Chevron Left
Retour à Channel Management and Retailing

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Channel Management and Retailing par IE Business School

4.5
étoiles
960 évaluations
179 avis

À propos du cours

Understand how channel management and retailing can improve performance in your business. Nowadays, a distribution strategy is part of the DNA of many companies and a correct channel management is key for the success of your product. Distribution plans need to be prepared for the long run, combining the following main areas: company profile, portfolio structure and price positioning, go-to-market policy, trade and retail marketing, e-commerce and global retail management. In the last decade, there have been two main revolutions that have affected industries, increasing the importance of Distribution Channel Management Profesor Maria Teresa Aranzabal guides you through: The IT revolution: considering developments in CRM, supply chain, planning tools, merchandise and reallocation systems, amongst others; and the retail focus: how a clear retail strategy can be a differentiator for companies and a strong weapon of competitiveness. In this course you will learn how to stay up-to-date on how companies are adding these aspects to their main strategic guidelines and making them key points in their managerial decision-making process. We use interviews with industry experts and give real-life examples of how to ensure your business makes the most of this vital area of marketing....

Meilleurs avis

MA
2 août 2020

Very comprehensive overview of the core concepts of channel management and retailing. Great use of graphics and the interviews with the industry experts were eye-openers. Phenomenal course altogether.

AC
16 mars 2017

Lots of theories and case studies. Knowledge gained was really worth the time/effort. Professor could explain the topics clearly and the content were well arranged. Recommend it!

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 178 Avis pour Channel Management and Retailing

par Chinmay S

20 janv. 2020

Lots of mistakes when looking at what instructor says & the subtitles which canbe a problem for some people.

Course content is pretty good.

par Anuj S

27 mai 2017

it was a really a great and useful course to do. Enjoyed the way the explain the things and specially the interaction with industry expert

par sagar v

22 déc. 2017

Theory taught should be associated with examples, to cement the learning. That was the only thing that was lacking

par Julia F

9 avr. 2020

Content is very interesting but it´s difficult to understand professor. Her English is too poor.

par Naincy G

3 juin 2020

A Course with all relevant insights about channel distribution and retail management

par Francois R

22 août 2016

Not as complete as the two first courses of the specialization but still good.

par Adcon S

14 oct. 2020

Good for knowledge update about channels and retailing strategies

par SUKHENDRA S

15 sept. 2021

must for understanding about retail and distribution channel.

par Saahid r

9 nov. 2020

The course was amazing learning about retail management.

par Eileen O

21 juin 2016

The instructor was hard to understand at times.

par Miguel J

9 mai 2016

A great course! Of course I will recommend it.

par Mohamed E

18 janv. 2018

the subtitle didn't match with the Video

par Mohammad M

9 juin 2016

great course about distribution channels

par Rinchy

24 janv. 2017

I love the interview parts.

par Ibeth J

18 oct. 2019

Excellent professor!

par Archit A

15 juin 2020

Fantabulous Course

par Chukwu I I

30 janv. 2020

Lecture was good

par Siddharth C

26 mai 2020

nice course

par KAUNG N S

19 avr. 2016

awesome!

par parth s

30 sept. 2018

nice

par Jawahar S

10 août 2019

The course has some good concepts on classifying retailers, distribution channels, and franchises, and on focusing on the customer needs; however, I expected more on par with the other courses in the mini specialization. Items that could be better are (1) Updated readings and examples later than 2015 since mobile and digital are moving so fast (2) More inspired quizzes and peer graded work. These seemed to be rote or simple questions (3) Coursera needs better transcriptions and to fix incorrect sections on all lectures

par Aranzazu G A

7 oct. 2019

Overall, the information given is really useful, and the examples and the interviews, but I may give my humble opinion, the way of the teacher express and communicate, was not really good and sometimes was difficult to understand.

Regarding the documentation given, I will propose to add new updated ones, I read some of them from 2014 and 2015 and we are in 2019.

Thank yoiu

par Luis S

22 oct. 2016

The accent of this teacher made me struggle to comprehend some of the most basic concepts she was presenting. I learned way much more on the previous modules of this specialization.

The course should be 2/5 stars, but thanks to Boston and McKenzie articles, I will give an extra one.

par Anastasia D

24 juin 2016

I liked the professor very much, and the expert interviews were interesting. On the other side, she used a lot of articles from the internet which gave not much knowledge. I think it would be better to use more material from professional manuals, not from "trendy" websites.

par Prashant V J

12 juil. 2020

Some of the articles shared were outdated. E.g. Future of Retail in the year 2020, when it is currently 2020, should be re-evaluated. Overall the trainer and the structure was quite nice and apt for a novice.