Chevron Left
Retour à Terminologie clinique pour étudiants étrangers et américains

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Terminologie clinique pour étudiants étrangers et américains par Université de Pittsburgh

4.8
étoiles
2,648 évaluations

À propos du cours

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

Meilleurs avis

FB

1 janv. 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER

15 avr. 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.

This course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 708 Avis pour Terminologie clinique pour étudiants étrangers et américains

par Theresa L

6 janv. 2022

This course was a good learning experience that you can learn at your own pace. I would recommend for anyone needing to learn medical abreviations.

par Nahidul I

28 juin 2020

This course is very helpful for enhancing knowledge. I learnt a thousands of words I never even heard. Thanks for creating a very important course.

par Kimberly H

31 mars 2020

The content was interesting and the multiple methods (reading, videos, vocabulary assignments). All of which assisted with learning and retention.

par Lynn. Z

15 août 2020

very useful, first-hand experience in using medical terms in a clinical setting. Appreciation to the teacher, teaching fellows and the university.

par Paulina M

11 nov. 2020

A very good course, very informative and with a lot of helpful details. Nicely organized into thematical modules and properly tested afterwards.

par Aastha J

3 juil. 2020

This course is really amazing. I’ve learned so many things which will be beneficial for me in future. You made E-learning easy and interesting.

par Angelika Z

17 juin 2020

This is great. I really enjoyed it and I feel I learned lots. One of the best courses I took. And definitely the best FREE one!

Mrs Kuznetsov .

par Teslyn S J B

14 janv. 2018

Incredibly useful for an international health care student who wants to learn how to successfully communicate in a clinical setting in the US

par Valentina N P

22 sept. 2020

Es un curso muy bien diseñado, interactivo y útil para quienes requieran adquirir este tipo de lenguaje y practicar, lo recomiendo bastante.

par Javine A

18 juil. 2020

I truly enjoyed this course! it has taught me a lot and I feel ready and prepared for my next journey! Thanks to everyone that was involved!

par KAREN S

8 avr. 2020

While I had some knowledge of medical terminology, this course gave me more of a foundation and helped to put that knowledge in to context.

par Bruna B

7 nov. 2021

Nice!! I loved knowing more how to interpret the clinical speeches and I also had a lot of deja vus from my prior studies in human health,

par Maryam H

26 juin 2020

Thank you so much for this course which helped me to broaden my clinical knowledge about the health care system here in the United States.

par Roberta S

19 déc. 2020

The course was helpful, informative and well put together. I highly recommend it to anyone starting their journey in the medical field.

par Alejandra R

8 nov. 2020

Great course and excellent professor. Easy to navigate and very comprehensive modules. Thank you everyone who made this course possible.

par Bethany T W

10 févr. 2020

Very basic course. I was able to do all the quizzes without doing any of the other work and the total course took me less than 2 hours.

par Lillian B

22 avr. 2021

I loved it. Helped you learn everything you need to. I took notes and it was easy to look back at them. Made it easy to understand.

par Laura L G

19 oct. 2020

Great class for someone just starting out. Thank you to all the professionals that played an intricate role in teaching this course.

par Paula A E L

30 mars 2021

Me gustó mucho el curso, me dio herramientas para mis materias clínicas, para describir escenarios y solicitar estudios y material

par Marja A K

10 déc. 2017

My deepliest gratitude to professors: Valerie Swigart, Ph.D. R.N. and, Michael Gold, Ph.D.

Excellent course !!!!

Thanks Coursera !!

par Christina M

17 août 2017

This is such a well laid out course! I love the interactive videos and case studies and have learned so much these past few weeks.

par Mita S

13 oct. 2019

This course has help me in learning Clinical with English. Thanks alot for create a wonderful course for medical students like me

par Andrea U c

1 août 2022

Un curso muy util, dinamico y asertivo. Me encantaria que existieran mas, con mas ejemplos y temas de medicina. Muy completo.

par Evelyn S

14 août 2020

I enjoyed the teaching style of this course. Learning what would normally be difficult content was interesting and engaging.

par Maxiveli G L

28 janv. 2022

Amazing course! Everything is explained the easiest way possible and the amount of information you get is definitely worthy.