Chevron Left
Retour à Terminologie clinique pour étudiants étrangers et américains

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Terminologie clinique pour étudiants étrangers et américains par Université de Pittsburgh

4.8
étoiles
2,316 évaluations
628 avis

À propos du cours

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

Meilleurs avis

FB
1 janv. 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER
15 avr. 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.\n\nThis course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 629 Avis pour Terminologie clinique pour étudiants étrangers et américains

par Maryam H

26 juin 2020

Thank you so much for this course which helped me to broaden my clinical knowledge about the health care system here in the United States.

par Roberta S

19 déc. 2020

The course was helpful, informative and well put together. I highly recommend it to anyone starting their journey in the medical field.

par Alejandra R

8 nov. 2020

Great course and excellent professor. Easy to navigate and very comprehensive modules. Thank you everyone who made this course possible.

par Bethany T

10 févr. 2020

Very basic course. I was able to do all the quizzes without doing any of the other work and the total course took me less than 2 hours.

par Lillian B

22 avr. 2021

I loved it. Helped you learn everything you need to. I took notes and it was easy to look back at them. Made it easy to understand.

par Laura L G

19 oct. 2020

Great class for someone just starting out. Thank you to all the professionals that played an intricate role in teaching this course.

par Paula A E L

30 mars 2021

Me gustó mucho el curso, me dio herramientas para mis materias clínicas, para describir escenarios y solicitar estudios y material

par Marja A K

10 déc. 2017

My deepliest gratitude to professors: Valerie Swigart, Ph.D. R.N. and, Michael Gold, Ph.D.

Excellent course !!!!

Thanks Coursera !!

par Christina M

17 août 2017

This is such a well laid out course! I love the interactive videos and case studies and have learned so much these past few weeks.

par Dung N

13 oct. 2019

This course has help me in learning Clinical with English. Thanks alot for create a wonderful course for medical students like me

par Evelyn S

14 août 2020

I enjoyed the teaching style of this course. Learning what would normally be difficult content was interesting and engaging.

par Manal A

17 sept. 2019

for me as a translator, this was an excellent introduction for clinical terminology. Thank you so much for this experience.

par Ma. A A M

10 oct. 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing learning. Thank you for all the wonderful professor! I learned a lot from this course.

par Luciana C

18 juin 2020

This is an excellent course, with a reasonable workload, and the explanations are straightforward and easy to undertsand.

par Lam N

14 juin 2020

Thank you guys so much for bringing such a course! What I have learned has been incredibly vital for my clinical classes!

par Guillermo A H R

27 juil. 2019

This course is the perfect way to confidence when you have to start a new health professional life in the US. Thank you.

par Bharat s

17 janv. 2021

An excellent course with brilliant use of technology. Thanks for the great explanation. I enjoyed the course very much.

par Ha S T

16 juil. 2020

It is very great for international Medical student who want to improve their ability of using the materials in English

par Jeanne W

1 juil. 2020

This was an excellent course. Easy to follow and very informative. I have already recommended it to colleagues of mine.

par Diana E A M

3 juil. 2020

me parece un curso bastante completo, aprender todos los terminos que se tienen y abreviaciones son bastante dificiles

par Wing Y C

19 avr. 2021

Good for Beginner and its help for understand the basic step when you would like to get in to the health industrial!

par Juan Y

12 mars 2020

This is a wonderful course. The content of teaching is quite clear and knowledgeable. I have interest to learn more

par Amanda H

5 sept. 2020

I loved it! Couldn't stop once I started. Very informative and easy to learn. Would do it again! Highly recommend!

par Swati V

27 sept. 2020

Very easy and student-friendly lectures well presented by the concerned staff. it was a great learning experience

par Carlo G

6 juin 2021

E​xcellent course! Well prepared, well organized. So interesting that it keeps you wanting to "keep learning."