

par Beier L

Dec 10, 2017

p

par David I Q Q

Sep 28, 2017

I LIKE SO MUCH THE CONTENT OF THE COURSE, IT IS SO HELPFULL FOR ME WHO WORK WITH ENGLISH REPORTS. I WILL IMPROVE MY KNOWLEDGE IN MORE CLINICAL TERMINOLOGY BY READING AND DOING RESEARCH. THAKNS SO MUCH

par Claudina M

Nov 28, 2016

Loved the course very interesting and helpful!

par Antonia S P

Oct 17, 2017

Very good course, made in an accurate and, at the same time, entretaining design

par QUAN Y

Feb 06, 2018

It's very useful.

par Vevangapi K

Jun 25, 2017

Amazing course. Thank you coursera.

par Sophia T

Nov 20, 2017

excellent intro to basics of Clinical Terminology

par Andi C

Mar 08, 2018

It was very helpful and interactive! I recommend this course to anyone who is not that familiar with the clinical terminology used in labs and doctor's offices.

par Hilary C

Jun 05, 2018

Terrific class!

par cristian c o

Aug 17, 2017

Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students is an amazing and very useful course. I think anyone who studies any career related to clinical area should take it.

par anam s

Apr 06, 2018

this course is very helpful

par wbrownley

Mar 09, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. This course gave me the confidence in understanding med terminology.

par Monika M

Apr 08, 2017

An excellent experience, thanks..

par Aalaa M S

Feb 09, 2018

I like it more ..thanks

par Vijaya C

Jul 27, 2017

I find this program very helpful to orient myself with the US hospital setup.

par María E A M

May 05, 2018

Very useful. I had some dodubts about abreviation in pharmacology, and how to write medical notes, and this course helped me a lot.

Also if you can´t finish the curse, they can give you a time extension.

par Kiara C

May 22, 2017

Taught me new concepts and reinforced those I already knew. Well put together and fulfilling.

par C C

Oct 18, 2017

Excellent course and well presented. Thank you for this knowledge.