Chevron Left
Retour à Channel Management and Retailing

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Channel Management and Retailing par IE Business School

4.5
étoiles
998 évaluations

À propos du cours

Understand how channel management and retailing can improve performance in your business. Nowadays, a distribution strategy is part of the DNA of many companies and a correct channel management is key for the success of your product. Distribution plans need to be prepared for the long run, combining the following main areas: company profile, portfolio structure and price positioning, go-to-market policy, trade and retail marketing, e-commerce and global retail management. In the last decade, there have been two main revolutions that have affected industries, increasing the importance of Distribution Channel Management Profesor Maria Teresa Aranzabal guides you through: The IT revolution: considering developments in CRM, supply chain, planning tools, merchandise and reallocation systems, amongst others; and the retail focus: how a clear retail strategy can be a differentiator for companies and a strong weapon of competitiveness. In this course you will learn how to stay up-to-date on how companies are adding these aspects to their main strategic guidelines and making them key points in their managerial decision-making process. We use interviews with industry experts and give real-life examples of how to ensure your business makes the most of this vital area of marketing....

Meilleurs avis

MA

2 août 2020

Very comprehensive overview of the core concepts of channel management and retailing. Great use of graphics and the interviews with the industry experts were eye-openers. Phenomenal course altogether.

AC

16 mars 2017

Lots of theories and case studies. Knowledge gained was really worth the time/effort. Professor could explain the topics clearly and the content were well arranged. Recommend it!

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 184 Avis pour Channel Management and Retailing

par KATLA S K

14 sept. 2021

Good

par ABHIJEET S

25 avr. 2021

Nice

par venugopal M

26 févr. 2021

good

par Sahilpreet S P

16 févr. 2021

Good

par Shruti G

28 janv. 2021

good

par Aditya A

30 nov. 2020

good

par Mymoon b S

22 nov. 2020

Good

par Deleted A

17 nov. 2020

Good

par jujjuri g

26 août 2020

good

par Mona A A

22 juil. 2020

good

par Thu Z M K

17 août 2019

Good

par Rajamohan R M

9 déc. 2021

NA

par 송희 백

13 déc. 2017

g

par Adekola F

15 nov. 2017

L

par Mykola L

24 avr. 2020

The course is great and I liked it! A lot of useful material was provided by the professor about a retail domain and channel management. Moreover, plenty of insights from the retail real "players" was an amazing addition to the course. However, I had sometimes difficulties in understanding the material due to the professor's accent. Also, some links were outdated that made obstacles in the learning process. And it would be better to have more practical assignments to strengthen the gathered knowledge. All in all, I consider this course as a good investment in myself and recommend it to everyone who wants to familiarize with the retail area.

par Vanessa R

14 nov. 2020

It was a very enlightening, interesting and useful course, offering some valuable knowledge either someone has experience upon retailing either not. I found that some aspects could be implemented on my professional path and also I could use examples from my experience in order to understand more each module. The professor was very enthusiastic, energetic and passionate elements that kept your attention active. I would strongly recommend that. Also it could be very interesting how that course could be presented after the drastic Covid effects that demanded radical changes on retail and e commerce.

par synthia n

8 nov. 2018

This is a really good course and very educative if anyone is new or with little experience in retail. I have been working in the retail industry for the last 6 years and this is one of a kind retail 101 for anyone who is looking to learn about retail and its future and i strongly recommend this. also the professor comes across as very knowledgeable and simplifies the content to a great extent. overall this a is a great course and i really enjoyed learning

par Rodrigo C F

31 mai 2020

Great content overall. Very Professional and knowledgeable professor. Transcript has several orthographic mistakes, this should be reviewed. Also, It should include more international cases and examples, not only Spanish ones (INDITEX, TESCO, NECK & NECK, SPRINGFIELD, etc.). Overall the course is really good, and provides a good in-depth review of the retail business.

par Winifred A

11 févr. 2020

Initially, I wasn't sure I made the right choice as there was a slow buildup to the meet of the course. However, as articles by Mckinsey, Bain & Company, etc along with retail and marketing concepts came up, I couldn't be more grateful. This is a highly informative and eye-opening course and I know that all of learned will further enhance my impact in my current job.

par Sergio A M R

22 févr. 2021

Is a very complete course, with a clear explanation of the topics and real cases of success. I'll recommend to make more topics about channel management than retailing, because the retails one way or an other are channels so it is better to add them as one example of channel management that spend half of the course talking about retailing.

par Anna B

23 mai 2020

Good course, however I felt it was not as structured as the previous courses brand management and pricing strategies. Moreover, I would have liked so more real life examples as in the brand management course for a better understand.

par Dr K R

19 avr. 2020

Good Course

The Trade Channel Management needs to be amplified along with Field Sales Persons Management - Otherwise all other Topicsd are handled well

(There is no provision to give 4.5 Therefore marked 4 star)

par RUPESH K M

10 mai 2020

It was a nice revision of the concepts as I too teach Retail Management to MBA students. Great Efforts taken to compile the information at one place with good videos and reading material.

par J G

25 mars 2019

2015 course and it is 2019... but still it has good content! maybe I would suggest to update and forecast more innovations that will happen in the foreseeable future.

par 27vijays

9 nov. 2016

I came across many new concepts and the articles shared were useful. However, It was not very challenging like Pricing Strategy - which is understandable. Nice course