Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
étoiles
2,034 évaluations
536 avis

À propos du cours

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Meilleurs avis

MJ

Jan 08, 2019

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS

Aug 23, 2019

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

Filtrer par :

451 - 475 sur 528 Avis pour Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

par Dr. E L C

Dec 21, 2019

This course is highly informative, but the focus on health sciences/medical research is very overwhelming for those who are not in the medical field. integrating other examples for social scientists would be helpful.

par Sebawe S

Jan 18, 2020

Great course for a start!

A prerequisite is a general knowledge in clinical research and some epidemiology.

Has a lot of details, and one definitely has to revise it as they go along building their research paper.

par Ashley L T

Jan 15, 2020

Really excellent information. Would have appreciated more basic discussion of statistical concepts, or a link to resources for those not as familiar with them or without a background in epidemiology.

par Aya A O

Jan 09, 2018

This is a good introductory course to how and why systematic reviews are performed. I would have liked to have one assignment at the end to try and apply it ourselves but all in all great course !

par Asad U H

Apr 17, 2020

It must include some basics for Statistics involved in Meta analysis, other new students joining from world because they did not study this in their Epidemiology classes in their universities.

par Catia M R P

Aug 10, 2016

The course is a good introduction to the topic, however, it is a pity that there is no follow up to the course. At the end of the course you will not be able to perform a SLR + meta-analysis.

par M. R R

May 30, 2020

I feel like it needs some updating to make it a little bit deeper and broader. I also recommend to make calculation section more understandable since most of us have forgotten mathematics.

par Benjamin A

May 25, 2019

This course helped me get started with my first ever systematic review paper. I hope to become better with my research career as I put to use the knowledge derived from the course.

par Rosa d B

Dec 16, 2018

It is a good basic course to learn to understand the ins and outs of a SR and MA. Although I think the course needs an update at some specific topics like 'searching the evidence'.

par DivyaBhavani

Jun 28, 2020

Sir please provide the certificate because you didn't mentioned in the earlier that certificate should be purchased..after completing everything it is asking to purchase

par Dr B P

Jun 05, 2020

A very concise course for learning basics of systematic review and meta-analysis. However, basics of meta-analysis statistics can be further improved.

par Beatriz V

Mar 16, 2020

Good course. Teachers give great resources and you can learn some basic principles of sistematic reviews. Great start in this field if you are curious!

par Rohit R D

Dec 31, 2019

Self explanatory course for a nerd audience with great examples detailing each features and exercises to deal on your own. Worth taking the course.

par Lindsey R

Jun 16, 2017

Logically designed, easy to follow and very informational. The meta analysis component is a little dry but still insightful. Overall, great course!

par Ramprasad M

Apr 02, 2020

Good structured course on systematic review and meta-analysis. Really advanced my knowledge on how to do and review SRMs. Kudos for the team work.

par ABEBE B B

May 26, 2020

It was very constructive course. I am waiting forward to see your practical course on systematic review and meta-analysis. Thank you very much!!!

par AMIT P

Nov 11, 2016

It was comprehensive and worth course to take upon. I would recommend to add course about detailed methodology behind conducting meta-analysis.

par Frances N

Oct 29, 2018

I think more engagement would have improved the course- perhaps only with those that paid for the certificate would add value to the cost.

par Andres D

Jan 03, 2019

A bit outdated but pretty useful for the basics, make sure to look for the updated version of the bibliography the course recommends.

par aaron

Oct 29, 2019

Nice introduction to the topic and useful if you're considering and/or in the planning phases for conducting a systematic review

par Ignacio S

Jun 26, 2017

Very useful to put into place and frame up my previous experience on this matter! Thanks for making possible to benefit from it.

par Sathish M

Jul 21, 2020

A clear idea of what needs to be done in the conduction of systematic reviews and meta-analysis is provided in this course.

par Mohammed S A A

Jun 21, 2020

I would love to have some paragraphs to read in between videos for better catch up. Excellent effort, thorough explanation.

par FERRANTE G

Mar 10, 2020

I enjoy it a lot, despite my formation as Marine biologist.

5 stars if it was present some links to a wider range of topics