Chevron Left
Retour à Terminologie clinique pour étudiants étrangers et américains

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Terminologie clinique pour étudiants étrangers et américains par Université de Pittsburgh

4.8
étoiles
2,326 évaluations
631 avis

À propos du cours

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

Meilleurs avis

FB
1 janv. 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER
15 avr. 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.\n\nThis course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 632 Avis pour Terminologie clinique pour étudiants étrangers et américains

par Divya P

6 juil. 2021

I honestly learned so much and feel more prepared for my journey through nursing school and as a nurse

par Anjali G

14 sept. 2019

This course has helped me reinforce my medical terminologies and prepare me for my upcoming rotations.

par Giuseppe C

8 juin 2019

It is a very useful tool for learners who would approach working as a health care provider in the USA.

par Nydia L R

12 janv. 2021

I enjoyed this course very much. It will help me reach my goal as a medical coder!

Thank you so much!

par Sharon G

11 juil. 2020

I completely enjoyed this course. It is a short online course but very comprehensive and meaningful.

par Abigail C T T

21 juin 2021

A fairly practical course, it does not require a lot of time, but it contains a lot of terminology.

par Sevara

1 oct. 2019

It was a great course experience to improve my medical terminology skills like an international MD.

par Sergey R

10 sept. 2020

Thank you! It's very interesting course for all medicine people who want to expand their horizons!

par Voronkova O

3 août 2020

Thanks! It was interest for me to knew the terms in english. I'll use it in my work with students.

par Redd K

9 mars 2018

I really enjoyed this course. This course gave me the confidence in understanding med terminology.

par Omar M C

12 sept. 2021

I really enjoyed this course a lot and I am sharing it to many people as a know, thanks a million

par Jean S D

13 nov. 2020

It was a great experience and I want to have the certificate for this course ! What I have to do?

par Le H T

30 mars 2020

After taking this course, I can decode most of medical terms that US student used. Really helpful

par LAHEEB M

24 juil. 2020

Thank you so much , this course help me alote to understand the difficult medical abbreviation

par Vivy

19 oct. 2017

I am very satisfied and grateful for this course. Thank you so much for doing this online class.

par Dianna G

13 mars 2021

This course is ver helpful for beginners who isn’t aware of any knowledge of the medical field.

par Anupam J

7 mars 2021

This Course is very useful for all kind of medical students like Nursing, Clinical , Pharmacist

par NANA T

17 sept. 2020

I have learnt a lot from the course. And I will continue to learn on coursera.org. Am grateful!

par Edgar G

26 sept. 2018

Really digestible and can be completed much sooner than the paced weeks, if one is so inclined.

par ANTONIO A P M

13 nov. 2021

IT WAS AN EXCELLENT WAY TO LEARN MEDICAL VOCABULARY FOR MY CLINICAL EXPERIENCE. THANKS FOR ALL

par Conner A

17 mai 2020

I learned so much from this class, would reccomend to do if your interested to become a nurse!

par Simone P

23 juil. 2020

Very interesting course, for improving my english and my knowledge about medical terminology!

par Kiara C

22 mai 2017

Taught me new concepts and reinforced those I already knew. Well put together and fulfilling.

par Elias A

17 juil. 2020

As a professional translator specializing in the medical arena, this course came very handy.